About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Santa Monica BMW

1.9

118 Lifetime Reviews

1127 Santa Monica Blvd, Santa Monica, California 90401 Directions
Sales: (310) 829-3535

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

118 Reviews of Santa Monica BMW

Sort by Write a review
November 06, 2018

"Dehumanizing experience"

- veritasaequitas

Just moved here and SM BMW is the closest to me from MDR so I made a service visit, had a rear parking light go out and tire pressure light go off and thought I should get an oil change after driving across the country. Bill was my service manager and I scheduled an appointment at 7:30am, arrived promptly, was told I don't need an oil change but they'd change the bulb and put air in my tires and check the car for anything else after my road trip. He said it'd be ready early afternoon. First contact I received was at 1:40pm thinking my car is ready and I'm told they're out of the bulb and needed to order the part so my car needs to stay there til tomorrow. I had an interview and errands to run before a trip to Mexico so I was thinking 7 hours already seems ridiculous for one measly lightbulb there's no way it'd take them longer than that. I asked if there was a loaner car and he said no.. so then I asked him why it took him 7 hours to figure out he didn't have a part and notify me (I could have made other arrangements in the meantime). He just completely ignored me, restated they'd need to keep the car, not a single "sorry for the inconvenience" or ANYTHING and on top of that asked me for $1400 to change my tires. It took you all day to figure out you're out of a part and you think I'd trust you with anything else? I wouldn't trust you to pick out my gum! I was absolutely floored. I wish I could post pictures here but I did post screenshots of our leaving-much-to-be-desired exchange. This dealership is the pimple on the rim of BMW (and not wheel rim, if you know what I mean). Proceed at your own risk. Oh - the best part, when I got there, they couldn't even be bothered to put air in my tires while my car sat there for 10 hours and they tried to charge me $7 for the uber that took 20 mins to arrive, which I never even ended up taking round trip. I've never been able to describe a customer service experience as dehumanizing so congratulations Bill & Santa Monica BMW, I can't believe BMW allows this. Luxury car my ***.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill
October 26, 2018

"You can wait there forever and they don't care"

- djlee622

Terrible. Very disappointed in Chris Myers. He was MIA for 20-30 minutes as my completed paperwork sat on his counter while I waited in the lobby. I only got my car back because I asked someone else to check on the progress. I could have wasted even more time waiting thinking the client service rep actually cared to provide service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Myers
August 05, 2018

"Love Santa Monica BMW!"

- oddeleon

Santa Monica BMW is the best! Everyone I’ve dealt with there has always been very courteous and helpful. Sending my car there for service is truly a peace of mind!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cesar
June 08, 2018

"Unresponsive and rude"

- NYCMIALA

I'm not sure if business is so good that they don't feel it's necessary to treat new customers with any respect, but that's the feeling I've been left with every time I walk into that showroom. Both in terms of my attempts to purchase a new car there, as well as my experiences bringing in my BMW, purchased elsewhere for service. I somehow doubt this review has any impact on anything, but still wanted to express my personal experiences at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Did not retain any names
May 31, 2018

"Fast service but poor communication"

- ersin

The service was fast enough but the communication was very poor. I was telling about a problem on my car but the representative (Bill) cut me off and he said nobody will check it if there is no warning. I don't think if I will come back again. Thanks Ersin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill
May 25, 2018

"Poor communication / no regard for the client "

- Jin22

I've been a BMW owner for many years and have dealt with Alexander BMW and BMW of Monrovia. This time around because of proximity I wen to Santa Monica BMW and had the worst experience. I was really surprised at the lack of communication and lack of regard for the client. I guess, I had been spoiled by my other experiences at the other dealerships. Long story short I dropped off my brand new car (2017 w/ 7k miles) because the check engine light was on at 7:15am and didn't hear back at all w/ an update. When I checked in at 4pm I was told they needed it over night. When I checked in the next day via text I got a simple response - Your car needs to be here till Monday. I called back to inquire about a loaner but didn't hear anything back till Tuesday when they told me the car was ready. When I got my car back I had 9 miles worth of fuel in the tank and my radio station had been switched, and my car play was no paired!! D - service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
May 02, 2018

"The worst experience ever!"

- JOY

Santa Monica BMW Service provider/dealership, Sorry, but it was the worst experience ever! And right now I took my car to another dealership to work on it, as you made my car worse! Rude and unprofessional staff, terrible service, wrong timing, and irresponsible dealership! I did not have a car for a week, and even when I got it back, you made it worse. Not only the first problem was not fixed, but also you added another problem on top of it! And you didn’t care about your customer safety! You gave my car back without fixing it, and I was stuck and had to call roadside service in the middle of the night. Absolute worst BMW dealership I have ever been to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
BL
April 07, 2018

"Excellent services again"

- WH

I trust and go to Chris every time my two cars have any problems. This time, Chris and two service managers (Danny and ?) did again the most satisfactory and outstanding work to fix problems of my car! I also wanted to praise the guy who brought the car to me after voluntarily washing it while I was waiting there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris and service managers
February 20, 2018

"Took my X5 for recall"

- Bob

My car was in perfect condition with no issue at all. After I take this car for recall, they created several issues with the car including power steering leaking pump and several other items where never was exist. They asked for about $4,000 for these items that never exist. So they damaged my car. Never, ever take your car over there. I also file a claim with BMW USA for these issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Rep.
January 05, 2018

"RUN FROM THIS DEALERSHIP"

- Melissa W

RUN don't walk from this dealership. They will happily and smoothly get you into a lease, but will take ZERO accountability for the incompetence when it comes time to turn in the vehicle. I was provided completely FALSE information by one of their "senior" team members (Mr. Stephen Green) that handles "preferred, highly-valued" repeat clients (of which it was noted I was one). Lucky me. His communication of completely false information has cost me over 8 hours of calls with my insurance company, auto-body shop, BMW Financial Services and the dealership to attempt to resolve without success. Time and $$$ gone with zero solutions or attempts to take responsibility. You can escalate and speak to the manager Daniel Granados, but he doesn't care either. He'll call you back an hour late from when says he will be in touch and tell you there is nothing he can do to help and how busy he is. You can attempt to contact the General Manager, Mr. Del Montell Jr. but he will not respond or take any accountability for his employees costly ineptness... The only person there with even an ounce of seemingly genuine integrity and competence is Mr. Sandor Mumulidis; unfortunately he has no power to make it right for the customer if it's going to cost the dealership any small amount of money. As I was told they're a 100million dollar dealership so good news everyone - they don't need or care about your money or business. So that said, run don't walk and take your business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
STEPHEN GREEN, DANIEL GRANADOS, SANDOR MUMULIDIS, DEL MONTELL JR.
1
...
1 - 10 of 118 results