Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

San Marcos Toyota

San Marcos , TX

3.9
129 Reviews

5101 S Interstate 35

San Marcos , TX

78666

Directions

129 Reviews of San Marcos Toyota

Sort by
October 02, 2021

"Drove an hour to purchase a vehicle for our daughter. We..."

- colsin3265

Drove an hour to purchase a vehicle for our daughter. We were told it would be there for us to look at / purchase. Only to be find out once we arrived and looked at the car it had been sold earlier.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
September 22, 2021

"Scheduled an appointment to get my college son's vehicle..."

- Laura A

Scheduled an appointment to get my college son's vehicle looked at while he is at school- his brakes were noisy and he needed an oil change. The service inspection report stated my son's brakes were still at a 9 so no service was needed on the brakes. He called and said that he was afraid to drive the car because the brakes were so loud, so we came to San Marcos and picked up the vehicle- ended up having to get it towed to a different dealership because the brakes were very loud and actually not working well at all. The other dealership in Austin rated the brakes at a 0, and all that was actually left was the rotors. We feel like Toyota San Marcos was so rushed that they actually did not even evaluate the brakes or pay any attention to the noise it had to have been making when it was driven into the service bay. Very disappointing and dangerous for my son and us. I expect more from a Toyota dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Seals
June 03, 2021

"Scheduled an appointment for a specific time to look at a..."

- fellafromdrippin

Scheduled an appointment for a specific time to look at a specific vehicle. Filled out the finance application. I get there only to find out that the vehicle wasn't ready to leave the dealership. I drove through a pouring rain and wasted two hours of my time to arrive only to find out what they could have texted me or called me to say. I was prepared to buy a vehicle today. Seriously disappointed in the poor customer service. Their online "text" person "Sandra" is somebody in India who asks if I wanted an email or phone call from the sales manager. When I say email, I get a "response" that she is "real" and that I can call them rather than getting a phone call from the dealership. Does this sound like a dealership you would want to do business with? Yeah, me neither.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert ?, Gabby ?
June 01, 2021

"Eric Camarillo and his support team at San Marcos are..."

- Don Rodriguez

Eric Camarillo and his support team at San Marcos are outstanding! San Marcos Toyota is the best in central Texas with fantastic deals! Number 1.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cathy Cassidy
5.0
March 07, 2021

"Can't get a State inspection on our 2019 Tacoma because..."

- Jeff J

Can't get a State inspection on our 2019 Tacoma because the "machine that does it isn't working & has been down for 3 days. We can't even inspect our new cars." Can't tell the truth about washing the Tacoma either. "We'll wash your Tacoma too. We washed your truck yesterday do you want us to wash it again? Oh, we didn't wash your truck no, but we can now if you want to wait." No vacuuming of interior either after 15,000 mile oil change, (Told me it counted for the 20,000 mile oil change), two recalls for a defective fuel pump and cruise control module. Remounted a tire with a slow leak on the axle rather than putting the spare on. No mention of prorated price on the $202 tire they quoted as a replacement. I elected to go to Discount Tire and get the tire fixed because of their superior warranty. Tire was repairable. Customer service just isn't at the San Marcos Toyota service department

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephanie
December 30, 2020

"*** SuPerStar Salesman & Amazing Dealership!!! ******..."

- Hughmitchell001

*** SuPerStar Salesman & Amazing Dealership!!! *** *** Highly Recommended!!! Ask for Rogelio 'Roger' Salmerón*** Amazing transaction! Huge shout out to Rogelio 'Roger' Salmerón!!! My family and I would have to call Roger "Salesman of the Year"! Easy, smooth, and honest transaction for a military family located a hour away! Contacted Roger last night and first thing this morning received information and sale was completed by 3pm (Even delivered to our home)! We are not lying, this was the "Best" car dealership experience we have ever had. We highly recommend Toyota Management take care of Roger and invest in him longterm if they want to keep him. Not a lot of salesman have "it", but Roger does! Thank you again Roger for everything and San Marcos Toyota for everything. You guys are the best and keep up the great work!!! You have created a customer for life and we will continue to "Highly Recommend" you guys for future transactions. Thanks, The Mitchell Family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rogelio 'Roger' Salmerón
November 24, 2020

"People should ask about their soy based products and..."

- Robert.Escamilla.6097

People should ask about their soy based products and rodent damages to Toyota’s products before they purchase any Toyota from any dealer and especially from San Marcos Toyota. They don’t tell you about these issues and when your vehicle gets chewed up, neither they nor Toyota wants to help you out even after extended bumper to bumper warranties are purchased. What a waste of money and a waste of a product that could do so well in the future. Unfortunately, Toyota is off my list for reliable vehicles!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cathy Cassidy
1.0
October 31, 2020

"I had my 10k service done there. My advisor was Bryan..."

- Ingrid-powell

I had my 10k service done there. My advisor was Bryan bond. He was great to work with. I got in and out in a timely manner and have a better understanding of how to maintain my corolla. Thanks ill be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan bond
September 03, 2020

"Searching for a new vehicle is exhausting, but at San..."

- Mona Lee

Searching for a new vehicle is exhausting, but at San Marcos Toyota, AJ Mizar met me at the door and a couple of hours later I had bought the Sienna I was looking for at a great price. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AJ Mizar
August 14, 2020

"What excellent service 10 stars for Sam in sales and..."

- Alice Medlock

What excellent service 10 stars for Sam in sales and David in finance, very knowledgeable and friendly. Recommend the dealership if your looking to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam and David
1
...
1 - 10 of 129 results