About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Schumacher Chevrolet of Livingston

4.8

206 Lifetime Reviews

606 W Mount Pleasant Ave, Livingston, New Jersey 07039
Call (973) 992-9100

206 Reviews of Schumacher Chevrolet of Livingston

Sort by Write a review
January 02, 2019

"Buying a Car Made Enjoyable Again!"

- Mike LaRosa

If you are looking to purchase a New Chevy, I beg you to visit Schumacher Chevrolet of Livingston and to ask for Dave. Dave helped us seal the deal on our brand new 2019 Chevy Traverse and we absolutely love it! Dave was a pleasure to work with, along with the entire team from the front desk to the financing department was terrific. There was no games, no spending 8 hours sitting there going back and forth and no confusing dealership talk. Dave is an honest guy, knows every feature for every car, takes the time to go over them with you and it's easy to sense that he really cares about what he does. Dave and Schumacher Chevrolet Truly made Buying a Car an Enjoyable experience for us Again. I will always, highly recommend Dave!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Baranauskas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 01, 2018

"Always great costumer service !! "

- Lforne1

I had the pleasure of working with David Baranauskas, he was so knowledgeable, patient, and was a pleasure to work with. I will recommend him to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Baranauskas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michelle Baptista
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 10, 2018

"Awesome experience "

- Fixer3291

Very comfortable environment , friendly and awesome from the showroom to the lot , All the vehicals are in mint condition , it's my family's third experience with David B and it's not gonna be the last . 10/10 experience,😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Baranauskas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 10, 2018

"Excellent service "

- KeysToNewTraverse

This was the easiest lease transaction we have ever had. Our salesperson, Dave B, was phenomenal. He was knowledgeable and offered top notch service. Highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Baranauskas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 01, 2018

"Nice experience, great price, very satisfied!"

- GRUM

David Baranauskas was our Sales Rep. We were very pleased with his knowledge of the Chevy Equinox. He was friendly and personable, not pushy. He spent a lot of time with us and did not rush us into any decisions. We stopped in on Friday night and then purchased the Equinox the next day. What we noticed with other dealers, they first have the sales rep speak to you, then they have their manager step in to close the deal. Schumacher Chevrolet is different, David was our sales rep the entire time with no other manager getting involved with the sale. We appreciated that. David also is going above and beyond creating YouTube videos to help consumers like us understand all the new technology these cars have now. It's a great idea, he truly wants to help his clients. We also met with Cory Calabrese in financing and he explained in detail all the extra options available for additional warranties. Again, he was also not pushy letting us decide what was best for us. We highly recommend this dealership. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Baranauskas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Cory Calabrese
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 29, 2018

"Fantastic "

- Hakimah

I had the best experience today purchasing my Chevy equinox my salesman Lou was the greatest it was like doing business with a old friend. And the icing on the cake was meeting the owner Ms Julia such a down to earth woman she introduced herself and sat and talk with me and my mom like she knew us for years. It was such a amazing experience I would recommend to anyone the family friendly dealership.THE BEST !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Calabrese
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lou Puleo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michelle Baptista
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mrs Julia Schumacher awesome lady
October 15, 2018

"Bought a previously enjoyed vehicle. great dealer ! "

- AJR

After weeks of looking for a truck (used or new) in my own state, my daughter found one on cargurus . calling schumacher chevy confirming the listing & making a appointment to see the vehicle , I meet Lou Puleo , the truck just came in on trade two days prior and was on the lift getting a complete check over by the service dep. before the truck even came off the lift , I told lou this is what I have been looking for. lou made the purchase as smooth as could be ! Thank You Lou ! and all you'r staff at Schumacher chevrolet P.S. LOu told me he NEVER sold a vehicle with out a test ride first ! By with confidence from schumacher chevrolet !!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou Puleo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 04, 2018

"Very Disappointed"

- awful

I was very disappointed with my experience after being quoted a price, I thought I would have a vehicle but the price kept going up. I hadn't realized they hadn't run my credit before they quoted me the price. I never heard any dealership doing that way, every dealership I ever went to do runs one's credit first then gives a price. Even with a poor credit, most dealerships can usually work one into another tier. The financial person at this dealership, Sal to even didn't even have the decency to call me back. I also was going to be given a damage loaner/demo car. Again not clear as to why I was quoted prices before credit was checked and/or not asked, this dealership does things backwards. I would have been willing to pay a little more not several hundred dollars more with thousands more. It's shame that we live in age that business can discriminate against fico/credit scores when years ago people were Discriminate against their race/ethnicity. Shame on this dealership. I would never recommend them for the terrible way I was treated. I am more than fico/credit score. '

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sal
October 01, 2018

"Good price, pleasant to work with, would buy from them again"

- boughtacar

Found them based on a listing on cargurus for a used Nissan Frontier that they had as a trade in. Salesperson Jackie Hernandez was personable and helpful. We negotiated a fair price on truck that we liked. There was some miscommunication regarding when we could complete the paperwork and pick up the truck (we showed up thinking everything was good to go when it actually wasn't ready) but when they became aware of the mixup they really hustled and made things right. I would buy from them again. If not for that mixup I would give them five stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Calabrese
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jackie Hernandez
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 29, 2018

"Great truck, great service "

- James ct200

After traveling to multiple states to look for my pickup I was lucky enough to find Lou at Schumacher. The service was excellent, the deal was great, and the warranty sealed the deal. Sal and PJ were also very accommodating and helped make the purchase as smooth as can be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou Puleo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 206 results