About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Salt Lake Valley Buick GMC

2.5

9 Lifetime Reviews

725 W 3300 S, Salt Lake City, Utah 84119 Directions
Sales: (801) 265-1511

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Salt Lake Valley Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
February 24, 2018

"Recall work"

- satisfied customers

We received a notice about a recall and that we would need to bring our car in. We were given Jacob Skaug to set up the appointment. He was away from his desk when we arrived but came quickly when he was paged. We were expecting a 1-1/2 to 2 hour wait, but were pleasantly surprised when Jacob came after an hour and said everything was all ready. He offered a car wash, however, it was slushy following a snowstorm so we declined.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob skaug
Apr 16, 2018 -

Salt Lake Valley Buick GMC responded

Hello and thank you for your kind words! Jacob is a great asset and we appreciate him for giving you that comfort during your experience! We thank you again and we look forward to servicing you again in the future! Regards, Mehdi Jamshidbaigi, General Manager, (888)-846-1598

December 24, 2017

"Overall Good Experience"

- Jones’es

Found vehicle we wanted online. Called and confirmed vehicle was on the lot. Walked up said we wanted to see the 2 GMC CANYONS they had. Selected the one we wanted. We felt hurried by a admittedly unseasoned new salesperson as well as the manager. Readied ourselves to leave the dealership. That’s when we met Yvonne. Yvonne sensed our tension level and slowed it all down. She saved the sale for us as well as the dealership. Finance person had great expertise and was very effective. We got the truck we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Kim, Yvonne
November 04, 2017

"Dishonest Dealer! Beware"

- Jason Smith

Terrible experience with dishonest dealership. First I made it clear what rate I was willing to pay over a 72 month loan. I got a call back that we had a deal and they could do my rate. Turns out they lied and had increased the rate by 3 months without telling me. Not a fair way to do business! Then I get my truck home and as I am setting the electronics up realise the truck that was advertised in bold to have GPS did not?! These people are liars and cheats. They will not do anything about getting me GPS, so now I am out $800 if I want to install what they advertised it to have. Do not deal with Salt Lake Valley GMC, they are dishonest and do not care about you as a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lucas
July 05, 2017

"Poor Customer Service"

- Velden Wardle

Terrible experience! I called twice before making the 45 minute drive to Salt Lake Valley GMC to make sure they had the 2 cars we were interested in looking at. Both calls (the second call was 1 hour before we drove to the dealership) I was told they had the cars and we even made an appointment to look at the cars. When we got there, suddenly they couldn't find either car (GMC Yukon XL). Then we were told one of them was sold yesterday (even though less than 2 hours earlier they told me it was there) and the other car was in need of a repair (broken A/C) and wasn't available. So I drove 40 miles from Ogden, was given false information, and was then just told, "Sorry, we messed up. There isn't anything we can do, but when we get the car fixed we will give you a call." SERIOUSLY!!!! I was lied to about 2 cars, drove 45 minutes to your dealership and then all you can do is say, "Sorry, we will call when it is ready for you to look at"?!?!?!? Horrible customer service and I will not buy a car from this dealership. I recommend to anyone looking to purchase here - beware of what they say to you and don't trust them. They obviously are willing to tell you whatever you want to hear to get you into their dealership-even if it isn't true-and then just shrug their shoulders and say, "Oops, I guess we made a mistake - but we will call you when you can come look it" BUYER BEWARE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kim, David
October 19, 2016

"Liars & slow shotty service"

- Danielle Bowman

I used to have amazing experiences & have brought my cars in for years and the service department is why I bought a Buick. Once the management changed it went WAY downhill. The appointments take HOURS longer than quoted and estimated & my car has only been washed one time after it being serviced because apparently your techs don't have time to wash it even though that's in the deal when you buy the car. They made me come back 3 times to fix one issue & my car was with them for 3-5 hours each time. They 'forget' to call and let you know your car is done & when you call them they say it'll be an hour or two before they wash it but it's done. They overbook or don't estimate times well but I've now been without a car 2 Friday's and one Saturday and it took over 5 hours for them to even let me know they had to order the part. If someone takes a vehicle on for an 8:30 am appointment & is told at 3:45 pm that the car couldn't be fixed & isn't washed it really looks unprofessional. I'm so disappointed with where this dealership has gone and it just seems so slide deeper deeper downhill. I honestly regret purchasing my car here now & will never ever purchase another car from this location or recommend anyone going here again. I had 4 friends & a cousin bringing their vehicles in as Welland they have completely stopped going here and as soon as my warranty is expired I'll be going to a different dealership for service for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mario the lying, heartless salesman
June 15, 2015

"excellent people to deal with"

- jr

I feel Mr. Lucero and the sales manager treated me fairly, along with emails from Tory. If the service department shows the same commitment as the sales department shown me it will be a pleasure dealing with them. Very excellent dealership, far better than the old SLV GMC. Have recommended this dealership to my friends and family, and will continue to do so. Very pleased. John DeSpain

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lucero, sales mgr, Tory
March 04, 2015

"They always treat me like family even though I am a woman"

- Lu Ann

They always treat me like family, and Treat me as a customer not a woman. Love these people I have worked with Sean before and he is just great to work with. ..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sean
May 06, 2011

"Although the initial vehicle i was considering had sold..."

- backuup

Although the initial vehicle i was considering had sold previously, Dan found me a vehicle i have been very happy with. Dan took the extra time to make sure I was happy with the vehicle he selected. Alex helped us get through all the financial portion of the deal and has still been helping since. I would recommend this dealership based on their friendliness and knowledge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Connelly, Alex Allen
October 11, 2004

"I went to one of their slasher sales possibly wanting to..."

- tann

I went to one of their slasher sales possibly wanting to buy a car, they wanted to see if they could finance me for a 2004 Toyota Corola; CE 4 door sedan, 5 speed etc.

At first the car was selling for 17,000 and something. The slasher brought it down to 13,000 something. They let me test drive it with out a lisence, then they told me that I was financed and I drove it off the lot with no lisence, no car insurance and they werent sure from what I could tell if they could do it I just read that from them.

Any how I then had the car for about 4 weeks, later they called me telling me that I needed to sign one more paper and I was good to go.
I went in and they said you didn't qualify we're going to have to find you a different car. Any car dealership is suppose to contact the buyer within 7 days in writting through the mail that they are not qualified.

I then told them to piss off I am going else where for my business! DO NOT GO TO THEM

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
5
1
1 - 9 of 9 results