Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Schmelz Countryside Alfa Romeo FIAT Saab VW

Maplewood, MN

1.0
7 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1180 MN-36

Maplewood, MN

55109

Directions

7 Reviews of Schmelz Countryside Alfa Romeo FIAT Saab VW

Sort by Write a review
August 18, 2020

"Service 5 stars - Friendly and professional.Sales people..."

- James Sens

Service 5 stars - Friendly and professional. Sales people - 3 stars. Everyone I spoke with was wonderful and very friendly. However I did hear one guy talking about the ways he manipulates people into buying cars and getting the most out of them after finding out what they make. I didnt catch his name but he kept talking about how he had been married over 30 years. I'm not surprised by this but probably don't speak that way when you have a customer there. They main reason for the 1 star review is the Lady at extension 660, I think her name might be Celeste. She was well aware I was there, the phone rang and she says "I'm not answering that!" And proceeds to talk about personal things with her coworker before dropping a couple F-bombs. Then what I gather is a newer sales person went into her office to get help and she was so rude to him I couldnt believe it and actually pulled him aside because I couldnt believe he kept his cool and I wanted him to know that I thought it was ridiculous. Then a short time later I hear "I came in for two xxxxing calls!, their giving all my leads to Brooke, they cut my leads by xxxxen 70%! This place is a xxxxing xxxx show!" I have never heard such profanity around customers in a sales environment in my entire life and I will NEVER buy my 4c or any other vehicle from a place that employs people like this that are so greedy, disrespectful, and unprofessional. It's a shame because everyone else there was wonderful. Just the sales guy who had been married 30 years talking about manipulating people into making one of the largest purchases in their life and this office person who swears like a sailor and has no regard for anyone else. After what I experienced today I wouldn't buy from them unless they correct these problems. I'd definitely recommend them for service though. I hope this helps some of you decide where to buy your vehicle from in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Celeste
Aug 19, 2020 -

Schmelz Countryside Alfa Romeo FIAT Saab VW responded

Hi James, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We absolutely want to know about this and will take corrective action. We completely agree that this is not the type of employee that we want to represent us. If there is anything further you would like to share, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly. ​Best, Aaron Velick Schmelz Countryside Fiat (651) 484-8441

September 17, 2018

"Purchased 2 cars there"

- Joeyv

I have purchased 2 cars from Schmelz and have had a great experience when buying each of them. Sales person did push us into something we really didn’t need, but did try to give us all the options out there to help make our decision. We will be purchasing a third car soon for our son and already have Ralph keeping an eye out for what we may want to buy. Great experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ralph Ludden
Sep 17, 2018 -

Schmelz Countryside Alfa Romeo FIAT Saab VW responded

Thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. We would also like to thank you for your review and business and can't wait to see you again!

August 30, 2018

"Saved twice! "

- JoeVG

Ralph Ludden is our go to guy for a car. He knows the cars on the lot & won't sell something you don't need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ralph Ludden
Aug 31, 2018 -

Schmelz Countryside Alfa Romeo FIAT Saab VW responded

Thanks for the great review, Joe! We will be sure to thank Ralph for giving you such a knowledgeable experience. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to working with you again!

April 18, 2018

"Excellent buying experience at Schmelz from start to finish!"

- Satisfied Customer

William Orwig, Sales Consultant, gave me all the time I needed to make a decision that was right for me, without sales pressure. William offered top-notch knowledge on various cars and was receptive to my many questions, and once I decided a car, he patiently explained my new car’s features to me. The friendliness of the people at Schmelz, including Tom and Marcus, Sales Managers, along with Peter in Finance, made me feel like family as I went through the process of deciding to buy a sharp looking, high quality car at a great price! I have confidence I made an excellent decision choosing Schmelz Countryside as my dealership and I look forward to an ongoing relationship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Orwig, Sales Consultant; Tom and Marcus, Sales Managers; Peter, Finance
Apr 19, 2018 -

Schmelz Countryside Alfa Romeo FIAT Saab VW responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sounds like you had a quality experience from start to finish. We are thrilled to hear William, Tom, Marcus, and Peter were there to provide a high level of customer service through the process. We hope you continue to love your brand new ride and deal. We look forward to taking care of all your auto needs in the future.

October 21, 2017

"Vw Passat "

- Ttennis03

I really enjoyed our experance with Vik! We will def use him in the future if we have and VW needs. Make sure to ask for Vik when going to this dealership and he’ll treat you very well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vik Prasad
July 22, 2017

"Excellent sales staff"

- Raymond

Came in to find a Tiguan for my grandparents. Vik, a sales associate there was very friendly in showing me the vehicle I was searching for. And then went above and beyond in letting me take the vehicle home.to show my grandparents. After they loved it they were kind enough to deliver the vehicle the next day. What a wonderful gesture and I would HIGHLY recommend these guys for any car buying needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vik Prasad
January 25, 2017

"Friendly - Knowledgeable - Great people to work with"

- heinja

I came to Schmelz with a good idea of what I was looking for - a used auto listed on their website. Vik was immediately available and was able to provide mechanical and option details about the car, as well as provide comparisons to like makes. He took the time to show me some other vehicles I hadn't considered but there was no pressure to change my mind - just good points to help me make an informed decision. Vik is obviously an auto enthusiast and knew about many makes and models, not just those on the lot. Marcus in the business office was able to find a better financing deal than I had been offered from my bank. In all I had a stress free shopping and buying experience. I really felt like everyone at Schmelz just wanted me to be happy and confident with my choice. I'd go back anytime.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vikram Prasad; Marcus Haus
1
1 - 7 of 7 results