Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Salt Lake Valley Buick GMC

2.9

13 Lifetime Reviews

725 W 3300 S, Salt Lake City, Utah 84119 Directions
Call (801) 265-1511

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Salt Lake Valley Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
November 22, 2019

"Dax is the epitome of a sleezy car salesman. Caught him..."

- Theman2014

Dax is the epitome of a sleezy car salesman. Caught him in multiple lies. The experience was so bad I got up and left. Complete waste of time to work with him. Do yourself a favor and move on to another salesman or better yet another dealer. He is a dishonest, rude, and a total waste of time to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salt Lake Valley Buick GMC
1.0
Nov 24, 2019 -

Salt Lake Valley Buick GMC responded

On behalf of Salt Lake Valley Buick GMC, I would like to express our appreciation for the time you took to share your experience. It appears that an encounter you had with a member of our sales staff does not reflect our standards of customer service. Providing a positive experience is our top priority and we want to hear more about this event. If you would like to discuss your experience further or if you have any questions about your car, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely, Mehdi Jamshidbaigi, General Manager, (888)-846-1598

July 19, 2019

"Amer great salesman"

- Jeep

I worked with Amer. Amer was a fantastic sales man. Amer was Very knowledgeable about the Buick I bought. He really took his time to go over every detail. I would recommend Amer to everyone who is looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salt Lake Valley Buick GMC
5.0
Other Employees : Amer
Jul 23, 2019 -

Salt Lake Valley Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the glowing review! I am thrilled to hear Amer could provide you with a 5-star car buying experience. Don't hesitate to reach out if we can assist you with any future auto needs. Happy driving! Sincerely, Mehdi Jamshidbaigi, General Manager, (888)-846-1598

January 31, 2019

"This place has no clue what customer service is..."

- Jenn 2018

We bought a 2018 GMC Acadia, Denali.  Overall, sales experience was not great, but not terrible.  Service started out not great, and has gone way down. I will only post the short version for the sales experience.  It took 2 full evenings ?5pm to 9pm? to get this done, because they would not do things such as the feature demonstration with only me there, and we had to wait for my husband.  Despite the fact that my husband had texted the salesman earlier in the day and specifically ask for him to begin with only me as I would be arriving over an hour before him, and since this would by my primary vehicle. On to service.  This began with a few minor issues that happen to vehicles, and I blame nobody for them.  There was an issue with the sunroof cover, would not open or close properly.  There was a fairly loud rattle coming from the head liner, right behind the driver seat.  These were looked at during our first service check, and I was told that they needed to order some parts, and they would contact me in a week or so when they came in to arrange the work. A few weeks later and we had not heard from anyone, so we I called in asking if the parts had come in. I was told oh, yes I forgot to call you. I set up an appointment. The day of our appointment we dropped off my car. We had not even made it home when the service department called and told this would be a multiple day job, and we could come back and get a rental vehicle.  So far not too bad. When we did return to pick up the vehicle is when the trouble started.  I could immediately see several issues with the head liner.  First it had not been reinstalled correctly, the upper control panel had a gap with the head liner that I could fit several fingers into.  There was grease and dirty finger prints throughout.  I pointed this out before taking the vehicle, but since we needed the vehicle the next day for a several day trip, we had to take it and make an appointment for another day.  Once out in the daylight there were more issues found.  The interior was covered with oily hand and finger prints.  There was a foot print on the head rest of one of the back seats. The front edge next to the windshield was left “untucked” (best description I have for it) meaning the unfinished edge of the headliner was visible through the windshield and in the cab.  The rattle was still there, and now a screw (or something) could be heard rolling around in the head liner as I drove.  At this point we did not leave any feedback on the survey from GM, wanting to give them a fair chance to fix the problems. When making the follow up appointment for this, I was told that since the headliner was such a light color, there was no way to get rid of the dirt and fingerprints, but they would get it as clean as they could.  After I argued with the service writer, and informed him that this was not acceptable, he finally agreed to completely replace the headliner.  This was an expensive vehicle that had less than 10k miles, and I had to argue to get it to back to the same condition as when I brought it in.  When I dropped off the vehicle I informed them that I had received an alert that the StabiliTrak® stability control system needed to be serviced as well. Picking the vehicle up several days later (no complaint about the time, we wanted the job done correctly).  The liner was back in mostly correct, but again there several very dirty spots & still not installed correctly. The service writer was able to get these clean, all while informing me that there was just no way to get it back to the new condition it was in.  I was also informed that they checked the StabiliTrak and found no issues, and that if we got the alert again to let them know. ( after contacting GMC about all my issues I learned no one even looked at the StabiliTrak® stability control system). Then, after a few days, there was a new rattle that showed up in the headliner. At this point I am getting fed up. When I received the GMC review, writing like I have here giving a full review. I also wrote, that I didn’t want think about it until after the holidays. I gave SLV GMC and or GMC 2 weeks after the holiday to contact me. When no one contacted me, I called the GMC warranty. We were advised to make an appointment with a different GMC dealership.  I tried to do this, but once I explained that some of the work needed was to fix a different dealerships problems, I was informed that this would not be covered, and would be at my expense. I called SLV and talked directly to a customer service manager named Daren.  I am now so disappointed with SLV, and their version of customer service.  My phone call with Daren consisted of him explaining that since I had left a bad review with GM that had cost him $500, and had called GM, he did not see any reason to take care of me, and that it was my fault, no job would be done to my satisfaction.  I have never had any type of “customer service” experience of this nature.  He did agree to “allow me” to bring the vehicle back, but could not be sure there would be a rental available.  But he would get me to where I needed to go for the day. The next day I call my service specialist at GMC, she informs me that SLV refuses to work with me, to fix my warranty items. GMC did agree to speak with the other dealership to give them the OK to redo work done from Salt Lake Valley. Today I took my car to another GMC dealership... the difference in customer service was night and day. The service writer at this dealership, listened to what my issues were, then asked me to show him. I showed him where the headliner was still not sitting properly. He looked at it and the barely pulled on it and said “ya, this is not right” he agreed to help us get it fixed correctly. We have purchased two of our last three vehicles at Salt Lake Valley GMC, and have had all of our vehicles serviced there for the last 5+ years. Unfortunately with level of customer service, we are now taking our business elsewhere. This is not written as a personal attack on any of these people, as I do not know them personally.  Rather this is to help others know of our experience here, buying a top of the manufacturer’s line vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salt Lake Valley Buick GMC
1.0
Feb 01, 2019 -

Salt Lake Valley Buick GMC responded

Jenn, we appreciate you sharing the issues you experienced. Rest assured, we would be happy to remedy this situation for you. We value you and your business and we are eager to right the wrongs regarding your experience. Please contact me and we will work to correct these problems. Thank you for your patience and understanding. Sincerely, Mehdi Jamshidbaigi, General Manager, (888)-846-1598

January 02, 2019

"Underhanded dealership"

- pile0g00

I went to look at a vehicle I saw online. It seemed good and drove well, but my mechanic found a leaking transmission line. They assured me that they had gone over the vehicle, but this slow leak had clearly been leaking for quite a while based on the build up of fluid around it. I decided to overlook this and just have my mechanic fix it. I negotiated a price with them. I then called my mechanic and setup an appointment for the repair while I waited for them to finish their paperwork. When I went to review the paperwork I found that the were tacking on an extra $399 fee and also over charging for the inspections. I was tired of playing their games, so I walked at that point.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed
Jan 03, 2019 -

Salt Lake Valley Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your feedback. I would love the opportunity to speak with you regarding this matter. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Mehdi Jamshidbaigi, General Manager, (888)-846-1598

February 24, 2018

"Recall work"

- satisfied customers

We received a notice about a recall and that we would need to bring our car in. We were given Jacob Skaug to set up the appointment. He was away from his desk when we arrived but came quickly when he was paged. We were expecting a 1-1/2 to 2 hour wait, but were pleasantly surprised when Jacob came after an hour and said everything was all ready. He offered a car wash, however, it was slushy following a snowstorm so we declined.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob skaug
Apr 16, 2018 -

Salt Lake Valley Buick GMC responded

Hello and thank you for your kind words! Jacob is a great asset and we appreciate him for giving you that comfort during your experience! We thank you again and we look forward to servicing you again in the future! Regards, Mehdi Jamshidbaigi, General Manager, (888)-846-1598

December 24, 2017

"Overall Good Experience"

- Jones’es

Found vehicle we wanted online. Called and confirmed vehicle was on the lot. Walked up said we wanted to see the 2 GMC CANYONS they had. Selected the one we wanted. We felt hurried by a admittedly unseasoned new salesperson as well as the manager. Readied ourselves to leave the dealership. That’s when we met Yvonne. Yvonne sensed our tension level and slowed it all down. She saved the sale for us as well as the dealership. Finance person had great expertise and was very effective. We got the truck we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Kim, Yvonne
November 04, 2017

"Dishonest Dealer! Beware"

- Jason Smith

Terrible experience with dishonest dealership. First I made it clear what rate I was willing to pay over a 72 month loan. I got a call back that we had a deal and they could do my rate. Turns out they lied and had increased the rate by 3 months without telling me. Not a fair way to do business! Then I get my truck home and as I am setting the electronics up realise the truck that was advertised in bold to have GPS did not?! These people are liars and cheats. They will not do anything about getting me GPS, so now I am out $800 if I want to install what they advertised it to have. Do not deal with Salt Lake Valley GMC, they are dishonest and do not care about you as a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lucas
July 05, 2017

"Poor Customer Service"

- Velden Wardle

Terrible experience! I called twice before making the 45 minute drive to Salt Lake Valley GMC to make sure they had the 2 cars we were interested in looking at. Both calls (the second call was 1 hour before we drove to the dealership) I was told they had the cars and we even made an appointment to look at the cars. When we got there, suddenly they couldn't find either car (GMC Yukon XL). Then we were told one of them was sold yesterday (even though less than 2 hours earlier they told me it was there) and the other car was in need of a repair (broken A/C) and wasn't available. So I drove 40 miles from Ogden, was given false information, and was then just told, "Sorry, we messed up. There isn't anything we can do, but when we get the car fixed we will give you a call." SERIOUSLY!!!! I was lied to about 2 cars, drove 45 minutes to your dealership and then all you can do is say, "Sorry, we will call when it is ready for you to look at"?!?!?!? Horrible customer service and I will not buy a car from this dealership. I recommend to anyone looking to purchase here - beware of what they say to you and don't trust them. They obviously are willing to tell you whatever you want to hear to get you into their dealership-even if it isn't true-and then just shrug their shoulders and say, "Oops, I guess we made a mistake - but we will call you when you can come look it" BUYER BEWARE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kim, David
October 19, 2016

"Liars & slow shotty service"

- Danielle Bowman

I used to have amazing experiences & have brought my cars in for years and the service department is why I bought a Buick. Once the management changed it went WAY downhill. The appointments take HOURS longer than quoted and estimated & my car has only been washed one time after it being serviced because apparently your techs don't have time to wash it even though that's in the deal when you buy the car. They made me come back 3 times to fix one issue & my car was with them for 3-5 hours each time. They 'forget' to call and let you know your car is done & when you call them they say it'll be an hour or two before they wash it but it's done. They overbook or don't estimate times well but I've now been without a car 2 Friday's and one Saturday and it took over 5 hours for them to even let me know they had to order the part. If someone takes a vehicle on for an 8:30 am appointment & is told at 3:45 pm that the car couldn't be fixed & isn't washed it really looks unprofessional. I'm so disappointed with where this dealership has gone and it just seems so slide deeper deeper downhill. I honestly regret purchasing my car here now & will never ever purchase another car from this location or recommend anyone going here again. I had 4 friends & a cousin bringing their vehicles in as Welland they have completely stopped going here and as soon as my warranty is expired I'll be going to a different dealership for service for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mario the lying, heartless salesman
June 15, 2015

"excellent people to deal with"

- jr

I feel Mr. Lucero and the sales manager treated me fairly, along with emails from Tory. If the service department shows the same commitment as the sales department shown me it will be a pleasure dealing with them. Very excellent dealership, far better than the old SLV GMC. Have recommended this dealership to my friends and family, and will continue to do so. Very pleased. John DeSpain

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lucero, sales mgr, Tory
1
1 - 10 of 13 results