Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Schimmer Ford Lincoln

Peru, IL

5.0
50 Reviews

911 Shooting Park Rd

Peru, IL

61354

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 50 reviews

April 14, 2021

"ALL the employees we met at Shimmer, while searching for..."

- lphilli49

ALL the employees we met at Shimmer, while searching for a vehicle we’re very kind and helpful. We feel they bent over backwards to meet our needs. It ended up that we did not purchase a vehicle from them. However, this was more due to the distance of the dealership from our home.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Spayer
5.0
July 25, 2020

"Fantastic experience. We have had troubles dealing with..."

- Jasjulritter

Fantastic experience. We have had troubles dealing with other dealerships. Promises and lies just to get us into there lots to try to sell us something we didn't want. I talked with Garrett on the phone on Wednesday evening, near closing time, about a vehicle we saw on there website. The next day, Thursday, after talking with, texting, and emailing Garrett, Tracy, and Jim I felt comfortable and confident in this dealership. By early Thursday afternoon I received a call from Garrett saying the deal is done and to schedule a test drive and sign paperwork. On Friday afternoon I was at the dealership over an hour drive away. We were nervous expecting this to end up like other dealerships. We were immediately shown the vehicle and given the keys for a test drive. When we got back I was finished signing the paperwork in about 25 minutes. Jim even went the extra mile to make an extra phone call which lowered our interest rate a full percentage point. I will recommend Schimmer Ford to anyone looking for a vehicle and Shimmer Ford will be my go to dealership in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garrett Peterson
5.0
Jim Lindeman
5.0
Tracy Koehler
5.0
July 25, 2020

"Absolutely the best car buying experience we've ever had!..."

- apajkos924

Absolutely the best car buying experience we've ever had! We purchased a Hyundai Tucson SE. Todd Spayer is a true professional, very personable and AWESOME to do business with. He responds promptly to questions, and provides exceptional Customer Service throughout the entire sales transaction. The General Manager, Don McClain, and the Finance Manager, Jim Lindeman, are also excellent to deal with. Don accessed our trade-in fairly, and patiently addressed further questions and hesitations. Both Don and Jim each thoroughly explained the financing terms in plain language without any pretense. THANK YOU! We HIGHLY recommend Schimmer Hyundai in Peru, Illinois.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Spayer
5.0
Jim Lindeman
5.0
Don McClain
5.0
Other Employees : Tracy Koehler
July 21, 2020

"Excellent service from beginning to end. Very satisfied..."

- rylismomma2

Excellent service from beginning to end. Very satisfied customers we are. Todd is super. Everything we wanted he made happen and was very happy to do so.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Spayer
5.0
Jim Lindeman
5.0
July 13, 2020

"Todd was great with making our purchase easy. He informed..."

- folkers1979

Todd was great with making our purchase easy. He informed us on a product that protected paint and interior. Very well worth it. I recommend Schimmer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Spayer
5.0
Jaci Boyd
5.0
Phil May
5.0
Jim Lindeman
5.0
Jeff Volkert
5.0
June 28, 2020

"Randy was great to work with! He gave me a quick rundown..."

- lennymatuszewski

Randy was great to work with! He gave me a quick rundown of my truck and then had me test drive it. When I came back, he wasn’t pushy at all and let my wife and I talk about for awhile. Jim in the finance department and Phil and Jack from the service department were great too! 2nd vehicle I’ve bought from them and will continue to shop and have my vehicles serviced there!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Willoughby
5.0
Jaci Boyd
5.0
Phil May
5.0
Jim Lindeman
5.0
June 25, 2020

"Purchased a 2017 Sonata from Todd Spayer in Peru. Todd..."

- Mike B

Purchased a 2017 Sonata from Todd Spayer in Peru. Todd was very helpful through the entire process. We’ll be back for our next purchase.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Spayer
5.0
Jim Lindeman
5.0
Jeff Volkert
5.0
June 20, 2020

"Olga Martinez was so great helping my son today! He..."

- Bumpboo

Olga Martinez was so great helping my son today! He bought his first car and I am so happy his experience was so good! I would totally recommend her to anyone needing a car!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Olga Martinez
Jun 25, 2020 -

Schimmer Ford Lincoln responded

We're happy your son had a great experience with us! Thanks for your trust, we're thankful for amazing customers like you. We hope to see you again soon!

June 19, 2020

"Great salesman friendly and helpful. Service staff very..."

- rugs_nut_hut

Great salesman friendly and helpful. Service staff very helpful and friendly. Explained any concerns we had and explained options available. Would buy again from Schimmer.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Spayer
5.0
Jun 25, 2020 -

Schimmer Ford Lincoln responded

I'm happy you're pleased with your experience with us and that Todd was able to help. If there's anything else we can do to help, please let us know

June 19, 2020

"Excellent service and Randy was so helpful in helping me..."

- Heather

Excellent service and Randy was so helpful in helping me find what I was looking for! He went out and beyond to make sure I got what I needed, and everyone involved was very helpful. I’m loving my new vehicle!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Willoughby
5.0
Jun 25, 2020 -

Schimmer Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so glad Randy was able to help you find a vehicle you love! We're grateful for customers like you and look forward to helping you in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results