Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Schwartz Mazda

Shrewsbury, NJ

4.9
447 Reviews

585 Shrewsbury Ave

Shrewsbury, NJ

07702

Directions

447 Reviews of Schwartz Mazda

Sort by
October 15, 2021

"Very impressed with the friendliness, thoroughness, and..."

- Lorna22

Very impressed with the friendliness, thoroughness, and superb service at this dealership! The offer of an Uber service put it over the top!! I was extremely impressed by the video I was sent that not only described the work that was needed on my car, but the actual proof via video that I could also share with my husband. Lou was the mechanic- a real pro and Danielle behind the service desk made this as pleasant an experience as possible considering the unexpected expense incurred.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danielle, Lou
Oct 18, 2021 -

Schwartz Mazda responded

Dear Lorna22, Thank you for the 5 stars & taking the time to write this review! We are happy to hear that you had a superb service experience with our Schwartz staff family & that you appreciated the video. Happy & Safe Driving!

October 09, 2021

"Best experience I have had at a car dealership by far. I..."

- Mike Dowd

Best experience I have had at a car dealership by far. I worked with a few people throughout the process, and they all genuinely cared about the customer and making me happy. Neil was great and helped me set up my appointment to come in and meet with the salesman. George went above and beyond to help me close a great deal. He definitely went the extra mile. Jimmy the manager was a very friendly guy and was willing to work with the budget I had in mind. Andre from Finance explained everything thoroughly and made paperwork process very simple.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Hatalowich
Oct 15, 2021 -

Schwartz Mazda responded

Hi Mike, Thank you for taking the time to write this awesome review & shot outs to our staff! We appreciate your business and hope you are enjoying your pre-owned vehicle! Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need anything. We look forward to working with you again! Respectfully, Schwartz & Sons

October 08, 2021

"My salesman George was the best. He made the process very..."

- SGRASSULLO

My salesman George was the best. He made the process very smooth, comfortable and easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Rosenstein
5.0
Other Employees : George hatalowich
Oct 08, 2021 -

Schwartz Mazda responded

Hi SGrassullo, Congratulations on your new Mazda CX-5! We are thrilled to hear that you had an easy buying experience with George. Happy & Safe Driving ! Respectfully, Schwartz & Sons

October 07, 2021

"The service is timely, the waiting area is comfortable,..."

- Mremhoff54

The service is timely, the waiting area is comfortable, they share and discuss what they find during service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Rosenstein
5.0
Oct 08, 2021 -

Schwartz Mazda responded

Hi Mremhoff54, Hearing that you had a great experience is the best thing we could hope for! Thank you for choosing Schwartz Mazda. We look forward to serving you for many years to come!

September 30, 2021

"Excellent service! I went in looking for a certain trim,..."

- Treggs

Excellent service! I went in looking for a certain trim, which unfortunately they did not have. But they showed me other comparable trims. They even helped me out with the financing, which was difficult due to marks on my credit score I did not know I had. They got me right around the payment I was looking to make.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lashae
Oct 08, 2021 -

Schwartz Mazda responded

Hi Treggs, Congratulations on your new vehicle! Here at Schwartz Mazda, we strive to give all our customers an excellent buying experience, and we are thrilled to hear that our staff happen for you! Looking forward to seeing you again ! Respectfully, Schwartz & Sons

September 29, 2021

"Brought my CX5 in for service. Best experience ever...."

- Dfitz1138

Brought my CX5 in for service. Best experience ever. Danielle was my service advisor. Very friendly, helpful, and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danielle
Oct 08, 2021 -

Schwartz Mazda responded

Dear Dfitz1138, It is awesome to hear that you had the best service at Schwartz Mazda! Please feel free to contact us if you need anything else. Happy driving your Mazda CX-5!

September 29, 2021

"Excellent service! Would recommend! Clean friendly..."

- buster062010

Excellent service! Would recommend! Clean friendly environment. Updated and was sent a video from technician that I thought was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher
Oct 08, 2021 -

Schwartz Mazda responded

Hi buster062010, Thanks for this review & your recommendations! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the video & look forward to serving you again. Respectfully, Schwartz & Sons

September 28, 2021

"Lashae Henderson was polite , professional,..."

- Vbuccellato

Lashae Henderson was polite , professional, accommodating, and knowledgeable. Good experience with purchasing our cars Would recommend working with Lashae without hesitation

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Davidson
5.0
Other Employees : Lashae Henderson 5 stars
Sep 28, 2021 -

Vbuccellato responded

Lashae is polite , professional, accommodating, and extremely knowledgeable. World recommend. Expectations were far exceeded.

September 27, 2021

"Typically great service. My backup camera was not working..."

- lmgkids

Typically great service. My backup camera was not working consistently at 38k Miles so I asked to have it check during the 40k service. they upgraded the software but if that didn’t work I needed a new camera at $530+ !! I asked If that included updating the module since the camera does work but the module seem flaky. I was told “the camera is the module” and that and when I asked if this is something he’d seen before whereby the camera typically blows at 38,000 miles as the warranty ends at 36,000 miles. I was told it’s like every other technology - like a television- electronics die! I responded then if my television blue after 38 months and the warranty was 36 months you can be rest assured it’s the last television I’d buy from that vendor. Told him it was a bad answer! I have two Mazda 3s and I’m reluctant to buy another. I was looking at a cx30 but not sure now. A flippant customer service manager is not a good experience. I own 7 cars and this is just unacceptable. I also have a job- I also may be stressed- but at no time do I hand our such stupid comments. Tech doesn’t just die. If there’s a fault or design issue tell me that. Know you business - know your number- talk to me With knowledge and respect. Horrible experience and if it wasn’t my lunch hour I would have had a few words about his patronizing attitude. Not a good experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service dept
September 26, 2021

"Great service excellent customer care excellent knowledge..."

- Jdonn316

Great service excellent customer care excellent knowledge of inventory ease of financing condition of car

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Davidson
5.0
Tommy Mauro
5.0
Sep 29, 2021 -

Schwartz Mazda responded

Hi Jdonn316, Hearing that you had a great experience is the best thing we could hope for. Thank you for choosing Schwartz Mazda! We wish you many happy miles in your new vehicle! We look forward to serving you for many years to come!

1
...
1 - 10 of 447 results