Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Santa Monica BMW

Santa Monica, CA

not yet
rated
125 Reviews

1127 Santa Monica Blvd

Santa Monica, CA

90401

Directions

Is this your dealership?

125 Reviews of Santa Monica BMW

Sort by
February 04, 2020

"Best BMW service - deal with Caesar Peleitz at SM BMW -..."

- sherrf

Best BMW service - deal with Caesar Peleitz at SM BMW - my 2006 325ci rides like a cream puff. My BMW should last another 10 years.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caesar Peleitz
August 13, 2019

"Great service!"

- Brad S.

My recent service experience at Santa Monica BMW far exceeded my expectations. From the minute I arrived I was greeted and treated with friendly and caring staff. My service rep, Cesar Pleitez, was outstanding plus. He kept me informed about the progress of my service every step of the way. SM BMW is lucky to have an employee like Cesar and because of him I will continue to bring my car to you for all my service needs and also recommend Santa Monica BMW to all my friends. Thanks! Brad S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cesar P.
July 02, 2019

"Fuel system problems not been properly road tested"

- Natalia22

Unfortunately, the problem with the fuel injector system was not corrected and my car's warning system was triggered the minute I got on the freeway. I drove to the BMW service center in Palm Springs which is where the car is currently getting the repairs to the fuel system that were needed. I was warned not to attempt to drive the car as the system malfunction was too dangerous to risk driving back to Los Angeles.

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
no idea
May 06, 2019

"Bill is the Best!"

- dinggeldangle

My wife and I had multiple cars from them. They always took good care of us. Bill is particularly professional and always a pleasure to deal with. THANKS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill- service
April 10, 2019

"Brake fluid flush, wheel alignment."

- MSB1016

I brought my car in at 9:15 a.m. and was told that it would take about 2 hours to do the work needed. Happily, the work was done - and the car washed, waxed looking like brand new - 1/2 hour earlier! Chris Meyers and his crew are the best. I would highly recommend the service dept in Santa Monica.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Meyers, did not get the names of his crew.
April 02, 2019

"Superb service"

- Darrell7

Santa Monica BMW has great cars new and used, wonderful caring people to help you find a car that is suited to you, and superb service people! They exude the qualities that ensure that no one could care more for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Meyers
January 07, 2019

"Destroyed my car"

- sammyjoe

Took the car here for an airbag recall at 8am. Asked them to check the engine overheating when idle and PDC controller. Manfred Guzman, who is the most disinterested technician in the world, gave me a $5000+ estimate for major oil and coolant leaks and PDC controller change. They said they could do a coolant flush for $450. I said ok. They returned the car next day morning. No body cares to tell me anything about the service, just flicking you like a fly in a third world country government office. I took the car and drive to Hollywood. The car overheated more than it ever did in traffic and stalled 7 times in an hour of driving. It never has done that before. I took it back. They said that the Radiator fan doesn't work a $1900 service. Reminding you that I had gone for a airbag recall and occasional overheat warning (once a month when idle for more than 40 mins). I asked them for a refund since they did not fix the issue and made it worse!!! Manfred said he actually did the work, so there is no refund. I said the fan was working before i left your service center!!!! It broke because of your faulty service!!!!!! He did not assume nay responsibility. He rather said, replace the fan for $1900, another coolant leak for $1300 and still no guarantee that the issue will be fixed. It could be an engine crack and gasket leak and other garbage jargon that could cost more than the car is worth. So I asked him, you just keep changing parts and put brand new ones, until the whole car is replaced? That's your repair strategy??? I took it to Checkpoint Automotive, 3 guys with 150 years of German service experience. They fixed all the major issues in $1350 including a brand new BMW radiator fan (which I need not have to replace for $950!!!!!!), oil and coolant leaks. They also told me that BMW did not know what it was doing and they had not done the coolant flush right. They had to redo it. What a bunch of xxxxxxx!!!!!! Worst experience of a lifetime!!! Checkpoint also kept my car running on idle for 2 hours even before they called me to come pick it up, making sure that the issue was fixed. I ran the car for the entire day after I picked it up including hours of idling in LA traffic and zero issues. Go to xxxx BMW Santa Monica. What is total ripoff and a total disconcern for the customer!!! If I had the time and money I'd take you to be grilled by Judge Judy and get my money back!!! PS: I totally forgot that I had called them 4 times to schedule my Airbag recall and they were trying to dodge me because i have a salvage title. Patching me through to the manager who I left multiple voice messages. Eventually I received a postcard in the mail with their corporate number and they had to pressure these guys to schedule my airbag recall. To be fair, the only good person in the whole establishment was the lady who booked my Uber rides to and from the service center.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manfred Guzman
November 06, 2018

"Dehumanizing experience"

- veritasaequitas

Just moved here and SM BMW is the closest to me from MDR so I made a service visit, had a rear parking light go out and tire pressure light go off and thought I should get an oil change after driving across the country. Bill was my service manager and I scheduled an appointment at 7:30am, arrived promptly, was told I don't need an oil change but they'd change the bulb and put air in my tires and check the car for anything else after my road trip. He said it'd be ready early afternoon. First contact I received was at 1:40pm thinking my car is ready and I'm told they're out of the bulb and needed to order the part so my car needs to stay there til tomorrow. I had an interview and errands to run before a trip to Mexico so I was thinking 7 hours already seems ridiculous for one measly lightbulb there's no way it'd take them longer than that. I asked if there was a loaner car and he said no.. so then I asked him why it took him 7 hours to figure out he didn't have a part and notify me (I could have made other arrangements in the meantime). He just completely ignored me, restated they'd need to keep the car, not a single "sorry for the inconvenience" or ANYTHING and on top of that asked me for $1400 to change my tires. It took you all day to figure out you're out of a part and you think I'd trust you with anything else? I wouldn't trust you to pick out my gum! I was absolutely floored. I wish I could post pictures here but I did post screenshots of our leaving-much-to-be-desired exchange. This dealership is the pimple on the rim of BMW (and not wheel rim, if you know what I mean). Proceed at your own risk. Oh - the best part, when I got there, they couldn't even be bothered to put air in my tires while my car sat there for 10 hours and they tried to charge me $7 for the uber that took 20 mins to arrive, which I never even ended up taking round trip. I've never been able to describe a customer service experience as dehumanizing so congratulations Bill & Santa Monica BMW, I can't believe BMW allows this. Luxury car my ***.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill
October 26, 2018

"You can wait there forever and they don't care"

- djlee622

Terrible. Very disappointed in Chris Myers. He was MIA for 20-30 minutes as my completed paperwork sat on his counter while I waited in the lobby. I only got my car back because I asked someone else to check on the progress. I could have wasted even more time waiting thinking the client service rep actually cared to provide service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Myers
August 05, 2018

"Love Santa Monica BMW!"

- oddeleon

Santa Monica BMW is the best! Everyone I’ve dealt with there has always been very courteous and helpful. Sending my car there for service is truly a peace of mind!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cesar
1
...
1 - 10 of 125 results