Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Schlossmann Dodge City Chrysler Jeep RAM Fiat

3.4

68 Lifetime Reviews

19100 W Capitol Drive, Brookfield, Wisconsin 53045 Directions
Sales: (262) 790-9000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

68 Reviews of Schlossmann Dodge City Chrysler Jeep RAM Fiat

Sort by Write a review
September 08, 2019

"Used car trade "

- Dave

I traded my older used car on a much newer Chrysler certified used car and am pleased with the process starting with Suzanne in internet sales, Luís in used car sales and Andrew in finance. Ted in sales was also very friendly and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ted Kraus
5.0
Andrew Hetrick
5.0
Other Employees : Luís and Suzanne
May 05, 2019

"Rude Manager"

- PHughes

I have been purchasing from the Schlossman dealers for quite some time, so I had recommended them to a good friend. I went along to check out vehicles with him and we were both shocked at how rude and arrogant the General Manager acted. He was disrespectful and and acted as if we were an annoyance. I am surpirsed that they would allow this gentleman to work at their store. I will not be going back there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Danninger
1.0
Jul 01, 2019 -

Schlossmann Dodge City Chrysler Jeep RAM Fiat responded

Mr. Hughes, I apologize for your experience. We certainly expect our associates to be professional and respectful. We will address this matter internally and continue to train associates accordingly. Please contact me at 414.328.3514 to discuss the matter further. Again, my apologies to you, I know we can live up to a high standard of customer satisfaction. Brad Schlossmann

February 19, 2019

"Oil change and tire rotation"

- Andrea S

I've had my 2017 Jeep Renegade serviced at this establishment many times (was only at one other service center for its very first oil change - Ewald in Oconomowoc). I brought it in for a scheduled appointment for an oil change and tire rotation. I've been sitting here for double the amount of time told by the garage clerk (now going on two hours). Upon him checking on the status, was asked if I had the key for my locking lug nuts. They are in my glove box and NOT on the vehicle. So, it is my assumption that since I never put them on, someone in their service area screwed up and put someone else's locking lug nuts on my vehicle. Not even sure if they can put the regular ones back on. VERY disappointed. Annoyed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon Domurat
November 24, 2018

"Very sexist experience from a female perspective."

- 2015jeepwrangler

Previously purchased my vehicle from Schlossmans a year ago and was very pleased with the service/friendly staff. I recently went back to this location for a 60,000 mile service, oil change and to get my tires replaced and the experience was awful. Adam - the manager was really nice over the phone during the week prior and was patient and helped me understand some things I had questions on. I dropped off my vehicle at 7:30 am with a technician the following Saturday and was told my vehicle would be ready for pick up at 2pm. When noon rolled around I received a call from a service technician who indicated I had a radiator leak (which I had already indicated to the service technician) and that a few other repairs would cost $4500 which was obviously, completely outrageous. When I asked simple questions about the pricing and the repairs, the technician became extremely defensive and overtly rude (i.e.saying 'whatever' when I refused the service). It was clear he was speaking down to me because I am female. When I asked if I could still pick up my vehicle at 2 the technician said he could complete the tire alignment next Saturday or 'maybe tomorrow' and that I could rent a car from enterprise for $40/day which I didn't find acceptable. Technician said 'fine - come back at 3 then' and hung up. I returned to the dealership at 3 with the service desk closed for the day and no one around. The receptionist handed me a $1600 bill and when I had questions on the bill , was told that she had no idea what anything meant and that 'if I didn't like it, I could wait until Monday for someone to talk to because everyone was gone for the day and they wouldn't return my keys until I paid'. The receptionist said I should just pay now and ask questions later when someone else is in which is ridiculous. The only reason I ever came back to this dealership (and not an independent mechanic) was because how great the service was when I initially purchased my vehicle. I will never come back. Their behavior was completely sexist and unprofessional. They would get a lot farther with people with being more respectful to their customers especially when you pay so much for your vehicle. I work really hard and when I spend a lot of money to make sure my vehicle runs well - it is completely appropriate for me to ask questions about the services and it is fair to expect a professional response from the team. Really disappointing...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Mikna
5.0
November 12, 2018

"Do not care About customer satisfaction"

- scott1979

About customer satisfaction they will do anything to sale or lease a vehicle Even if it means they take advantage a person with dementia Even after we went back to discuss this lease vehicle we were not helped. We were told it didn’t belong to the dealer anymore and there was nothing they could do

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ambika Sharma
Andrew Hetrick
Other Employees : Andrew financier
October 24, 2018

"Schlossmann’s mistake voided Dodge warranty"

- Wisconsin Marine

I had a lifetime power train warranty from Dodge that required a re-occurring dealer inspection. Schlossmann did the inspection, but forgot to enter it the national Dodge database. On a subsequent visit the mistake was discovered and the inspection re-validated. Then it was entered as it should have been originally. The Schlossmann Representative gave us the new paperwork and said the time was reset on that date. We returned earlier this year and they said Dodge won’t accept the second Schlossmann inspection and the warranty is void because we were about 5 months late from the original schedule due date. We still have the Schlossmann maintenance records showing we did everything asked and Schlossmann was the one who didn’t enter the inspection. We bought the truck while still active duty over others because of this warranty, despite it being over our budget. After calling all the places Schlossmann told us to, they eventually stopped returning calls. I have all the Schlossmann maintenance records, they acknowledged on the phone I did as instructed, there are no problems with the power train, but they voided the warranty anyway. This was my 4th new Dodge truck and my last. For a dealership to make a simple paperwork mistake that results in a such loss for a customer and then to ignore them tells me what I need to know about Schlossmann’s and Dodge. Apparently there are no fellow Marines at Schlossmann Dodge because they have no idea what semper fidelis means!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Reichert
1.0
May 17, 2018

"Assistant Service Manager"

- Stimmeman

Mike Reichert the Assistant Service Manager was outstanding. He understands your needs and offered truly exceptional service. I work 3 blocks from a Jeep dealer and Schlossmann's is between home and work. I will be taking my vehicle again and again to them. Thanks for the great service! I look forward to my next visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Reichert
5.0
March 08, 2018

"Honest, Good quality"

- RamDieselFan

I've taken my RAM 2500 Diesel there on multiple occasions. Once in a while I'm told I need a service such as an oil change that I don't because they forget to look at the diesel specs, but once I point that out to them they quickly get me the right service for my vehicle. I can depend on them doing ALL the service that is required and doing it correctly. They are good at estimating wait times when I'm going to be waiting for the vehicle too. This was not the case where I purchased the vehicle. I'm extremely satisfied with Schlossmann's service department. I plan on sticking with them for all of my truck service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Megan Fitzgerald
January 25, 2018

"Awesome "

- Dianenbob

Ted Kraus Found us just what we were looking for and for the right price, after having a accident that totaled my car which was a 2015 he found us a 2018 for the same or smaller payment then we had before. We have purchased 10 vehicles from this dealership. We even still purchased our vehicles from them and we live up in eagle River, WI

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ted Kraus
5.0
January 13, 2018

"Poor Service Experience"

- Don

I brought my Jeep in to have my heat fixed. Long story short, the service manager hung the phone up on me and told me that its too cold out for all car's heat to work and was charged $150 for diagnostics. I picked up the vehicle and tested the temps from each vent (as I requested) with my own thermometer and it showed my heat blowing at 80 degrees. - it should blow at at least 130. I worked with the GM to get an estimate for the fix but I was still charged for a shotty diagnostic job I did myself. Considering I was hung up on, they didnt go above and beyond to remedy. There are other dealers in the area that are better and I would recommend going there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Isaac Hernandez
1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results