Search
Back
Write a review

San Marcos Toyota

4.2

31 Lifetime Reviews

5101 S Interstate 35, San Marcos , Texas 78666 Directions
Sales: (512) 392-1999

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

31 Reviews of San Marcos Toyota

Sort by Write a review
March 21, 2019

"Tundra and Corolla "

- Offroad1

Hi everyone at San Marcos Toyota our Salesman Charles Shaw was very helpful with purchase explaining car features and test driving. Cowen in finance helped tremendously with Corolla purchase along with Paul and Craig also used car sales manager. We purchased last part of February. Came back 3 weeks later and traded our Tacoma in on a Tundra. How we made second purchase was calling Charles and asking him if he could ask Cowen was it possible to trade Tacoma in and to ask Cowen did he think it was possible to get same deal as Corolla. Charles after speaking with Cowen said come to San Marcos Toyota, we arrived at dealership and Charles was showing us 3 trucks we requested to look at 1 was a Tundra with TSS package and 2 Tacoma pickups different colors after test driving Tundra really no need in test driving Tacoma’s we really liked the Tundra. Cowen said take Truck home he would be ready by noon with response to financing. He called Monday like he said he stated financed through Toyota like Corolla but this time he outdid the financing job interest rate was amazing on Corolla when he told me rate on Tundra was to hard to believe he nocked it out of the park we are very happy with San Marcos Toyota Cowen and all of management and salesman Charles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles - Cowen- Paul- Craig- Mike
March 21, 2019

"Service was great"

- Happy1

Sam Coffman to the time to look for what I needed. And guided me thru the process. I will recommend all my friends to San Marcos Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Coffman
March 21, 2019

" Excellent experience with San Marcos Toyota "

- Trip19

My experience with San Marcos Toyota was excellent, from the Salesman, managers, the clerks and service department, they were all very professional and made my buying experience a great one. I would recommend them to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Big Mike
March 16, 2019

"Manny is the best! "

- J&JT

We had the easiest car buying experience we’ve ever had when we bought our new Tundra from Manny Cuellar at San Marcos Toyota. He is super knowledgeable, friendly, and honest. We highly recommend him to anybody looking for a new or used vehicle. Manny will guide you through the buying process with great ease! He knows his stuff. The dealership is professional and world class. Everything from the team to the resources available to you after you buy. They have followed up with us greatly. We will be Manny’s customers for life!! - Jeff and Jessica

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny Cuellar
March 14, 2019

"Customer Service "

- Ramona Duran

James Maldonado was a very pleasant salesman to work with. He met all of our wants. From the type of vehicle we wanted to the price we requested. Thank you James for all that you did for my family and myself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cathy Cassidy
March 13, 2019

"Excellent sales and customer experience "

- Bruce-Bruce

Was helped by Mike Hickey, very professional, very courteous, and attentive. Amazing customer experience!!! Will definitely recommend this organization and representative to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Hickey
March 13, 2019

"Sales"

- Reesedog

Big mike was extremely helpful and knowledgeable He helped me find the right car that worked with my budget and didn’t make me feel pressured

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Hickey
March 12, 2019

"Dj was great and very helpful and gave great recommendations"

- Fred

Dj gave great recommendations for me to look at. He was very knowledgeable on all the things the dealership had to offer me. Definitely recommend asking for Dj whenever you visit this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dj
March 10, 2019

"Charles Shaw is the best"

- AL2020

I had excellent experience with Sam Marcos Toyota dealers. I worked with Charles Shaw. I drove from Austin to San Marcos to buy the car. Charles Shaw made everything easy for me and answer all questions in a very timely manner before I drive 55 Miles to go there. Overall the environment was really good. Other sales people seemed nice and very helpful. Regards, AL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cathy Cassidy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Charles Shaw
March 08, 2019

"The BEST Customer Service Experience!"

- Mari Garza

My husband and I recently purchased a preowned Toyota Land Cruiser from Mike Hickey with San Marcos Toyota and could not have asked for a better sales experience and sales rep. Mike was thorough, helped us explore all of our options (down payments, trade-ins, financing, etc.), and even made sure we could get the vehicle that day! Since our purchase, Mike has followed up with us to make sure our vehicle is everything we hoped for and to offer anything else we may need. If you are looking for a vehicle, whether new or preowned, hands down, go to San Marcos Toyota and ask for Mike Hickey. He will treat you with first class service, which can sometimes be hard to find these days. There was no pressure to purchase and in fact, his positive attitude (no pushiness!), knowledge about the brand, and enthusiasm about US getting a new vehicle were all selling points. This is our second purchase from San Marcos Toyota and will not be our last. Go see Mike, he will make it worth your while!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Hickey
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results