Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Schumacher Volkswagen Lake Park

Lake Park, FL

4.6
237 Reviews
Schumacher Volkswagen in West Palm Beach and Lake Park, FL is proud to serve and provide new VW, used VW, financing, service, and parts to customers in Wellington, Stuart, Boynton Beach, and all surrounding areas. We are here to make your Volkswagen car search as easy as possible and we are here to help you with everything that comes after purchasing a Volkswagen in FL. If you have any questions about Schumacher Volkswagen or would like information about the VW cars we have here like the Volkswagen Beetle, VW CC, VW Passat, Jetta, or any other VW model or services we provide email Schumacher VW or call us at (561) 615-3346. We would also love for you to come visit our Volkswagen dealership serving Stuart, Boynton Beach, Wellington, and all surrounding areas so we can show you all we have to offer you here at Schumacher Volkswagen! We look forward to being your Volkswagen source in West Palm Beach, FL or Lake Park, FL!
Contact Dealership

3720 Northlake Blvd

Lake Park, FL

33403

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 237 reviews

July 09, 2021

"Very pleasant experience - accommodating - informative -..."

- Goosey913

Very pleasant experience - accommodating - informative - professional - courteous - no pressure & no typical sales pitch! Highly Recommend this dealership - Troy was my salesman and went over and above to ensure I received what I wanted and Petrov handled the financing and was very informative!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 09, 2021 -

Schumacher Volkswagen Lake Park responded

These words go a long way, it motivates us to work even harder, thank you for the review!

April 29, 2021

"THIS IS AN UPDATE TO MY REVIEW FROM 2 WEEKS AGO TO FOLLOW..."

- bfree15

THIS IS AN UPDATE TO MY REVIEW FROM 2 WEEKS AGO TO FOLLOW UP ON WHAT HAPPENED SINCE THEN: THIS REVIEW IS FOR EVERY INNOCENT, HONEST, YOUNG FEMALE, OUT THERE SO THEY DO NOT GET SCREWED OVER BY THIS SERVICE DEPARTMENT EVER AGAIN! I finally get to speak to Joe again 3 days later to see what he has decided, if anything. He explains to me that they are not paying for the rental. I then write my review, Janet calls me, to tell me Jim is the only one to make the decisions on that. I speak to Jim, he simply says, “Hey listen kiddo, I will meet you halfway and give you half the money you paid for the rental”, I then respond and tell him that is unacceptable, I was told they broke the part, it is on them, the rental is covered 100% by Schumacher, and then i was told i had to get reimbursed but that ended up not being the case so why do I have to pay for their mistake? Jim says to me, “ then you get nothing then!”. - that is a threat. I am now, currently losing sleep, having anxiety attacks, and feeling extremely mistreated by all of the staff that I worked with to resolve this problem. I could never go back there. I am traumatized by my experience. All I want is my rental money that I paid for refunded to me, that is all. A customer should never have to pay for a shop breaking a piece and telling her it's on them and that I would not have to pay for the rental and then somehow I had to pay and now I am stuck with an $860 bill that was not supposed to be mine. I called the owner, Chuck Schumacher and left a brief voicemail just asking for a return call on Wednesday, April 21 2021, on Friday April, 23, 2021 I receive a call from Janet Busch, the customer experience manager stating to me that she called my insurance company and that they turn wrongs into rights, and that somehow I am now getting my $860 refunded to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Wilson Lubertine, Janet Busch
May 04, 2021 -

Schumacher Volkswagen Lake Park responded

Brittany, thanks for your thoughts and we are glad that we could help you with your refund.

April 13, 2021

"7. The next day I submit my paper work for the..."

- bfree15

7. The next day I submit my paper work for the reimbursement for the rental which is a total of $859.86. Of course, my warranty is not covering it at all because my advisor only got approval from them of an 8-Hour shop time to replace the radio, he did not tell my warranty that THEY BROKE THE RADIO AND MADE ME KEEP THE CAR THERE FOR 2.5 WEEKS. So now I am with a $859.86 rental car bill that Schumacher is saying they will not pay for it. 8. I have been trying to speak to the service manager since Friday April 9. Of course he happens to be busy, in meetings and all of this for days/hours. I explain to the people who pick up the phone that this is an emergency but they do not care. I finally get a call from the service manager at 3:10 PM on April 12, 1 hour before he leaves and he pretty much tells me ya we can't pay for that. I further explained to him they BROKE MY RADIO and told me I could not drive it and it was on them since they made the mistake so how would I be responsible for paying for a rental car. He then says, of they did not tell me they broke it. It is now the next day and I have still not heard anything back whether I am getting reimbursed. HORRIBLE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wilson Lubertine
Apr 14, 2021 -

Schumacher Volkswagen Lake Park responded

Brittany thank you for taking the time to write this review. We stand committed to repair any items on your vehicle that you approve. Please do not hesitate to drop by the Service Department and ask to speak to the Service Director Jim L., or call 561 227 6101 he will listen to your concerns and make every necessary attempt to resolve. Thank you

March 31, 2021

"This was the easiest vehicle purchase I have made in over..."

- Lsrohngramme

This was the easiest vehicle purchase I have made in over forty years. Everyone answered all my questions and there was never any pressure. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Steven Handy
Apr 01, 2021 -

Schumacher Volkswagen Lake Park responded

Hi, thank you for choosing Schumacher Volkswagen of Lake Park and Welcome to the Schumacher Family!

Apr 01, 2021 -

Schumacher Volkswagen Lake Park responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Cheers, Schumacher

March 26, 2021

"Efficient, on time and quality workWilson was great and..."

- Fpc

Efficient, on time and quality work Wilson was great and kept me updated as to work progress to time promised.,,will come back as needs dictate

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wilson
Mar 26, 2021 -

Schumacher Volkswagen Lake Park responded

Thank you for taking the time to rate us! We are glad we could leave a positive impact and made it a good experience for you.

January 22, 2021

"I once gave this dealership a 5 star review, but I can no..."

- meumanns

I once gave this dealership a 5 star review, but I can no longer do that. The last two experiences I’ve had with their sales department have been mired in unnecessary charges and fees, I’ve received such a run around, and I would hate to think it’s because of my gender and age. I’ve also called their service department to get the battery replaced on my key fob, and after four calls, I’ve decided they really don’t need my business. I will drive 40 minutes further away to receive the service a big ticket item purchase deserves. I’m so disappointed! Never again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Troy Mcghee
October 10, 2020

"got to dealer at time of appt and was recieved with..."

- jdpaulk

got to dealer at time of appt and was recieved with welcome. was directd to the waiting room, everyone had mask on which was appreciated. the wait was a little longer than expected but the shop was every busy, can be expected. over all the visit good. wilson was ver efficient, and i thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 01, 2020

"Nick was professional and delivered the repair in record..."

- Harreveld

Nick was professional and delivered the repair in record time and at EXACTLY at the cost quoted, and extended a $10.00 credit on the oil change and took care of a recall I was not aware of, all done within the time he said it would be done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
May 21, 2020

"My salesman ..Troy McGhee was terrific"

- nancyandron

Troy is a very competent and knowledgeable salesman..he really knows the cars...which is something that I can't say about most that I've dealt with at other dealerships over my long buying career. No pressure...and a pleasure to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Troy McGhee
April 08, 2020

"My experience was exceptional great took very good care..."

- Zmonk44

My experience was exceptional great took very good care of me it’s great understanding of the business and of all the cars it was very helpful I’m very happy thank you

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brandon Byers, Frank Zupancic, Clark Boxall
1
...
1 - 10 of 237 results