Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Schworer Volkswagen

Lincoln, NE

not yet
rated
26 Reviews

3301 Schworer Drive

Lincoln, NE

68504

Directions

26 Reviews of Schworer Volkswagen

Sort by
February 18, 2016

"Great customer service with friendly staff"

- Jetta-tdi 37

Since we have owned our TDI in December 2014 we have been impressed with the level of service we have received through the DEF line recall work to our regular service appointments. The dealership has taken care of us and they always ensure we drive away satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rudy
February 09, 2016

"Awesome service "

- Husker

Service people are knowledgeable and friendly. They awsnser any questions you my have. Finally they have reasonable prices and finish the work quickly. Would suggest them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rudy, Lisa
February 08, 2016

"Great service, great communication!"

- RCG

We bought a 2008 used VW Bug from Schworer VW. We have had all service work done at Schworer VW and are very happy with the service department. We are always treated very well and told before hand of any possible additional expenses. The service department personnel always makes sure we understand what any additional costs will be and IF we want the service done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lori
February 05, 2016

"Good people!"

- passat fan

I received great service and great sales help. I had some problems that I was able to get repaired on a last moment situation. I also got help with the repair from VW with assistance of the servcie manager. I wound up purchasing another vehicle at due to this type of service, with very good pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Chamberlin, Lori, and Rudy
June 18, 2015

"extended warranty purchased for a used vehicle"

- seatown37

Schworer VW went above and beyond helping my wife and i pick a warranty that suited out needs as well as our budget. Mr. Veach in financing spent the time to explain the warranty and what we could expect if we needed to use it. There were no surprises. This is how business should be done and we will be return customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Veach
January 19, 2013

"Great service. Good price. Top notch people. Bill was..."

- Toddg

Great service. Good price. Top notch people. Bill was very friendly as a salesman. Never pushed. Was truly interested in what I wanted. Made the buying experience very easy. Has since stayed in touch to make sure my new VW is everything it was expected to be.

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Chamberlin
January 18, 2013

"I bought a used 2010 Jetta from Schworer last March. The..."

- sleddy

I bought a used 2010 Jetta from Schworer last March. The experience was awesome then. So much so, when I started shopping for my new Passat, I went right back there. I have dealt with other dealerships in the area and must say I was disappointed with the way I was treated. I felt like the other dealers were trying to take advantage of me at every turn with high pressure tactics. In both car deals at Schworer II felt like I was treated with respect, honesty and fairness. This is a classy dealership and represents VW extremely well. Honestly, I can't think of anything bad about any experience I have had with the dealership in the year or so I have been dealing with them. The sales and service departments are top notch. I highly recommend Schworer VW to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan, Jeff, Jake
January 18, 2013

"I was very pleased with the sales person I worked..."

- turtle214

I was very pleased with the sales person I worked directly with, Bill Chamberlin. The process was generally hassle free and I look forward to working with the service department where I expect the same experience. The dealership was able to find the vehicle I wanted and did so in an acceptable time frame.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
3
October 13, 2012

"Our 2009 Tiguan had 3 oil leaks with the first 2 leaks..."

- markkinney

Our 2009 Tiguan had 3 oil leaks with the first 2 leaks fixed under the 30,000 mile warranty. The 3rd same leak happened 10,000 miles later under the 50,000 mile warranty. I contacted VW customer care on-line and got no help at all. VW customer care advocate could only appologize and tell me that it was my problem to get it to Schworer VW 240 miles away. We had purchased a 2007 Beetle from Schworer so I called and talked to Rudy Wagner (Service Manager) and explained my problem and how VW had been no help at all. Rudy asked me to give him 30 minutes and he would call me back. Rudy called back and made arrangements for Max to pickup the car at Schworer's expense as VW would not do this. Rudy and his team found the cause of the oil seals leaking and replaced the front differential as well as the heater fan motor that had been squeaking before the warranty ran out. Schworer did all this at no charge to me. Thank you Rudy Wagner & team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rudy Wagner and Matt
September 17, 2012

"The dealership refused to live up to their warrant..."

- clbaker25x

The dealership refused to live up to their warrant requirements and instead said that I had to pay half of a charge that should clearly have been covered by my warranty. I will not be returning to this dealership in the future. Also I am done with Volkswagen cars. I love the good fuel economy and value of the cars, but the consist minor issues with very expensive fixes I can no longer deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
2
11 - 20 of 26 results