Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Scholfield Honda

1.0

9 Lifetime Reviews

7017 E Kellog Drive, Wichita, Kansas 67212 Directions
Sales: (316) 688-6400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Scholfield Honda

Sort by Write a review
November 29, 2017

"Finance dept- spineless jerks "

- jwfoke

Finance department spineless jerks. The warranty isn't worth the paper it's written on. Literally forcing us to pay 2000 dollars for a warranty (that wasn't utilized once) after the car with the warranty was totaled out. No spine, no soul, do not buy here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Drew
July 01, 2017

"Great Salesman"

- Satisfied

Lupe Barajas is one of the nicest car salesman I've ever encountered. Not only did he provide us with the vehicle we were looking for he seemed to be a generally good guy! Although we did not purchase the vehicle from this dealership, I wanted to put in a good word for Lupe and would suggest that whenever anyone is looking for a vehicle they ask to speak to Lupe. He knows what he's talking about and will answer all your questions about the vehicle in a kind, non-assuming way. Great job Lupe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lupe Barajas
September 21, 2016

"Terrible Service "

- Rodtodd31

Terrible --Poor service. Multiple strikes with this dealer. Don't go here. They will be happy to sell you a car for sticker and try to sell you multiple additional packages and warranties. Nitro Fill was a horiffic joke. I took my car to Scholfield 3 or 4 times and eventually had to go somewhere else to have the problem diagnosed and resolved. The dealer referred me to an 800 number and became argumentative when I ask if I could just come in and purchase a tire myself. You have to deal with the warranty company directly. It took multiple phone calls and I evntually just paid for the tire out of my pocket.... at Firestone. My latest and final trip to the shop was for an oil change and rotation. I failed to make an appointment and was turned away for service because it was inconvenient for the shop at 4pm. I barely got the reason for my visit out and was cut off. Funny, I didn't have to make an appointment the previous two times. I've bought two cars here. Wow !!!! I bought locally for service because I drive many miles each month and have a busy schedule. I talked to management who blamed me and said if I hadn't cut off the service guy he might have got me in at their other location across town. It was ok for me to take 30 minutes to drive across town so they could still pocket the costly service. I had someone follow me to drop the car at the East location. Nightmare!! I went to Jiffy Lube and was finished 20 minutes after I pulled in. I would have preferred Honda certified service. Maintenance is extremely important and needs to be timely and reliable.... I have found that this dealer is neither. Draw your own conclusions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
September 20, 2016

"Best salesman, Brian Watkins"

- Jkoehler

Brian Watlins is the best sales professional. He has sold us at least 7 cars both new and used. We recently bought a Honda Pilot 2016. He came to our home and reviewed all of the features. I would give him a 5+ star rating. He has also sold multiple family members cars as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Watkins
September 09, 2015

"Professional"

- cadillac2

We have purchased several new Hondas and a used car from them and my experience has always been the same - very professional and courteous! No pressure and are willing to let you think it over! Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Several
July 27, 2015

"My experience"

- Happydriver

This was my first experience at the Scholfield Honda dealership and I was very impressed with the employees and management. They were very friendly, helpful and non-pushy. Our salesman, Chris Kurth, was very informative and understanding of our needs from start to finish during the trade of our vehicle. He spent time showing us what our new car could do and how each of the features worked. He was a real peach to work with and made the trading process a pleasant experience! I would encourage others looking for a new car to go to Scholfield Honda. They are a nice group of people, selling a great brand of car! Definitely a positive experience. Thumbs up here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Kurth
October 02, 2014

""Biggest mistake EVER"!!"

- mrcarpenter

In March we went to Scholfield to look for used cars for my daughter's. They sold us a vehicle that had been wrecked, after telling us it had not been. Less than 60 days later someone backed into us at Dillons . The body shop said the prior damage was so poorly repaired that it would be several thousand dollars to correctly repair the vehicle. Additionally, they said there was NO WAY Scholfield did not know it had this prior damage. We actually tried to by two vehicles at once, and this was the only car they were willing to come down on the price, I now know why. As a mother, I took my daughters to Scholfield because I thought they would be more honest than a "buy here, pay here lot on Broadway". Boy was I wrong!!! They finally agreed to trade it out for another car after my husband called them. At the time of the trade in they did an estimate to repair the damages and took several thousand off of the trade in price (much more than the estimate from the insurance company was willing to pay us) saying that I would have to try and recoop my cost from insurance company.....and how I was lucky they were doing this in the first place. The purchase/trade in was completed over three months ago, and they are now calling wanting the insurance check. Their own body shop did the repairs, they took several thousand off the trade in and now say they are going to sue me for the money. Nowhere in the contract was it said we were to give them the check. Infact, the New Car Sales Manager, said several times I would have to recoop my money throught the insurance company, the check would be mine. Not only did they try to pawn a wrecked vehicle off on me, they are now trying to get more money out of me. I will be fighting this matter. But BUYER BEWARE!! They are not a honest dealership and take advantage of WOMEN. I will never buy from them again, and will be sure and tell everyone about their bad business practices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jabara and the New Car Sales Manager
May 01, 2014

"HONEST and thorough!"

- SharonJHerrick

We normally use the Scholfield Service Center on the other side of town (also highly recommended!) but they don't do detailing, so we brought our Accord in for that. My daughter had lost a gold ring under the seat and hadn't been able to find it, and the detailer returned it to her and would not accept a reward. The second time we had the car detailed a year later, there was a ten-dollar bill under the seat that we didn't know was there, but it was waiting for us with our paperwork. I was very impressed both times as it would have been very easy for the employee to pocket either or both items. The detail work was also superb, and the car was just like new again. I won't take my Hondas anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Padraic, others unknown
November 18, 2013

"I am very happy with the service center. All of the..."

- goobergal

I am very happy with the service center. All of the employees are polite. I have worked mostly with Josh. I appreciate their honesty. I have called to get my oil changed on more than one occasion and they have asked me if I am at 15% yet...I say "no" and they say that it doesn't need to be changed until it's at 15%. I didn't even know I could wait until 15%. I moved here from Enid Oklahoma and they changed it whenever I took it in. Regardless of what percentage of usage I showed. Very happy and will continue to take my civic only to this service center. Tracey Harriso

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
1
1 - 9 of 9 results