Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Scarsdale Ford

Scarsdale, NY

4.7
38 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

887 Central Ave.

Scarsdale, NY

10583

Directions

Is this your dealership?

38 Reviews of Scarsdale Ford

Sort by Write a review
December 29, 2015

"Great experience with Joe Tarantino"

- brosenthal

I leased a 2016 Explorer Sport from Scarsdale Ford. Joe was great to work with. The exact car I wanted is pretty rare (bucket seats in the second row), but Joe was able to find it within a day and bring it to Scarsdale Ford. When I picked up the car the process was really quick and easy, no pressure. They also gave me a great price on my trade-in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Tarantino
June 06, 2015

"awesome and good professionalism"

- onochie

We have visited So many car dealerships recently to get a new car, but ford scarsdale is the ultimate and stands out, especially with the sales rep, Joe torantino, he was so helpful and today I will say we are so satisfied with their services and good professionalism as compared to other dealership especially chrysler central avenue who have bad services. I will definitely recommend every one to ford scarsdale, they are family oriented and friendly. Go ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe torantino
April 27, 2015

"Easy great experience"

- JAN

I went to Scarsdale Ford to test drive both the 2015 Escape and Edge. The Salesman, Scott Schiller was very helpful and I didn't feel pressured. They also give me a great deal for the trade in of my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Schiller
March 08, 2015

"Rude, rude, rude"

- MMoli

Very unprofessional and rude. Went to look at a used car and ready to buy - and they could care less. Patronizing too. Was talking with one of the sales person, and as we were talking, he was greeting two other people and started joking around with them - in the middle of our conversation!!! Totally unprofessional and just simply RUDE!! Left and will never ever go there. Wish I could remember the sales person's name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not recall
December 28, 2014

"Rude and Unprofessional"

- MTomas

I am writing this review about the Service department, NOT the Sales department. The Front desk individuals at the Service departments are Very Rude and Unprofessional. They do not know how to talk professionally on phone or in person. I had an appointment for a NYS inpsection and had to wait over 3 hours, when people who had appointments after me with longer work were done before me. When questioned, very rudely the front desk person said, "your turn will come." If your are buying a car from Scarsdale Ford, find elsewhere for your service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Front desk
August 22, 2014

"Incompetence"

- YKS747

I had scheduled an online appointment to have my car serviced, since it is falling apart. I was able to choose a time and date to bring it in, and the time I chose was available. I was sent an e-mail the next day saying that they are booked up until the following week. No phone call. It's a good thing I checked my e-mail before I left, because if I had gotten there and was told that, I would've been more furious. Apparently scheduling an appointment that is available doesn't mean anything to the Scarsdale Ford service dept. The date should've been blacked out online if they were booked solid. I don't recommend using Scarsdale Ford for vehicle service. There is no point in making an appointment if they don't monitor, or uphold, their availability or appointment scheduler. I will NEVER go back to Scarsdale Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Dept.
June 27, 2014

"Best Expierence "

- Nal1216

I have been a customer of Scarsdale Ford for over 10 years, and this has been my best buying experience there yet. I had the pleasure of working with Scott Schiller who did his best to make sure everything was great. He is very attentive, friendly and goes the extra mile. I can't wait to do business with him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Schiller
December 30, 2012

"Had a very bad experience at a Hyundai dealer so I..."

- Barnett917

Had a very bad experience at a Hyundai dealer so I thought I would try Ford, and glad I did, Purchased a brand new Ford Focus SE. Great car. I think it is time to rediscover Ford, and you will be surprised as well as glad you did. The salesman Chris was well versed on the Car and helped me to set up the my sync touch which is great. Scarsdale Ford has a great friendly atmosphere and you will be glad you came there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
...
4
31 - 38 of 38 results