About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Sanderson Lincoln Mercury

3.0

8 Lifetime Reviews

2121 W Bell Rd, Phoenix, Arizona 85023 Directions
Sales: (866) 798-0564

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Sanderson Lincoln Mercury

Sort by Write a review
September 08, 2017

"MKX transmission slipping "

- Tambo

My wife and I noted that our 2016 Lincoln MKX Reserve transmission was slipping on a few different occations and my wife got to the point she would not drive the car fearing it would break down and she would be stranded somewhere. The first problem I had with scheduling service with this dealership was they initially stated they would not be able to get me a loaner for a few days, then after I told them i would go to another dealership, I got a call back stating they would have a loaner the next day when I could bring the car in for service. I purchased a lincoln because i was told i would get a loaner if the car had to be held over night for work. I had owned Cadillacs in the past and would always get a loaner if they needed to hold the car overnight even if they had to go to a leasing company to get me one. One of the benefits of owning a top of the line car. I took the car in for service and was told it could take a day or long for a response. I did get a response the next day from this dealership and they stated their Transmission mechanic could find nothing wrong with the transmission. I asked if they pulled the transmission to check it and was told no, I initially told them that my wife and I smelled burning fluid when we pulled it into our garage after the last time it was slipping, but this dealership stated they would not pull the transmission to find out what was wrong with it. I asked are we supposed to get stranded somewhere before they will check the transmission for problems and was told yes because they could not find anything wrong with it. If this was just an isolated case, I would not have thought anything of it, but my wife and i felt the transmission lurch and not engage on several occasions, but this dealership made us feel like it was all our imagination. I would not recommend this dealership for any type of service. The Advisor we had was John Marino who in our opinion was not very helpful with this situation and did not seem to care about our business. I have attempted to reach out to the Lincoln Concierge services, but they were not available probably due Storm Irma. I will file a complaint with Lincoln next week on this situation. Buyer Beware with this dealership. I would think a Lincoln dealership would stand behind their product, but this one does not. We recommend finding another dealership or another product other than a Lincoln

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Marino
June 23, 2017

"Very Helpful"

- Lola50

We had bought a vechile a year ago the battery gave out in Flagstagg they were very helpful on what to ask the service people in regulated to how the warranty worked! The quick service people are great they saved me 2 hundred dollars when my other vechile a 2005 Sporttrack needed brakes. I have changed mechanics for this older vechile to them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Mason
November 09, 2016

"Simply awful"

- eric sterling

The service that I found at this dealership was absolutely atrocious. Charles Landis was my service advisor and I repeat was my service advisor and would not fix the problems that I had with the car that I bought from that dealership. He just kept poo pooing me as though nothing was wrong and it was all in my head. I ended up taking the car to another Lincoln dealership, Camelback Lincoln comma and they found the rattling noise for me and work diligently to make sure that they replaced all the parts they were causing the noise as well as found the technical service bulletins that were out on my car that would have corrected the situations that I had. If they had only looked at the Oasis on the vehicle they would have seen that these issues were covered and how to correct them. I wouldn't take a tricycle to this place to have them put even air in the tires.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles Landis
September 26, 2016

"uncaring and rude if you don't do things their way"

- enclave never again

I purchased a car from them and everything was fine and dandy until I needed help with issues with the car that was under its new car base warranty. I was treated rudely and like I was a liar and when they could instantly find a fix, the car was rudely put back in my hands only to be returned the very next day with the same issues. I would NEVER recommend this dealership, especially for service. Charles Landis is the rudest service advisor I've EVER had and I've owned many cars of many makes and models. This does nothing to encourage me to EVER own another Lincoln again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles Landis and Ken the service manager
July 16, 2016

"Sanderson Lincoln lied about everything"

- unhappy

Our salesman John Losano lied about everything when making the sale. The sale was closed on the Touring Suspension at one touch that would make my broken hip ride easier. The Black Label technician that was to come to my home in 3 days to explain that and fix the broken interior lights, and set up my garage door opener never did show up even after six weeks of daily calls. When I brought the car in for repairs and to fix the lights, the suspension etc, John Losano told us that they were still researching on how to fix the lights. He stated that the Suspension could not be activated on my car and Sanderson would not honor the repairs to make it work. Lincoln Black Label later confirmed that Sanderson and Lincoln would not honor that unless we paid an additional $30,000.00 to fix it. On one trip into Sanderson, I was offered a "free" car wash. The wash took 1 1/2 hours of waiting in their awful waiting room. We checked on the car three times during that time to see what was taking so long. The car finally came back with water running off of it, covered in water spots, and fresh litter on the drivers side floor. The passenger seat had been moved and there was a piece of trim that had fallen off on the passenger side of the car. It looked like someone had taken the car on errands to pick up kids that abused the seat and trim. Later the abused seat had to be replaced. The first time we used the AC when temps hit 110 in Phoenix, it was broken. We took it in for another 5 days repair. The Black Label promises made were all broken regarding the pick up, delivery, courtesy car, etc. Every word that Sanderson told us about the car and its perks were lies. Now when the passenger door is closed, the trim sometimes falls off. Its an easy fix, but shows the poor quality of the car. The Sanderson salesman told us at closing that he would take us to dinner in about three days paid for by Lincoln. After six weeks of daily calls to find out about our dinner, we were offered a gift certificate at a local restaurant, but it was given with malice. As a part of the Black Label experience, we filled out a questionnaire about our likes and hobbies. We were told that Lincoln would start sending us customized gifts starting within a week, beautifully wrapped and based on the theme of the interior of the Black Label Car we purchased. There were no gifts - all lies. We eventually got the interior lights fixed by watching a video on you tube. Sanderson had no clue on how to fix them. As a part of the sale, Lincoln agreed to include a ball hitch for the car - the salesman John Losano told us it didn't cost much and Lincoln would provide it for us if we bought the car that day. We did. He lied. After six weeks of asking daily about the ball hitch and being told daily that it was in the mail from Lincoln, John Losano finally told us that Lincoln would not honor that promise. We went out and bought the item for $20.00. After the purchase we were taken into a room and told that we needed to pay an additional $10,000.00 for a warranty on the $70,000.00 car or we would have to pay many times that amount in repairs. We were told that the MKX had problems with the computers, the window motors, the seat motors, the sun roof motor (that motor we were told cost more than the warranty) etc. That Sanderson employed was correct as nearly everything has failed on the car. The car we traded in on this car had over 150,000.00 miles on it. We are in our 70's and enjoy driving. Sometimes we just drive for the pleasure of being out and about and we take trips. We are afraid to drive this car as sometimes it starts and sometimes it doesn't. Twice the key fobs have failed and we were unable to start the car or even open the doors. In the six months we have owned the car, we have only put on 2,500 miles. The distance back and forth to the grocery store. There is no joy in driving this car. We do not use the power windows, the air conditioning, the sun roof, the navigation etc for fear of breakdowns that we will be liable for. We don't take our car to Lincoln for servicing because of the retaliation there for complaining about the Sanderson Lincoln agency. The owner of Sanderson Lincoln will not take our calls or respond to our emails. The person assigned to our case at Sanderson tells us that Sanderson Lincoln is not responsible for any of the lies the salesman told us and Lincoln Motor Cars Black Label Division has told us the same thing. As a note, when Black Label Division called Sanderson Lincoln about the problems, The sales manager told them that Sanderson had no record of our complaints and they thought we were happy with the car. Again all lies.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Losano
May 11, 2015

"Excellent"

- Mercuryguy321

Bought a mkc, it was the most painless transaction we have ever had. Clay was very helpful and knowledgable about the car. Received a fair price on our trade in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clay Kling
July 28, 2014

"Great service, fast and friendly."

- westiesx2

The Quick lube department at Sanderson Lincoln is Phoenix's best kept secret. Joe and his team are true professionals who provide quality service, quickly at a reasonable price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe the Quick lube manager
Aug 01, 2014 -

westiesx2 responded

Additionally, Ken and his team of service and parts professionals did a fabulous job replacing an outside rear view mirror quickly and at a reasonable price. Great job team. Good luck. Robert John Finlay 2007 Lincoln MKZ

July 12, 2012

"Sanderson Lincoln treated us right. We leased a Lincoln..."

- LincolnFan

Sanderson Lincoln treated us right. We leased a Lincoln MKZ & did better than we imaged. John is/was a Lincoln information Guru....He even made Navigation simple. Sync hands-free phone and I-pod was ready in seconds...so cool. Kudos Sanderson Lincoln on Bell Rd. in Phoenix.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
J.Fliss + Anthony & Adam
1
1 - 8 of 8 results