Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sandy Sansing Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Milton, FL

4.5
91 Reviews

6348 Hwy 90 West

Milton, FL

32570

Directions

91 Reviews of Sandy Sansing Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by
September 13, 2021

"While I would love to praise these guys for fitting me in..."

- Robbie

While I would love to praise these guys for fitting me in (was going to buy the whole shop lunch) , I cannot. The battery on my brand new 6 figure truck died recently and we had to replace it. Due to the battery being unhooked the system threw a bunch of codes and nothing worked right. I asked the service advisor if I was going to have to pay them every time my battery dies and this poor engineering forces codes. According to Devon (the service advisor) the truck should not throw codes and this is not normal behavior, BUT, they still won't cover it under warranty. The truck is only 4 months old and only has 4k miles on it with NOTHING done to it. The dealership refused to cover it under warranty because they didn't have a "code" for it. When I asked if they reached out to FCA Devon said he would not call them because....again....he doesn't have a code for it. So needless to say I had to pay to get my vehicle back for something that should have been a BLATANT warranty issue. I didn't cause the battery to die and be replaced. I did nothing to cause any codes, but according to Sandy Sansing it is "user caused". So I caused none of the codes but it's my fault? Needless to say I had to pay out of pocket just to get my BRAND NEW vehicle back. On top of that they don't bring customers vehicles back up front for you...they make you as the customer march 100 yards through their back lot full of vehicles and try to find your vehicle. Customer service does not exist at Sandy Sansing Service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Devon
August 07, 2021

"Hunter Rogers was really nice and easy to deal with. I..."

- Tony

Hunter Rogers was really nice and easy to deal with. I recommend you ask for him specifically. I’ll trade there again. He was careful to explain everything that comes with the vehicle and warranty information

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hunter Rogers
July 14, 2021

"So had an appointment to test drive. My sales person..."

- Banana Fonana

So had an appointment to test drive. My sales person left... Dezmond and all other sales people looked dumbfounded and did nothing except Ms. Sandy! She called him and he went to Daphne, AL. He told her she Had to help me. She got the sell, but has to share with him. When he came back there was absolutely no recognition, no remorse, no apology and walked by plus made eye contact many times the 5 hours I was there. I was really thinking of leaving again but the vehicle I wanted Ms. Sandy found up the street so we went to get it and everything was just smooth as butter. Ms. Sandy was very apologetic and upset for the way I was treated. Management did nothing as I was there. It was even in the notes of contact I was set to be there at 2pm. No text message or anything. Ms. Sandy should not have to split a sale after taking on a rude, obnoxious, and undesirable salesperson actions. The only thing that was good about the sale the car to drive was nice. I get to decide if it is worth it the next day or 2. I do not like getting shafted as a customer plus don't approve of seeing coworkers taking other's slack when they will not do what they are supposed to do. Makes me wonder what they did with their vehicles in the shop and on the lot. Management needs to figure out if customers come first or the counter top and coffee.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dezmond, Sandy
June 29, 2021

"Devin in service is one of the most honest, intelligent,..."

- Papa D

Devin in service is one of the most honest, intelligent, and courteous people I have EVER dealt with. After a dealer near Hurlburt field basically tried to rob my son, I called around and found Devin at Sandy Sansing. He set me up with a towing service to bring the warranties Gladiator to him. He and all the staff at Sandy Sansing were professional and timely, despite the supply chain issues we have been seeing all over the country. It took a while to diagnose and repair the transmission, but Devin kept us up to date with delivery status of parts, etc. happy to say the truck is once again good as new. I plan to visit my son at Hurlburt soon and hope to have time to stop by and shake Devin’s hand! Bravo Sandy Sansing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devin
June 16, 2021

"Devin was awesome. He made our experience a great one. I..."

- tahishachester

Devin was awesome. He made our experience a great one. I was in and out quickly and customer service was awesome. Go check him out.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devin Byrd
June 07, 2021

"The facilities were well maintained and very clean. The..."

- Derek

The facilities were well maintained and very clean. The sales staff and finance staff were very friendly and very helpful. They made my wife and I feel like family. The experience was awesome. We got a good deal on the new truck and no pressure from the sales staff or finance department.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sage
June 03, 2021

"If you go to sandysansing.com, next to Mr Sansing's..."

- Mark Roseberry

If you go to sandysansing.com, next to Mr Sansing's smiling face is the promise of "Hassle-free financing and high-quality service and repairs." Unfortunately, my experience was the exact opposite. I met with salesperson David Moore who found a truck that matched my needs, and would be available in a week. Mr Moore is polite and professional. One week later I drive it. The truck is good, the price is good. I say, "let's get this done." This is where it goes off the rails. Mr Moore leaves his desk to go... somewhere? He speaks to his boss? The manager? Someone. I'll call him Mystery Finance Guy. Mr Moore returns from wherever with an offer sheet from Mystery Finance Guy. He has offered 70% of my car's trade-in value--as if Kelley Blue Book isn't a thing! If I offered to pay 70% of the listed price I'd be laughed out of the showroom. Now, I know what this is: Offer a great price, get me in the door, then find a way to tack on $4000 by devaluing my trade-in. By this point the customer has driven it, likes it, has invested their time... maybe they'll be stupid and just accept the added cost. It's shady. Mr Moore says because the price is good, there's no wiggle room. However, Mr Mystery Finance Guy immediately wiggles $2000 more onto my trade because the first offer was obviously trash. Still not cool. So much for hassle-free financing. This truck has a sticker proudly displayed, stating it went through such-and-such point inspection. I noticed that one of the doors is slightly off the proper alignment. Mr Sansing has 11 dealerships in the area. I'm sure this would be an incredibly simple thing to fix. After the frustration of failing to negotiate a fair trade value, I say, "Forget the trade, take it off the table. If you fix the door, I'll just pay your listed price." No. Wait, what!? They don't even want to run the numbers anymore now that I've pulled the trade. Mr Moore tells me that Mr Mystery Finance Guy says he won't make enough money on this deal to be bothered with doing any more work to the truck. “So you're telling me your dealership is ok with letting this truck go off the lot when you know there's something wrong with it that you missed in the inspection?” Mr Moore sheepishly explains that he has to go with what the boss says, kind of like when I was in the army I had to follow orders. I understand the point, but, no, it’s not like that. I'm guessing I could have taken the vehicle to a body shop on my own, spent 30 minutes and $50, and ended up with a really nice truck. But, I refused to play the Wizard of Oz, man behind the curtain, run the middleman back-and-forth game with a cave-dwelling troll who has already tried to rip me off and whose commitment to "high-quality repairs and service" is obviously false. Mr Moore, thank you for trying. Mr Mystery Finance Guy: Fine work perpetuating the sad, sorry, Shady Used Car Salesman stereotype. Why evolve the business when it has worked for so long? Your dealership is probably too big to worry about those pesky internet car sellers. When you go the way of Blockbuster and Radioshack, no one is going to cry for you, you myopic buffalo. I could easily have left an anonymous review, but my name is Mark Roseberry. Next time you want to rip off a customer, try crawling out of your cave and look them in the eye. Mr Sansing, I doubt you concern yourself with the day to day operations, or care about one customer's review. It makes no difference that I won't be stepping foot on any of your dealerships again. But, if my business was run like this, I would be embarrassed.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mystery Finance Guy
May 29, 2021

"Super dealership with professional and friendly staff. I..."

- Odie

Super dealership with professional and friendly staff. I came from out of town to buy a truck, and the process went smoothly from trade-in, truck cost to financing and preparing the truck for departure. I am extremely satisfied with the process, staff, product, and service. Blaine was very helpful and knowledgeable and Ridge was easy to work with and helped me get a better interest rate. Thanks to both of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blaine, Ridge
May 29, 2021

"We are extremely happy with buying a Jeep from this..."

- scronley

We are extremely happy with buying a Jeep from this dealership. The purchase of our Jeep was handled efficiently and professionally. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Grady
May 28, 2021

"Team was great! Quick purchase from decision to trade and..."

- DonFront

Team was great! Quick purchase from decision to trade and finance within an hour. Go see Sage for your for your purchase needs, he will find what you need at a price you’re comfortable, no hassle

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sage forms sales and Amber from finance
1
...
1 - 10 of 91 results