Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Schworer Volkswagen

Lincoln, NE

not yet
rated
26 Reviews

3301 Schworer Drive

Lincoln, NE

68504

Directions

26 Reviews of Schworer Volkswagen

Sort by
April 09, 2021

"I had a very bad experience with VW service. The Manager..."

- cwhusker

I had a very bad experience with VW service. The Manager Lori was very rude, had an attitude and no customer service skills. My car was going to take 2 weeks for parts to be available. Never attempted to find a loner car. They just said "too bad". For someone who has had 4 leased cars from this dealership I was expecting some respect for being a loyal customer. I'm never going to be using them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lori - Service Manager
October 16, 2020

"STAY AWAY!!! From my first contact with Schworer VW..."

- sample311

STAY AWAY!!! From my first contact with Schworer VW through the end of the 6 month warranty I received with the purchase of a used VW, I was utterly disappointed and have never worked with a dealership with such poor customer service. I emailed them in March about a 2013 VW Passat TDI they had on their lot with only 17,000 miles; I though there must be some mistake. I didn’t get a response so I messaged back and wasn’t given any information but told their hours of operation and they were expecting me at the dealership to answer questions and see the vehicle. I arrived at the dealership, and the person who was supposed to talk to me wasn’t there, so I got passed to another gentleman. Now, I believe that if you’re going to sell a product, you should know the product, in and out. This salesman knew very little about the vehicle. I asked about 20 questions and he answered about 5 of them, spoke to his sales manager and got another 5 answered, talked to the service manager and got a few more answered which left me with 5+ un-answered questions, mostly mechanical. Then, you won’t believe this…The sales manager comes out to value my trade, which is a manual transmission. After he parks the car, he forgets to set the parking brake and leaves the car in neutral. My car rolled backward into one of their cars causing damage to my rear bumper. I was shocked! The salesperson and this incompetent sales manager played if off like it was NO BIG DEAL! They didn’t say sorry, they didn’t offer anything to make it right, they just assumed I was going to make a deal with them so it didn’t matter! This process started at the beginning of the pandemic and the vehicle, although at the lot, wasn’t allowed to be sold because the title was still in Michigan. I emailed multiple times asking questions and was given responses like, “It could months due to the pandemic.” If you don’t know the answer, just say you don’t know. I negotiated the price to include the addition of some after-market items and the salesperson and sales manager were not on the same page. The sales manager had to come into the room multiple times during my multiple visits to the dealership and ask ME what was going on. I’m pretty sure he had no idea what he was doing. A customer should ask (I even did so in writing) and the salesperson and manger either make it happen, negotiate a different deal or say they can’t make it work. The customer shouldn’t have to explain now deals work to the person selling the product. The title finally arrived in late April or May so I went in to sign the paperwork. The finance manager wasn’t prepared. He had printed all the documents wrong, so I had to wait over an hour for that process to get fixed. I had asked if the maps on the navigation were up to date, and was told yes: This was a lie and the sales manager refused to update them for free. I asked for a broken taillight on the vehicle to be replaced (it is cracked all the way through the plastic), and the sales manager refused. The ONE thing they did was replace bad wiper blades…WOO HOO! Then, two weeks after I drove the car off of the lot, I had to bring the vehicle back to the dealership because the ENTIRE CALIPER on the PASSENGER FRONT HUB was LOOSE! Seriously?! I was in a hurry, so they fixed it and I left. I knew the sales manager was an idiot by now so I called to speak to the manager of the dealership; he wasn’t available so I left a message for HIM to call me back. 15 minutes later I get a call from the incompetent sales manager. This dealership is a joke. The people who work there have no clue what they’re doing, what they’re selling, how to sell, or how to take care of customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dylan May, Dick Boline
January 05, 2018

"Poor Customer Appriciation"

- Hot wheels 34

The car I purchased is a good car and I have no concerns regarding my vehicle. However the customer service could definitely improve. It’s because of the car that I dealt with the poor customer service. My purchase documents had to be redone several times because they kept making errors. My Personal information was sent in an unsealed envelope with no instructions and had to be resent. This prolonged my financing and plates. The sales person’s knowledge was little and I was given wrong information regarding warranty. They made me feel Unappreciated simply because I was buying a preowned vehicle. I felt they also were offended because I was knowledgeable on dealership prices And that is where the poor customer Service Began. I drive an hour and a half to this dealership and they admitted that because I would not be coming back for servicing that they will come out losing if they don’t sell it for their asking price. I would understand their point however I made fair offers and was polite Even after I began experiencing bad customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel,Jake
July 21, 2016

"Outstanding!"

- Frank1961

This is my second time dealing with Schworer VW, and just like the first time, the service department and the sales department are very easy to work with, plainly put, 'Topnotch!'

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelsey, Ken, Bill, Dick, and Lori.
May 20, 2016

"Outstanding Personal Service"

- Sailor

I love my VW Rabbit. Schworer VW takes good care of me and my car. Everyone is very professional and courteous. Their waiting room is so clean and comfortable that I'm always sorry I have to leave so soon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lori
May 11, 2016

"My dream becomes reality"

- nebraskaposaune

I have owned old VW Bugs and Vans for years and when I went looking for a new car the first place I looked was at the 2013 VW Beetles. I was amazed at how well-built this car is and how solid it felt and drove. Needless to say, I bought it. Not only do I remain in love with the car (it does have both heat, AC and bluetooth), but I am really just so pleased with my local dealer-Schworer Volkswagen. The online scheduling of maintenance allows me to fit oil changes into my schedule and when I take the car in it always comes back with the work done well and fast, but they clean out my car and wash it. The people at the dealership are really wonderful. I recommend these cars and this dealership to anyone who will listen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lori Cahill, Ken Kusik
March 16, 2016

"Amazed and grateful"

- ToddP2016

I am truly amazed and thankful for my last visit to Schrower Volkswagen, my car broke down on the interstate, so I had my car towed to Schrower Volkswagen to be checked out and it turned out to be my timing belt, they took very good care of me and took care of the whole claim process with my extended warranty company and even got the extended warranty company to cover more than what they into ally approved to pay A special thanks to Lori in Service and Rudy, they took care of me and returned my car to me all clean and shiny and took care of my headlight that burnt out when I got ready to leave the dealership Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lori and Rudy
March 16, 2016

"Great Deal. Easy process. "

- Merrick

Loved being able to prep and ask questions via text messages before going to the dealership. This allowed me to study all the info on my Beetle sent to me by text and eBrochure email. The sales staff is fair, honest and knowledgeable. I was given a good trade in price, too.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelsey, Jeff Karber, Ken, Dick Boline
March 11, 2016

"Purchased 2 VW's from the in 1 year, Both great!"

- jameskdobbins

A year ago I purchased my pre-loved 2012 Beetle, the experience was like none other. I have had problems at just about every dealer I have ever been to. Whether that being haggling or bad service department, you name it. So I did the haggling, put the poor guy through his paces. End the end I got a great deal, and I felt kind of bad for the problems and added stress I gave the guy. So next, just a little over a month ago, I purchased a brand new 2016 Passat for my wife. Traded my Traverse for it, already knowing how much the Traverse should be. They gave me a good deal on the trade in and a great deal on the Passat. The financing couldn't have been easier either. We left with a monthly payment just a little higher than what the one for the Traverse was, and that was with an embarrassing amount of negative equity too. Poor Chuck (sales rep) for his effort of showing me all the vehicles that I had questions about. Rudy in the service department knows his stuff and the lady behind the counter is great and very good at her job as well. She cares so much about the happiness of her customers. I would, and have several times, suggest Schworer Volkswagen to anyone, even for non-VW used cars. My coworker purchased his '09 Passat just a couple months after I purchased my Beetle. He was as well very happy with the work and courtesy of the dealership. I will always go there first every time in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck, Andy, Rudy, Lori
February 25, 2016

"never a problem they could not solve"

- Russ K

Have been a customer since 2009 and will be for as long as I can drive. Love the quality of the V.W. and the service we receive at Schworer is top notch Lori is very helpful and Rudy besides being a mentor to youth sports is a guy that knows Das Auto inside and out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lori, Rudy , Tom
1
1 - 10 of 26 results