Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

SONS Ford Auburn

Auburn, AL

not yet
rated
24 Reviews

2305 South College

Auburn, AL

36832

Directions

24 Reviews of SONS Ford Auburn

Sort by
October 25, 2021

"Awesome Service Department! I highly recommend, new..."

- Mterry

Awesome Service Department! I highly recommend, new manager cares about the customers. You will not be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby
August 26, 2021

"Michael Davila at Son's Ford was amazing to work with!..."

- Ayanava

Michael Davila at Son's Ford was amazing to work with! Helped us a lot with needed repairs on the used car we bought and was very good at communicating with us. Would buy additional vehicles from them if I had to.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Davila
June 02, 2021

"I have never dealt with a more incompetent and..."

- ajem7741

I have never dealt with a more incompetent and underhanded dealership in my life. And we've bought a lot of cars. They obtained the incorrect payoff on my car. Apparently they can't follow clear directions when calling a finance company. So they claimed to be the owner, not a dealer. I specifically told the salesman that I had to have payoff or no deal. He told me he got payoff. We drove from Atlanta to Auburn to purchase the car. Once home and after having the car for a few weeks, I found out that the dealership didn't even send the correct paperwork to the tag office. This is when I found out that they hadn't paid off my trade. I called and they said they had gotten the incorrect payoff. That I needed to come up with an additional $4500. Excuse me? I have to pay for your incompetence?? That's not happening. So apparently they sold my trade in. Without paying it off. Without a title. Nothing but scammers. Stay far far away. I hate that I have to even give them one star.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Too many to count. All incompetent.
October 01, 2020

"I purchased a car from this dealership but they did not..."

- Eprice

I purchased a car from this dealership but they did not follow through on promises made. They will now not return phone calls or respond to emails. They made the sale so now they don’t care about customer service! I would definitely not recommend trading with Sons Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Graham, Lyttleton
July 29, 2019

"Horrible service techs"

- Jm1class!+1

just now Kept my newly purchased car for 45 days to fix a fuel guage not working. Tore the under cover of the front bumper. Had to fix it myself. Right front tire was leaking air. Took to a tire store couldnt be fixed due to it had a plug so had to buy a tire. Yes, a plug in a front tire. Not a patch.. Service Manager does not care about the customers. Techs dont care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frankie
February 15, 2019

"Great Purchasing Experience and Great Continued Service"

- joejoe342

I purchased my 2013 F-150 from Austin Mckerley in September 2018. He was truly honest and up front about the entire deal, and we ended up purchasing a great truck at a great price. Jody Fowlow, the GSM, took care of our financing. He was a really nice guy, and very funny! While we were waiting in the lobby to sign our papers, the General Manager, Richard Harrison, came out to shake our hands and thank us for our business. Austin later referred us to Mr. David Rusk for our service, and he was very friendly and helpful. Ryan, the Parts Manager, even helped us get a new set of WeatherTech Mats. This has truly been a wonderful experience, these guys really feel like a family and make you feel like you are a part of it! I will be a lifetime customer at this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Mckerley, Jody Fowlow, David Rusk, Richard Harrison, Ryan Foshee
October 13, 2018

"Overall, Pleased with Their Level of Service "

- SiFoCharlie

Overall I’m pleased with the level of service from the sales department. All of my initial issues were rectified within a reasonable time and I’ve grateful for that. Cons: Subpar knowledge base on vehicle features, fluids weren’t topped off after purchase (radiator, windshield wiper fluid), missing truck bed cleats, not the greatest service department. Pros: Reasonably priced, accommodating to customer demands, military friendly, and great customer service. I Purchased a used 2016 Ford F-150 King Ranch SuperCrew

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lonzie "Trey" Portis III
February 14, 2018

"Class Act"

- Hayhunt1

I went to purchase a new vehicle and had the best experience. Jody, Dan Tuck, and Jennifer we're absolutely awesome. Keep up the great work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jody, Dan, Jennifer
February 07, 2018

"SERVICE DEPT.."

- LAMAR SPEAR

I HAVE A 2015 LINCOLN MKS THAT HAD BATTERY PROBLEMS . THEY TRYED TO CLEAN THE POSITVE BATTERY POST AND CABLE, BUT STILL DON'T HAVE CLEAN.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CHUCK
January 10, 2018

"OVER PRICED SHYSTERS! "

- 17F-250

First off yesterday I drove over an hour away to look at a truck that AUTONATION has and I get there about a hour before they close and nobody is there due to the Al/Ga football game. Ok next day I call and try to get more information on the price. They never could give me a straight answer. However a lady assured me that they are willing to do whatever it takes to make a deal happen. I set up an appointment to make sure somebody would be there. Get there look at the truck and ask about the price again and never get a straight answer. Their website showed MSRP minus rebates and discounts which came down to xxxxx. Well they finally tell me a number on the truck and it is over MSRP or $10,000 over what web showed. And yes it was the same truck online. I then question them about it and they are like it is the tires that we (Ford) added, lift kit and one other thing. I am like just tires, no rims, and a lift kit and the other thing is no where near $10,000. They responded and said yeah it’s about $2,800.... ok well what is the other $7,200 that is still over MSPR. Oh I forgot, they then told me it was a demo truck meaning that a higher up drove it for 3,700 Miles. And they get discounts for demos, but they don’t pass it along. Not to mention the truck was over a year and a month old already.. DONT GO TO AUTONATION FORD AUBURN! . Go a couple exits up 85 north to Opelika Ford. I called them 9 min before they closed and told them I was on my way. They stayed untill after 10 pm to sell me my truck. They gave me a really good price, worked there butts off, and made it a very easy and pleasant experience. Thank you Opelika Ford. I love my new truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Warren. Eric
1
1 - 10 of 24 results