Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Santa Monica Audi

Santa Monica, CA

not yet
rated
89 Reviews

1020 Santa Monica Blvd

Santa Monica, CA

90401

Directions

89 Reviews of Santa Monica Audi

Sort by
November 05, 2020

"Disingenuous and unprofessional! AVOID GOING FOR SERVICE!..."

- a5sportback

Disingenuous and unprofessional! AVOID GOING FOR SERVICE! Staff is trained to entrap. I went for routine maintenance and was NEVER informed a quote or any estimate for a routine check. Admittedly, that was my fault and I won't be going back. Only after walking up to the cashier was I surprised. Some may consider $310/hour high but I'm okay with. It's the lack of courtesy from the service consultant, Chris Navarro, that really bothered me. When confronted he simply shrugged and said that's the labor rate and there's a sign outside, essentially holding my car hostage. Way to raise the bar Audi Santa Monica. Unprofessional and a clear reminder how staff will take advantage any chance they get.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Navarro
1.0
August 06, 2020

"Could be the worst dealer on the planet. I currently own..."

- Docking

Could be the worst dealer on the planet. I currently own 4 Audi autos including an R8. I took my RS5 in for a simple oil change. Brought the car home and they did not replace something on the car. Ended up with oil all over the floor of my garage and in front of my driveway. Unbelievable. Cannot even complete a simple oil change. They did send something out to try to clean up the mess in my garage but damage is beyond repair. Beware of this service garage. They clearly have no idea what they are doing. They are the worst!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I will spare him the embarrassment
July 26, 2020

"Deals are abound"

- Calbear92

Back for another deal session with Helen (and with props to Zach S!). This would be my second deal in 8 months witih Santa Monica Audi. Warm, friendly, and inviting. Never the hard sell. Zach is also one of the rare, upstanding people in the auto sales industry- he is a person with integrity. #Respect. I had a pretty solid, unicorn like lease deal for 2019 Audi eTron at another well known Audi shop nearby with the incentives to move these vehicles- Costco, Audi Loyalty, stackable incentives, etc and they put together another unbelievable deal. Since this deal was actually for my brother who lives in SF, I was the proxy facilitating this deal. Helen (and Zach was able to work his magic with using MSDs) were pretty adept at keeping all of us in the loop. And especially for Helen to come in and spend her day off working on this deal with me and my brother. Since the CA DMV paperwork needs physical signatures, FedEx was involved to get signatures for these documents. Other than that, I will be getting picked up later this week and brought to the dealership for final delivery of my brother's eTron. If you want to a deal on an Audi, go see Helen and Zach. Another happy customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Stanford
5.0
Helen Stredder
5.0
December 29, 2019

"Would Be 5 Stars, except for 1 Hiccup in Finance"

- Calbear92

4.5 Stars. This is my 1st business with Santa Monica Audi. 5th Audi overall & previously leased with Audi San Diego, Audi Pacific, Audi Beverly Hills. I did research for base MF, RV, current mkt incentives. Had solid deal on 2019 Q5 with Fletcher Jones Audi dealerships in BH, Costa Mesa (& negotiated with Fremont). But previously @ BH, had a luke warm experience last year when leasing 2018 Q5 involving 19N4 recall Customer Incentive (that's another story). However, they made another solid offer, but they did not have the color combination I was looking for. I discovered the inventory site on AudiUsa and reached out to 3 LA local dealers via their internet portal ~ 11pm Mon night. Sister store Audi Fletcher Jones in Costa Mesa and also Santa Monica Audi had the exact optioned and color combination Q5 P+. Early next morning, email from Audi FJ would match BH deal. I was planning to make my way down to CM for Black Friday. (shout out to Jon M as he was willing to do everything exclusively via email. No phone calls. No in-person visit for test drive before numbers discussion). AFJ did try to sway me with the FJ Preferred Customer benefits- lifetime car washes, vehicle/loan drop off/pick up, Audi loaners, free SNA/ONT parking. They sound nice, but I have not used any of those perks to-date on my other Audi's. However ~same time, SMA Internet Sales & Fleet Manager, Helen S, also reached out to me & she came prepared to make a deal. Said that she could beat AFJ deal. Helen also offered SMA VIP Customer benefits lifetime car washes and same vehicle pick up/drop off. [maybe SMA should offer a VIP sticker for the lower front driver windshield as FJ does. Build dealer brand loyalty and free advertisement placement) Helen was a joy to work with- we did almost everything exclusively via email/text and one short 2 minute call to re-confirm the exact vehicle specs after we had a working deal in hand. I received PDF of the Moroney sticker and all the financial details in written form. She presented the offer to higher ups, & got back to me ~ 90 minutes & came back with an even better deal. (I had an aggressive deal at FJA/BH which I already knew, so we are not talking about thousands of $). I made 1 small counter and we made a deal. Pretty simple. Formal offer agreed upon was all documented via email/text. (important for later). Here's where I had to knock off 1 star. (I'd take half off if that was option). SMA was doing a lot of business that day so Finance got backed up. Totally understandable. Had to wait ~ 50 minutes for slot to open up. When it was my turn, I met Tegan who was very personable. We shared our distaste for SMPD Traffic Enforcement overly aggressive tactics. Fast forward, I mentioned I was going to decline all add-on packages- but she stated she has to present the options. AudiCare adds 1% to residual value and priced at $999. [online $100 off coupon]. That would leave ~ $300 to purchase and I did make a inquiry to see if I might have been able to negotiate that in. (didn't end up doing it since I didn't get a vibe that it could happen). I was told that she would have to collect the first month payment, which I understood since it is always included in the Due At Signing (DAS). I gave her my credit card to swipe. I signed it. This is where I have to take partial responsibility since I didn't closely scrutinize the small print on the slip. I had a negotiated deal with round, even numbers. However, had been a long day & was ready to take delivery & get to the Rose Bowl. When I got onto the 405, took a quick glance at my iPhone Wallet to see the charges- was shocked that I had been charged agreed upon DAS + separate 1st month on top! I called Helen right away & she said that since near closing time, she would get this cleared up the next day even though it was her day off. Helen never abandoned me. K told her that she had stated she disclosed that she was going to charge the first month- however, it was never disclosed that it would be on top of DAS. #TrustButVerify. This is a tactic that BH has a reputation for trying. Helen kept me in the loop & always answered me when I made an inquiry. She said to trust the process. To be honest- was skeptical since trying to get a refund from any dealership is like winning the lottery. I could very easily seen the other short-sighted side where they said- you signed it. Bye. Helen notified me when the refund was approved (within ~ 1 week) & again, when the check had been mailed snail mail. Happy to report that I did receive a check for full amount of 1st payment. Shout out to GM Niko as well for being an upstanding person and honoring the written deal that we had made- though personal DM would be reassuring up front while being worked on. Summary: Helen is awesome & so easy to deal with! Carefully check all numbers @signing w/finance to save yourself this potential issue. But despite what others have said about this dealership, I would not hesistate to do my next deal again with Helen. I have referred my friends who are in the market for a new Audi. _________ Addendum Previous 2017 A4 lease return: I already made my 2nd to last payment on my previously leased Audi. There was no benefit for me to turn it in early. So I kept it another 2 weeks. Audi would take care of the last payment in their lease pull ahead program. Helen recommended that I just return the vehicle to the closest Audi dealership. However, Pacific would not provide a complimentary shuttle back home. Circle Audi website states that they would pick up lease return within 100 miles, but when I made an inquiry- they declined and only wanted to sell me a vehicle- despite me telling them I already got my new Q5. When I mentioned this to Helen, she made me another offer- on the AM of drop off, provide the VIN number and she would prepare the return paperwork, return the car to SMA and she would get me a ride back home. 2 thumbs up!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Niko Karavunidis
4.0
Helen Stredder
5.0
Other Employees : Tegan Lewis in Finance
October 08, 2019

"The most amazing car buying experience ever!"

- AMPEVENTSERVICES

The most stellar car buying experience I have ever had! Wow! Zareh and William were both absolutely amazing and have gone above and beyond to make me a beyond totally satisfied customer. I leased a stunning new A4 this last weekend and Zareh in sales was just phenomenal. He was cool and calm and low pressure and did anything he could to make me feel comfortable. I got a fantastic deal from them that was unmatched at any other dealership in Southern California. Hit a little bit of a snag with a service issue, however they handled it immediately and made it completely right for me. Even went above the call the really ensure I was completely happy. I would highly recommend this dealership and Zareh as a salesperson. William in finance was extremely organized and had me in and out in a matter of minutes with all the documentation. I can't thank the whole team at Santa Monica Audi enough for such an incredible experience. They made me feel like a million bucks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zareh Poozian
5.0
Other Employees : William in Finance
September 06, 2019

"Never again "

- David

The car took much longer than I was told it would. I was called and told it was ready so I ubered over, I had a lot of luggage with me. no one offered to help me, service guy was rude and just disappeared, car wasn’t ready. ( condescendingly told me they do 80 cars a day, early more than they can handle )I stood there for 15 mins before anyone even said anything. The car was apparently “ cleaned “ it hadn’t been. And a brand new 40 dollar JUUL electric cigarette from the console had been stolen. I checked the car throughout before calling to mention this. I was put on hold, on hold again, the phone cut out. I called back and back and back. No one had an answer. Finally a few days later Ken emailed and Said he wanted a receipt of the item, I sent it and he said he would forward to his manager. Two weeks have passed and no Cheque. I will not be going to an Audi dealer for the further 2000 dollars worth of work. I have instead found and honest, polite Workman who will do the job for less. It’s in Culver City and called fix car now. It was much cheaper and a great job explaining everything. Thanks for nothing audi. Public review is also being posted as seen above on any public forum that will let me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tammy Waitas
July 28, 2019

"Happy Customer"

- C. Lieberman

Went in to just test drive an A6 Quattro and it was such a great car, reasonably priced I ended up buying it! There were several models to choose from and the dealership was welcoming as was the staff. Chicago Joe was honest, knowledgeable and helped us make a fair deal from beginning to end. Follow through on Finance by Michael and later Steve in customer service made it a fairly seamless, comfortable process (as these things go). Worth the trip to Santa Monica.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
“Chicago Joe” Ghandour
5.0
Other Employees : Michael in Finance and Steve who showed me all the bells and whistles after I bought the car!, Michael Williamson
June 26, 2019

"Awesome car buying experience. Chicago Joe is the man"

- Marir

Great experience from the time I stepped into the store. From joe greeting me to getting to know what it was I really was looking for and all the way till the End when I got the keys to my new Audi A3. Never thought I would have this experience at a car dealership See Chicago Joe If you go Mari R

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
“Chicago Joe” Ghandour
5.0
June 20, 2019

"The best - Joe Ghandour!"

- JR

Chicago Joe went way above and beyond to find "my perfect car". The most pleasant experience with any car purchase. He is a super star.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
“Chicago Joe” Ghandour
5.0
June 09, 2019

"Great "

- Xin

Joe is a nice seller and explain the car very professional. He makes me fell conformation during the process. I really recommend Joe when buying the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
“Chicago Joe” Ghandour
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 89 results