Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sansone Mazda

Avenel, NJ

2.9
212 Reviews

100 U.S. 1

Avenel, NJ

07001

Directions

212 Reviews of Sansone Mazda

Sort by
August 09, 2021

"I have purchased/leased the car from this dealership..."

- Timur N

I have purchased/leased the car from this dealership before with no issues in 2020. However this time I was trying to reach a sales rep for the quote for the last 3 weeks. Every time they are telling me that they will talk to the manager and will give me a call back, but no one called me back. I live an hour away from the dealership and was trying to make a purchase and deposit over the phone. Dealer is claiming this customer-unfriendly treatment due to the car shortage and making other excuses. Just tired of calling this dealership for the lease quote. Rick just called me and labeled me a "review writer". Rick didn't provide me with his job position/title and just informed me of that new company policy. I'm very surprised to get such horrible treatment from a Sansone MAZDA dealer, especially being a loyal customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
William and Rick
July 07, 2021

"Very professional, smooth honest transaction from test..."

- Gilesteban01

Very professional, smooth honest transaction from test drive to all the way to financing. Orlando Diaz took good care of us and all the managers. This is the second time we purchased a vehicle at Sansone

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Orlando Diaz
July 01, 2021

"Terrible customer service. Avoid this place by all means...."

- seangallagher114

Terrible customer service. Avoid this place by all means. I was told for 3 months that they were going to fix the scratches on my windshield which I pointed out to them before I bought the car. Of course when I go to pick up my plates the GM first tells me to make an insurance claim which I’m pretty sure is illegal since the scratches didn’t happen while I had insurance. He then tells me there’s nothing they can do the scratches don’t affect my driving and if he was my salesmen he would of charged me an extra 1,700.00 dollars on top of what I paid for car… Huge regret buying a car from this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ziggy Grzejka
1.0
March 17, 2021

"They don’t respect or honor customers. Made an..."

- Acomp182

They don’t respect or honor customers. Made an appointment to test drive a vehicle. Went in and it was empty. No one at reception. A manager told me it would be short wait for a salesman to help me. I waited an hour for nothing. Got up and left. What a joke. Never had an experience like this before.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
January 09, 2021

"This has been the worst experience I had with a service..."

- Chris and Mottz

This has been the worst experience I had with a service department. I brought my vehicle in after noticing all of the warning lights were on. After checking out the vehicle, Zani, the service advisor, informed us that it’s an electrical issue and that they would need to hold on to the car for roughly a week. He told us he had no more loaners available and that he will reserve one for us on Monday ( four days later). He gave us the option to leave the car, but we would have to pay for our own Uber back to Bloomfield or come back on Monday when he has the loaner. We decided to go with the second option. I arrange my working schedule for Monday around getting the loaner. Before I left the house, I called to make sure the loaner was available, but to my surprise, the lady in charge of loaners had no clue what I was talking about and informed us that Zani was out on sick leave. I demanded to speak with a manager, but I was told none of the managers were there. I asked when a loaner would be available and was instructed to leave my name and my number, and someone would reach to me as soon as a loaner becomes available. Yesterday, five days later, after not getting a phone call nor any updates, I decided to give them a callback. After a back and forth with a service advisor, I was told that they would reserve a loaner for Saturday. This morning, I called in before heading down to the service department, and once again, no one had any clue regarding my loaner. We have two kids and are not comfortable having them in the car with those lights on. We drive roughly 30 minutes to the Sansone service department because I always like to service my car at the same dealership I purchased it from. You would think the service department would appreciate a customer that drives pass 4 other Mazda service departments to come to them to get their car service. Sansone Mazda does not respect its customer's time, nor do they appreciate loyal customers. Take your car to another dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zani
December 08, 2020

"Salesman and his manager were courteous, professional,..."

- jl

Salesman and his manager were courteous, professional, and friendly. Only one finance manager on site so had to wait an hour for him to complete the sale but overall a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Perdomo
Dec 10, 2020 -

Sansone Mazda responded

Congratulations on the new car! We're so happy to hear you had a great experience. Feel free to reach out if you have any additional questions as we'll be happy to answer them.

November 03, 2020

"Buyer Beware! If I got what I thought I was originally..."

- AdamH007

Buyer Beware! If I got what I thought I was originally getting I would have given this place 4-5 stars. Instead, I'm leaving a one star review in the hopes that others don't get duped as well.  Read below on the deceptive sales practices that go on at Sansone Mazda:  My family has purchased 2 vehicles from Sansone in the past and we always had a great experience but I've only had trouble this time around. I purchased what I thought was a certified pre-owned 2017 Mazda CX-5 Grand Touring AWD on 8/29/20 at Sansone Mazda located in Woodbridge, NJ. The Sansone website said Grand Touring and all my paperwork says Grand Touring. Even during the test drive, I asked the salesperson why a certain feature (lane departure assist) did not appear to be working and he responded "it may be turned off".   One week later, I found out that I purchased a Grand Select, a lower trim level. I immediately contacted the salesperson.  This could have been an honest mistake by the dealership but I specifically came to the dealership in response to an ad for a Grand Touring. My partner is a new driver and the Grand Select is missing key features such as forward collision detection, lane departure warning, lane departure assist (as well as adaptive cruise control and adaptive headlights). Safety is very important to me and my family and I wouldn't have made the purchase if I knew these items were not included.    It's been a back and forth with the dealership. At first, no one was responding to my messages but the general manager provided his cellphone but no solutions. I feel like the dealership continues to delay. I went to the dealership on 10/17 for them to appraise my vehicle. They had me test drive a 2017 Grand Touring but wanted me to pay the difference in the price (a few thousand dollars!!). Why would I pay thousands more for what I thought I was originally buying?? I asked them for an even swap since I thought I was getting a Grand Touring and it is not my fault that I received a Grand Select and the value of a Grand Select is less. I feel like I do not have a clear path forward. I'm very upset. This issue continues to drag on.   This is a bait and switch as well as false advertising! Shame on the dealership for allowing this to happen.  I purchased my vehicle August 29th, 2020 and it's November 3, 2020 and I still do not have a solution.  I'm so frustrated that I hope others read this review and avoid this dealership! 

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elvin Rosario
Nov 12, 2020 -

Sansone Mazda responded

Adam, Thank you for reaching out. We apologize for any miscommunication. We are unsure as to what exactly went wrong and we would love to get you in the correct model. Please contact lbautista@sansoneauto.com at your earliest convenience. We look forward to hearing from you.

January 03, 2020

"Rosie is awesome!"

- Mike

I have gone to Sansone twice for service on my MX5. Both times were great. I gotta give a special shout out to Rosie though... she’s something special. She was able to squeeze my vehicle in, although my appointment wasn’t until the next day. It made things super convenient. She just made me feel like the dealership at a whole really valued me as a customer, even though I didn’t buy my vehicle there. What it succeeded in doing though is making sure that my next vehicle will be purchased from Sansone! Thanks, Rosie. Oh, and one of the folks there really gotta show you how to drive stick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rosie Ramirez
5.0
December 12, 2019

"Crooks and Liars"

- edgyrain13

Took car in for 60,000 mile service. Right after I dropped it off, I got phone calls, texts and emails that my car needed an IMMEDIATE $2000.00 worth of repairs which now the law says the dealership has to let the customer have the right to decline. (example: back brakes hitting metal against metal. I took my car to a local mechanic afterwards and he said I had a year left on my rear brake pads). This was on top of the $744.00 I paid for an oil change, new front wipers (back wiper extra), rotate tires (which were not properly inflated) adding washer fluid and adding some other BS fluid. That's all they did under the guise of the big deal $60,000 mile check up. When I picked up the car there was an awful chemical stench in the cabin which I can't get rid of. Sansone Mazda will not own up to this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zani
July 08, 2019

"Buying Experience"

- Jelo1392

I have been going to Sansone for quite some time now. The very first car I ever owned was from there. I really liked the new Mazda 3 hatch and was adamant about owning one. So I went to Sansone Mazda. And from the moment I walked through the door, Jennifer took care of me. She worked tirelessly to get me a deal that I can afford (being a recent college grad with loads of student loan debt, my budget isn’t much). But she was able to make it happen, she knew how much I liked the car and she really wanted me to have it. Jennifer is the best associate I’ve ever had the pleasure of dealing with and I highly recommend that you seek her out if you are thinking about buying/leasing another car. I am now a very happy owner of a red 2019 Mazda 3 AWD Hatch. Thanks Jenn!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Nazario
1
...
1 - 10 of 212 results