Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Sayville Ford

4.9

1,606 Lifetime Reviews

5686 Sunrise Hwy, Sayville, New York 11782
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,606 reviews

October 11, 2012

"They never return phone calls and feed you bologna for..."

- niteowl165

They never return phone calls and feed you bologna for answers. Nice till they hook you for business then they give you the business. I would never buy a Ford again, they are not a good representation of American business and what it should stand for. Now I see why people looked to the other side of the ocean.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
August 19, 2012

"I came to Sayville Ford looking to purchase a new F-150...."

- MelissaD64

I came to Sayville Ford looking to purchase a new F-150. When we came into the dealership there was a man at the front desk who we were told was the manager proceeding to slam a phone down he looked very angry and unapproachable. While we were walking around the showroom he went to the side door and held it open as he smoked, the whole showroom smelled of cigerette smoke! This was very unprofessinal and disgusting! I am schocked to see such a thing go on in a place of buisness ! Me and my husband left and would not recommend anyone to go there. We purchased our new F-150 from Riverhead Ford and we love it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
nobody
July 25, 2012

"I traded in a 2010 Ford Edge for which I owed 15k on, for..."

- u561910

I traded in a 2010 Ford Edge for which I owed 15k on, for a 2012 Ford Explorer on May 31st 2012. After about 24 days I started receiving phone calls from Chase Bank telling I was late on my payment. I then called Sayville Ford asking why the trade in hasnt been paid for yet. They told the payment was presented to Chase but they have yet to "cash" the check. I then called Chase back, they told no payment has been received. We went back and forth for a week, until finally a payment was made on July 3rd 2012, over 30 days late. On top of this when I purhcased the vehicle I told the salesman I wanted heated seats. According to the sticker on the vehicle it had the "comfort package" with leather seats, we of course assumed it had heated seats and so did the salesman, we of course never checked for that feature in 90 degree temps until 2 days later. I then called the salesman back who was surprised to hear that. He checked with Ford only to find that the vehicle had a package that excludes heated seats with leather, package 402a, which neither us knew existed. I let that go but looking back should have pursued harder to get Sayville Ford rectify this issue. I then completed a survey ripping into Sayville Ford and its lack of customer service and professionalism. I then received a phone call from the Sales Manager named John, he left me a message without an extension and his last name was not recognized so I left a message with a manager named John at the dealership asking for someone to call me back, of course NOBODY DID. I then received a letter from Ford apolgizing but at that time the bill wasnt yet 30 days late. This story isnt over yet....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager and Salesman
June 06, 2012

"Picked up my new 2010 F150 from them,and love my..."

- Glenn Schug

Picked up my new 2010 F150 from them,and love my truck.BUUTT the service department dosn't have a clue about customer service.Other than not returning MULTIPAL calls,there's the issue of having to bring the truck back to them, 2 and 3 times to fix a problem. Maybe it's because it I have an extended warrenty and the'er not making top dollar,or they don't have the proper people to handle the work.I've called the Sayville Six times since Feb about my remote start and have not herd from the dealer, and it's June.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service center, too many to list
May 15, 2012

"This dealer is price competitive but does not pay..."

- Steamer

This dealer is price competitive but does not pay attention to details. The salesperson was not familiar with the vehicle specifications or options. I knew more about the car then they did. Then came the pressure to close the deal "if you sign right now...." I Told them I would take it and I was glad I did. When I got home I discovered that the car I looked at actually was missing important options. In addition, the salesgirl said the color I wanted was not available until I spotted 2 cars on the lot with the color and interior I was looking for. Finally they said the car I wanted was available and equipped with cooled seats and neither statement was true. So for me a car is a major expense and I expect my dealer to be an expert on the product. As for price I will admit Sayville is pretty good but their "if you sign right now the price is $xx,xxx" was infact reduced over the phone by $900 the following day. Sure that sounded pretty good but I was really put off by the mistakes and misinformation given by the salesperson. I ultimately paid about $400 more at another dealer on a $40k vehicle but I am 100 percent confident it is exactly as represented. Bottom line is these guys are aggressive and will probably give you the best price. However if you are picky like me you will be better off finding a dealer that has detail oriented experts who know the products inside and out. Today's vehicles are incredibly complex so do your homework. This is also why I chose Ford. Their vehicles offer the best and most useful features and the quality is excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several
April 06, 2012

"Horrible follow up from staff. The only one who did..."

- penpod

Horrible follow up from staff. The only one who did follow up with us was our salesperson, who really did not have much power to do much. Car was delivered filthy, and it seemed that the car was not checked out by their service department. When our car was delivered to us, it was filthy on the inside- crackers under the seats and the upholstery needed a cleaning. Also, the radio had a horrible crackling noise, that when we took it back to the dealer was informed would not be fixed, because it was because of the aftermarket sunroof, which came with the car and was not installed or caused by us. After 3 months and an expired temporary registration, still have not received official paperwork from the DMV. Also when you call there people do not return phone calls in a timely manner unless you contact someone from upper management. Overall poor experience, would recommend taking business somewhere else. There are plenty of other ford dealers on long island where I am sure they take better care of the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales and service
November 29, 2011

"I bought a used car online-I was told it was a good used..."

- debrajohnson

I bought a used car online-I was told it was a good used car and just needed a side mirror fixed-it took almost a FULL MONTH to receive it (which was a nightmare with many excuses) and it's still in the shop!!! I thought that buying from a "Ford" dealership, I could trust that I would get a good car and have a good experience. I am in tears over all of this. How the car passed inspection in NY I don't know. But I had to put brakes on it and buy a new headlight case just for it to pass VA inspection and it now is shaking at the stoplight with the check engine light blinking at me, so it has to go back to the shop. And I also had to order an ABS pump.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Belonzi
November 22, 2011

"Please do not have your car serviced here. I brought my..."

- spottrdr

Please do not have your car serviced here. I brought my Ford Taurus in for an antifreeze/coolant flush and they put the wrong antifreeze in my car. Cars are antifreeze specific these days and the wrong color coolant is corrosive to plastic engine parts and gaskets (by the way half of the radiator is plastic). One would think that a Ford dealer would at least use what FOMOCO specifies, had I left the coolant in the engine I would have had costly repairs sooner or later. I did call Ford Motor Company and they were very surprised that green coolant was used in my car rather than yellow, afterall it says YELLOW ONLY right under the filler cap. Unfortunately it does'nt end there, while my car was in for this service I was told that my brake fluid was cloudy and they reccomended a flush. I decided that I would wait on this procedure and check it for myself. As I drove home I noticed that the brake pedal was soft almost to the floor when depressed, when I got home I opened my hood and first saw the green antifreeze then I went over to the master cylinder (the thing that holds the most important fluid-brake fluid)only to find it near empty. I do alot of auto maintenance myself, a driveway mechanic. I am under the hood of all my cars two to three times a week and forever checking fluids. I topped off the brake fluid two weeks ago and it never needs much. Apparently the mechanic who serviced the car pulled some brake fluid out to check it and tell me it need be flushed, and never filled it back up. It's a good thing my brakes did'nt fail so I could be here to warn of this dealerships practices. This is sheer negligence. If you value your safety please have your car serviced elsewhere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
chris ambrico
October 15, 2011

"took them 7 weeks to pay off my trade in. now i have a..."

- ichris05

took them 7 weeks to pay off my trade in. now i have a negitive on my credit report. when i first told them that it wasn't paid off they told me not to worry. after 3 weeks they would not return my calls about it. i finally had to go back to the dealership and confront them face to face. it still took them another 3 weeks to pay off my trade in. every person i talked to at sayville ford just put the blame on someone else. they told me they would send a letter to ford credit to inform them that it was not my fault the payment wasn't made. but it still went on my credit report. they also sent my credit app. to 15 different banks. that many inquiries is also a negitive on my credit report. customer service just didn't seem very professional. after the sale they seemed not to even want to deal with me. THIS SITUATION HAS BEEN RESOLVED. MY CREDIT REPORT HAS BEEN CORRECTED. I spoke to Karen who was very helpful and professional. I have to thank them for taking care of this matter but I'm still not pleased with the lack of cooperation from Tom and Mark. This was the 3rd car I bought from Sayville Ford and the only time I had a problem. The other two times everything went smooth and professionally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
tom lumly mark lacy
September 23, 2011

"Met with John in July to look at the new F-150. Took out..."

- richreilly76

Met with John in July to look at the new F-150. Took out a comparable model and John knew everything about the vehicle. Ended up working out a deal to build a custom one - got a good number for my trade. When the vehicle came in (~6 wks later) there was no nonsense. No fooling around with the numbers already worked up. Took about 5 mins with the finance manager (usually they try to sell you services/warranties/accessories). They accepted NO for an answer to things I didnt want, were VERY respectful of my time, and overall it was THE best car-buying experience I've had - including ones I've had with pre-arranged internet pricing. I would highly recommend John as a salesman and Sayville Ford as a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John DeFlumeri
1,591 - 1,600 of 1,606 results