Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Salt Lake Valley Buick GMC

Salt Lake City, UT

3.2
20 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Contact Dealership

725 W 3300 S

Salt Lake City, UT

84119

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 20 reviews

September 21, 2020

"Buyer beware: communication is not good at this..."

- PLW32

Buyer beware: communication is not good at this location. And, the $100 fee to check vehicle for problems refers to every problem they find. Two problems, $200.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salt Lake Valley Buick GMC
3.0
Sep 23, 2020 -

Salt Lake Valley Buick GMC responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. I would like to speak with you about the details of your time with us. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you! Sincerely, Mehdi Jamshidbaigi, General Manager, (888)-846-1598

September 17, 2020

"I bought a GMC just recently. Tory and Amer were amazing..."

- Olivia

I bought a GMC just recently. Tory and Amer were amazing to work with! They both made everything easy and clear. I HIGHLY recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salt Lake Valley Buick GMC
5.0
Sep 18, 2020 -

Salt Lake Valley Buick GMC responded

Your great feedback truly made our day! We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, Mehdi Jamshidbaigi, General Manager, (888)-846-1598

September 14, 2020

"Very best possible service, as always, from Braxton, Jake..."

- bruce

Very best possible service, as always, from Braxton, Jake and Tony. Any additional service issue that has come up since my last oil change is easily and quickly addressed, and frequently without additional charges. Nice to have positive experiences one can rely on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salt Lake Valley Buick GMC
5.0
Sep 16, 2020 -

Salt Lake Valley Buick GMC responded

At Salt Lake Valley Buick GMC, our number one goal is customer satisfaction. We train our staff to go the extra mile and give the customer a positive experience. We are very pleased you enjoyed your recent visit and we hope you will continue to use our dealership for your parts and service needs. Thank you for your great review! Sincerely, Mehdi Jamshidbaigi, General Manager, (888)-846-1598

August 15, 2020

"I purchased a new GMC Canyon in May was very happy with..."

- Sully

I purchased a new GMC Canyon in May was very happy with the sales people , would recommend those guys, while sitting with the financial guy he told me he would set up an appointment to have my bed liner installed, fortunately I called the day before it was supposed to be set and there nothing setup but they fit me in and get it done , thank you for that ,however the truck was dirty when I picked it up, a few weeks later I noticed my temp tag was due up the next day I called was told that they would check into it and call back , I never heard from them drove over there and they had them in fact they had them for more then a week i was handed the plates and sent on my way (every other time I have purchased a vehicle through a dealership the sales person insisted on putting the plates on the vehicle as a courtesy, not a big deal but still a deal ) and the last straw for these guys i brought my truck in for the 1st service , oil change and tire rotation, I had made an appointment for this service a guy who was also there for the Same reason didn't make an appointment and was taken care of before I was . also they didn't rotate my tires ( I had gotten a flat tire 2 weeks before and the mechanic who repaired the tire put a mark on the side wall of that tire and its still right where it was) most of my complaints with these guys are not really that bad but I see a pattern of unprofessional behavior that I find disturbing but telling me you're going to do something and not doing it cuts it for me I. not going to be lied to and treated like a smuck so no I would not recommend this dealership , definitely not the service side

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salt Lake Valley Buick GMC
2.0
Aug 18, 2020 -

Salt Lake Valley Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your feedback. Here at Salt Lake Valley Buick GMC, we pride ourselves on customer satisfaction, and it appears that your recent experience does not reflect that. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so that we can discuss this issue in greater depth. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely, Mehdi Jamshidbaigi, General Manager, (888)-846-1598

Aug 18, 2020 -

Sully responded

Thanks for the copy and paste generic response makes me feel so appreciated

July 30, 2020

"Service Dept."

- BRANDY

I brought my 2019 Yukon into the Service Dept to have a new key fob programmed (that was sent to me from the salesman in Colorado where i purchased my Yukon) since the programming done by service dept neither fob will work correctly, nor will the push button key-less entry on my door handles. So i made another app to have Yukon serviced and drove from Wyoming. The "Lead Advisor" Jake Supon was whom i worked with, I had to call him to see how long this repair would take, he told me he would have to keep my Yukon because the key-less entry module needed replaced. So i kept in contact with him to get updates. about 8 days of them having my vehicle he told me he needed the invoice from the new key fob that was sent to my house "to warranty it" so i provided him the Invoice. Jake then told me my daughter could pick it up the new "module" was installed, and he used both modules to insure they work properly (he even said he stood a great distance away from Yukon and they worked) my other issue was my tire sensors were constantly reading low tire, so i needed those replaced because they had already been relearned twice and it is not fixing the issue. Well i got my vehicle back... With the exact Same issues i took it in for to be serviced. And when i requested a copy of the "invoice for the NEW Module ordered and put in" he conveniently did not have it. When i contacted the General Manager and explained the story he said he would send it to me. He sent me the Invoice and wow to my surprise... No New Module, the invoice states new key fobs ordered and programmed... Too bad Jake asked for the invoice of key fob from other dealership because I was able to compare part numbers and description number and of course they match. So he claimed to have ordered new key fobs and programmed them... Nope my same fobs and No New Module. So problem still not fixed!! Wonderful! So i am now going to contact GMAC!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salt Lake Valley Buick GMC
1.0
Aug 03, 2020 -

Salt Lake Valley Buick GMC responded

We’ve received your comments and are reviewing your feedback with our team. Please reach out to us directly as soon as possible so we can discuss your visit.

July 17, 2020

"Amer was awesome and knows the truck I bought. My wife..."

- joemona

Amer was awesome and knows the truck I bought. My wife was sick so we had to leave early before Amer finished going through the truck. He said he will go through the truck again when we can make it down. Also everyone at the dealership treated us great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salt Lake Valley Buick GMC
5.0
Jul 20, 2020 -

Salt Lake Valley Buick GMC responded

We really appreciate your feedback. We love hearing from our customers and thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. We hope that if you ever require automotive assistance in the future, you won’t hesitate to reach out to us. Sincerely, Mehdi Jamshidbaigi, General Manager, (888)-846-1598

December 26, 2019

"Horrible Customer Service. I would give Negative 5 stars!"

- Will T

If I could give this Dealership a Negative 5 stars I would. The Service and Sales Department need a total overhaul. I bought a new Sierra 1500 and went to use my free oil change and was 1 day over the expiration of it. Was told by the Service Manager and Service Advisor there was nothing they could do for me. What a joke of a place after spending 50k on a truck. I immediately left enraged and went to Seiner and got my Oil Change and recall work done. Needless to say I will never step foot in that dealership for the many years of service and maintenance or to purchase another truck again! They need a lesson in Customer Service! What a joke!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salt Lake Valley Buick GMC
1.0
Other Employees : Service Manager
Dec 27, 2019 -

Salt Lake Valley Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your feedback. Here at Salt Lake Valley Buick GMC, we pride ourselves on customer satisfaction, and it appears that your recent experience with our staff does not reflect that. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so that we can discuss this issue in greater depth. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely, Mehdi Jamshidbaigi, General Manager, (888)-846-1598

Dec 27, 2019 -

Will T responded

If your Service Manager and the Service Advisor who is now with Seiner we’re unwilling to do anything and incredibly rude to me, I doubt you will assist. There seems to be a real disconnect with management and their ability to resolve a simple issue. I was told they can’t do anything and to take the issue up with GMC. Why don’t you put your money where your mouth is and talk with your Service Manager as he knows the situation as he said something like this never has happened before. What an unprofessional idiot he was to deal with. I WOULD ADVISE ANYONE TO STEER CLEAR OF THIS DEALERSHIP!

November 22, 2019

"Dax is the epitome of a sleezy car salesman. Caught him..."

- Theman2014

Dax is the epitome of a sleezy car salesman. Caught him in multiple lies. The experience was so bad I got up and left. Complete waste of time to work with him. Do yourself a favor and move on to another salesman or better yet another dealer. He is a dishonest, rude, and a total waste of time to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salt Lake Valley Buick GMC
1.0
Nov 24, 2019 -

Salt Lake Valley Buick GMC responded

On behalf of Salt Lake Valley Buick GMC, I would like to express our appreciation for the time you took to share your experience. It appears that an encounter you had with a member of our sales staff does not reflect our standards of customer service. Providing a positive experience is our top priority and we want to hear more about this event. If you would like to discuss your experience further or if you have any questions about your car, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely, Mehdi Jamshidbaigi, General Manager, (888)-846-1598

July 19, 2019

"Amer great salesman"

- Jeep

I worked with Amer. Amer was a fantastic sales man. Amer was Very knowledgeable about the Buick I bought. He really took his time to go over every detail. I would recommend Amer to everyone who is looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salt Lake Valley Buick GMC
5.0
Other Employees : Amer
Jul 23, 2019 -

Salt Lake Valley Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the glowing review! I am thrilled to hear Amer could provide you with a 5-star car buying experience. Don't hesitate to reach out if we can assist you with any future auto needs. Happy driving! Sincerely, Mehdi Jamshidbaigi, General Manager, (888)-846-1598

January 31, 2019

"This place has no clue what customer service is..."

- Jenn 2018

We bought a 2018 GMC Acadia, Denali.  Overall, sales experience was not great, but not terrible.  Service started out not great, and has gone way down. I will only post the short version for the sales experience.  It took 2 full evenings ?5pm to 9pm? to get this done, because they would not do things such as the feature demonstration with only me there, and we had to wait for my husband.  Despite the fact that my husband had texted the salesman earlier in the day and specifically ask for him to begin with only me as I would be arriving over an hour before him, and since this would by my primary vehicle. On to service.  This began with a few minor issues that happen to vehicles, and I blame nobody for them.  There was an issue with the sunroof cover, would not open or close properly.  There was a fairly loud rattle coming from the head liner, right behind the driver seat.  These were looked at during our first service check, and I was told that they needed to order some parts, and they would contact me in a week or so when they came in to arrange the work. A few weeks later and we had not heard from anyone, so we I called in asking if the parts had come in. I was told oh, yes I forgot to call you. I set up an appointment. The day of our appointment we dropped off my car. We had not even made it home when the service department called and told this would be a multiple day job, and we could come back and get a rental vehicle.  So far not too bad. When we did return to pick up the vehicle is when the trouble started.  I could immediately see several issues with the head liner.  First it had not been reinstalled correctly, the upper control panel had a gap with the head liner that I could fit several fingers into.  There was grease and dirty finger prints throughout.  I pointed this out before taking the vehicle, but since we needed the vehicle the next day for a several day trip, we had to take it and make an appointment for another day.  Once out in the daylight there were more issues found.  The interior was covered with oily hand and finger prints.  There was a foot print on the head rest of one of the back seats. The front edge next to the windshield was left “untucked” (best description I have for it) meaning the unfinished edge of the headliner was visible through the windshield and in the cab.  The rattle was still there, and now a screw (or something) could be heard rolling around in the head liner as I drove.  At this point we did not leave any feedback on the survey from GM, wanting to give them a fair chance to fix the problems. When making the follow up appointment for this, I was told that since the headliner was such a light color, there was no way to get rid of the dirt and fingerprints, but they would get it as clean as they could.  After I argued with the service writer, and informed him that this was not acceptable, he finally agreed to completely replace the headliner.  This was an expensive vehicle that had less than 10k miles, and I had to argue to get it to back to the same condition as when I brought it in.  When I dropped off the vehicle I informed them that I had received an alert that the StabiliTrak® stability control system needed to be serviced as well. Picking the vehicle up several days later (no complaint about the time, we wanted the job done correctly).  The liner was back in mostly correct, but again there several very dirty spots & still not installed correctly. The service writer was able to get these clean, all while informing me that there was just no way to get it back to the new condition it was in.  I was also informed that they checked the StabiliTrak and found no issues, and that if we got the alert again to let them know. ( after contacting GMC about all my issues I learned no one even looked at the StabiliTrak® stability control system). Then, after a few days, there was a new rattle that showed up in the headliner. At this point I am getting fed up. When I received the GMC review, writing like I have here giving a full review. I also wrote, that I didn’t want think about it until after the holidays. I gave SLV GMC and or GMC 2 weeks after the holiday to contact me. When no one contacted me, I called the GMC warranty. We were advised to make an appointment with a different GMC dealership.  I tried to do this, but once I explained that some of the work needed was to fix a different dealerships problems, I was informed that this would not be covered, and would be at my expense. I called SLV and talked directly to a customer service manager named Daren.  I am now so disappointed with SLV, and their version of customer service.  My phone call with Daren consisted of him explaining that since I had left a bad review with GM that had cost him $500, and had called GM, he did not see any reason to take care of me, and that it was my fault, no job would be done to my satisfaction.  I have never had any type of “customer service” experience of this nature.  He did agree to “allow me” to bring the vehicle back, but could not be sure there would be a rental available.  But he would get me to where I needed to go for the day. The next day I call my service specialist at GMC, she informs me that SLV refuses to work with me, to fix my warranty items. GMC did agree to speak with the other dealership to give them the OK to redo work done from Salt Lake Valley. Today I took my car to another GMC dealership... the difference in customer service was night and day. The service writer at this dealership, listened to what my issues were, then asked me to show him. I showed him where the headliner was still not sitting properly. He looked at it and the barely pulled on it and said “ya, this is not right” he agreed to help us get it fixed correctly. We have purchased two of our last three vehicles at Salt Lake Valley GMC, and have had all of our vehicles serviced there for the last 5+ years. Unfortunately with level of customer service, we are now taking our business elsewhere. This is not written as a personal attack on any of these people, as I do not know them personally.  Rather this is to help others know of our experience here, buying a top of the manufacturer’s line vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salt Lake Valley Buick GMC
1.0
Feb 01, 2019 -

Salt Lake Valley Buick GMC responded

Jenn, we appreciate you sharing the issues you experienced. Rest assured, we would be happy to remedy this situation for you. We value you and your business and we are eager to right the wrongs regarding your experience. Please contact me and we will work to correct these problems. Thank you for your patience and understanding. Sincerely, Mehdi Jamshidbaigi, General Manager, (888)-846-1598

1
1 - 10 of 20 results