Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Schumacher Chevrolet of Livingston

Livingston, NJ

4.1
228 Reviews
Contact Dealership

606 W Mount Pleasant Ave

Livingston, NJ

07039

Directions

By Type

Showing 228 reviews

April 16, 2021

"This dealership is honestly absolutely fantastic. They..."

- L.God

This dealership is honestly absolutely fantastic. They stand behind what they sell and are willing to go above and beyond for their customers while ensuring they have the best experience possible. I’ve been doing a lot of research for a used car for a long while, and I ended up seeing Dave B on YouTube (subscribe to his channel Dave B Sells Chevy) which allowed me to see how transparent both Dave and this dealership is. Dave B very much cares for his customers and is always willing to show you anything you want to see. He’s very nice and will never push you to make a decision that you yourself wouldn’t want to make. Great guy overall and very very friendly. If you’re coming to Schumacher Chevrolet of Livingston go see Dave B!! Along my car buying experience I met Cory who works in the finance office. Absolute great guy! He too stands behind everything the dealership sells like Dave B. He explains all the numbers in your loan very clearly and also will not push you to add things (such as packages) that you yourself wouldn’t want to add. Both Dave B and Cory have been at that dealership for over 15, they know their stuff! I very much appreciate the service that the both of you provided me with, and I thank you for being so transparent and kind! Thanks for hold up such a high standard and putting your customers first! I wish you all the best in your future!!!! - Luis Godreau

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 09, 2021

"I have never...NEVER...had a better more pleasurable..."

- Cjbroski

I have never...NEVER...had a better more pleasurable experience buying/leasing a car! Dave, our salesman, went so far past above and beyond to make us happy. Mike, the finance manager, was thorough and made the paperwork quick, easy and painless. Once it’s time to replace our other vehicle, I will be returning to Schumacher of Livingston!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Michael Figlia
Apr 14, 2021 -

Schumacher Chevrolet of Livingston responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review! It is of the utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident they made the right decision. I'm happy to hear about your positive experience with us. Sincerely, The Schumacher Chevrolet of Livingston Team

March 03, 2021

"A car hit my bumper head on while I was parked and..."

- ArtyJP

A car hit my bumper head on while I was parked and cracked the plastic. I brought it to Warnock Chevrolet based upon the insurance company. When I left the dealership the car looked okay. After a year, the reflectors started falling off, the paint started peeling and there was water in my BMW's headlight. It cost me $3,500 to replace the headlights and reflectors and the paint is almost off of one side of my bumper. The quality level of Warnock's repair work is low quality and borders on a scam operation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fat guy with a pony tail
October 24, 2020

"contacted the dealership several times to get pictures of..."

- harrislevinson

contacted the dealership several times to get pictures of a car as their website had no pictures on it. got a bunch of "canned" emails from them. but no pictures. finally after about a week the pictures came through and i was able to complete the purchase fairly smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : PJ Petchers, Kiara Rivero
October 19, 2020

"TERRIBLE dealership. Do NOT do business with them. They..."

- John B

TERRIBLE dealership. Do NOT do business with them. They are holding back a refund on an extended warranty. Unscrupulous people. Terrible customer relations. We bought a new car from them in the summer of 2019. It was totaled in an accident in March. It is SEVEN MONTHS later and the dealership still will not refund the balance of the extended warranty that was purchased on the car. They will not return phone calls or emails, other than to say "we will get back to you." They are simply trying to delay long enough hoping we will go away and forget about it. Do NOT deal with this company.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
October 12, 2020

"I had a great experience dealing with Schumacher..."

- Austin CFP

I had a great experience dealing with Schumacher Chevrolet. My sales representative, Doug Belfondo was professional, honest, precise and generally a really nice guy. He walked us through the overall process and then detailed the actual steps including picking option by option on a new C8 convertible. Great pre-sale and post-sale attention to detail. Doug was great and I also had a very positive experience with Andrew Garcia. Schumacher is legit and their commitment to customer service is superb. Austin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Belfondo and Andrew Garcia
Oct 15, 2020 -

Schumacher Chevrolet of Livingston responded

Thanks for the kudos. We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and are glad to hear that was what you received. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know.

February 01, 2020

"Couldn't ask for better service"

- Paul

My wife and I purchased a Chevy Bolt this week at Schumacher. We started with Dave in sales and finished with Cory in finance. All our questions were answered and explained clearly and patiently. We knew exactly what we were getting into at each step of the process. No secrets, no surprises, no pressure, just the facts. I can't imagine any way this could have been a better experience.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 03, 2020 -

Schumacher Chevrolet of Livingston responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our highest priority is satisfying our guests and we are delighted to know that we made sure your concern was addressed properly. We look forward to working with you again and if there are other things you need assistance with, do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, The Schumacher Chevrolet of Livingston Team

August 16, 2019

"Corvette disaster "

- Unhappy corvette2019

New corvette with chipped paint chased Harold for three days left 4 messages never called back. Finally made appointment with body shop left the car for 4 days got a brush touch up job. Never seen such customer service reached out on website for upper management to contact me never received a answer. Typical car dealership get your money and forget about you. They suck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
July 29, 2019

"Exceptional experience "

- Michaelmartinek

Dave and Cory both went above and beyond my expectations. They made what is usually a daunting and stress ridden process, an easy and seamless purchase. I cannot thank them enough for their courtesy and will be recommending them to anyone I can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 07, 2019

"Love my new Blazer"

- lcarine

We just purchased a new 2019 Blazer from Dave B. He was the reason we purchased it. The entire dealership was wonderful. Dave B is the best

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 228 results