Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Schumacher Buick GMC of North Palm Beach

Lake Park, FL

not yet
rated
54 Reviews
The Schumacher Family of Dealerships has proudly served the Palm Beaches for over 40 years as a highly respected, family owned business that carries some of the most popular names in the automotive industry. Collectively Buick and GMC provide a variety of cars, trucks, sport utilities and cross over vehicles that offer something for everyone in your family. The Schumacher organization strives through the hard work and sincere commitment of their team of over 350 employees to provide the best automotive shopping experience available. It is our mission to "Serve Customers for Life". Commitment to our customers and providing quality service is evident in our world class state of the art facilities, world class products and the finest employees in the industry.
Contact Dealership

3720 Northlake Blvd Suite C

Lake Park, FL

33403

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 54 reviews

July 04, 2020

"Awesome Salesman / Fair Dealership"

- Sue Tho

Buying a car in FL is my least favorite activity. There are so many fees that the dealerships come up with it's ridiculous and it really does take the joy out of buying a vehicle. Schumacher was no exception but were very transparent they were coming.. They had the dealer prep fee($995), electronic transmission fee to DMV(around $279) and the transfer plate fee(around $88). $279 to transmit the registration, WOW. These were the fees for buying a 'used' vehicle. Our salesman, Moawiah Kahala, was really fantastic and transparent. One of the best salesman we have ever had. It was a real pleasure working with him. He fought hard for us to get us the best deal possible and unfortunately my trade was not the easiest of trades. Learned a very saddening issue with it and Schumacher could have sent me packing. So the deal was made and both sides, I believe, were happy. This vehicle hadn't even been cleaned and detailed yet but it was exactly the car I had been looking for. Plus, he discovered some scratches that he wanted to get touched up for us and arranged for us to drive home a loaner. The financial gentleman was very good and also speedy and accurate. Tried really hard to get us to buy the warranty over and over but other than that, we were very pleased with him. His ability to explain things to us so that we easily understood what we were signing was great. He was very efficient and worked quickly. He said it would be ready the next day around 3PM. I figured I would be lucky to get it by closing based on past experience. It was ready at 3PM!! Beautifully cleaned up, shampooed and waxed with no scratches and awaiting our arrival. This was a positive transaction and I love the vehicle and I want to thank Moe, very much and would rate Schumacher as a very fair dealership. Can't say that about other dealers we have worked with in South FL.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moe Kahala
January 19, 2020

"Their mistake became my problem"

- Stupid

First of all, this dealership, like many others, wants 5 star reviews for just doing what is expected of them." Give me 5 stars for changing the oil on your car." Well then, they should get minus 5 stars for screw ups. I have a 3 year old GMC Acadia that I purchased from them. I received a service notice stating that I needed an oil change. I called the dealership, that located my service information and set up an appointment a week and a half later. I showed up last Friday for the appointment. After waiting 10 minutes for someone to help me, I was told that I did not have an appointment! After showing the individual the 3 reminders I had received from them, he went back and looked further and then told me my service appointment was for a VW! I have never owned a VW. I told them that I was there and what could they do and was told I could wait 3 hours or so and they would try to fit me in. I left. I have left messages with the service manager and dealership general manager which have not been returned. Their mistake became my problem!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jan 20, 2020 -

Schumacher Buick GMC of North Palm Beach responded

Thank you for taking the time to offer your rating and review. We appreciate you. The situation you describe is not in keeping with our customer service goals. I am certainly sorry if this was your experience. I am happy to assist in a resolve and again, we apologize for any inconvenience. Michael Riley Customer Experience Manager 561-454-1874 mriley@schumacherauto.com

November 24, 2019

"I purchased my 2011 Buick Regal new from Schumacher Buick..."

- crain.john

I purchased my 2011 Buick Regal new from Schumacher Buick and have almost exclusively used them for service and repairs I have been very pleased and would like to say special thanks to Jim Liantonio Jay Rutenberg Tom Backman They have been great. They truly care about providing excellent customer service

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jay Rutenberg Tom Backman
Nov 26, 2019 -

Schumacher Buick GMC of North Palm Beach responded

Crain, thank you for taking the time to offer your great 5 star rating. We appreciate you. Please let us know if you should require anything additionally. Michael Riley Customer Experience Manager 561-454-1874 mriley@schumacherauto.com

August 12, 2019

"Jesse Solari our contact person Schumacher. He is excellent."

- Tex345

Jesse is very professional & treats clients very well. He is the reason that when I get a new vehicle within the next year I’m staying with Schumacher because I feel that so long as Jesse is there, my vehicle will be well taken care of. You

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 13, 2019 -

Schumacher Buick GMC of North Palm Beach responded

Tex, thank you for taking the time to offer your great 5 star rating and review. We appreciate you. It's good to know that Jesse was so helpful! Please let us know if you should require anything additionally. Michael Riley Customer Experience Manager 561-454-1874 mriley@schumacherauto.com

June 12, 2019

"A Great experience."

- Nichles

I was a thousand miles from home and involved in an accident. David Stadelman was my service advisor and he was fantastic. He got my car to the service center, arranged for Enterprise to provide me with a vehicle, he called the next business day with an estimate. Dave met with my insurance adjuster and ordered the parts required. The service team did a great with the repairs and I was back on the road in a shorter than expected time. Dave took the time to show me and explain every step of the process. He was considerate and made me feel very comfortable. Thank you, Dave. Nichles H Drumgoole

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 13, 2019 -

Schumacher Buick GMC of North Palm Beach responded

Nichles, thank you for taking the time to offer your great 5 star rating. We appreciate you. It's good to know that Dave was so helpful! Please let us know if you should require anything additionally. Michael Riley Customer Experience Manager 561-454-1874 mriley@schumacherauto.com

September 18, 2018

"Rude and hours listed are incorrect "

- Bmont

I called multiple times finally getting a return call hours later. The service I was looking to have done should take less then one hour this information coming from both a service tech from another state and online. The website clearly states the service department is open until 6pm yet I was rudely informed if I wanted this service preformed I would need to come no later then 3:30 pm. Though I am a dedicated GM person I will never deal with this dealership again it is far less convenient but I will drive to Bell Glades instead much nicer and fat less expensive $80 less per hour

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sep 20, 2018 -

Schumacher Buick GMC of North Palm Beach responded

Bmont I would like to discuss your review with you. I apologize for any misinformation on our Website. I am in the process of correcting the hours listed. Please call me anytime to discuss the other details you mentioned Jim Kaplan 561-227-6187 Customer Experience Manager

December 19, 2017

"Good attention with friendly service personnel"

- Since18

Service with a smile and a clear simple explanation of the work that has to be done to take care of or solve a problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Bengston, Jim Kaplan, Jesse Solari, John Ring
December 10, 2017

"my experience was excellent"

- Pearl

The service was great. A-plus service. Jose was very well informed of his job and polite and very hands on. He greeted me with a smile and very well mannered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Ferreira
December 06, 2017

"Great experience "

- Carbuyer2017

I was very impressed with my salesman and the knowledge he had of the vehicle we leased.He was very professional in dealing with us.It was a very good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yousef Mahmoud
November 14, 2017

"very cooperative and helpful"

- car guy

They helped in explaining the vehicle and picking out the vehicle.They gave us a test ride and checked out the vehicle and delivered it in clean shape...Did not rush through the delivery of the vehicle..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yousef Mahmoud, Jim Liantonio, John Ring
1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results