Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Scott Evans Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

1.9

15 Lifetime Reviews

2280 Bankhead Hwy, Carrollton, Georgia 30116 Directions
Sales: (770) 834-5050

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of Scott Evans Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
September 13, 2019

"Employees are amazing!"

- Amberlearose

The sales representative assisting me was great. She was able to answer all my ?s (and there wore quit a few) without getting irritated! She had a positive upbeat attitude and some great sales techniques! I didnt purchase today but will definatly be back soon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Meagan Chastain
February 14, 2019

"DO NOT RECOMMEND "

- Random123

Very unprofessional, waste of time! And Scott Evans himself is RUDE! They only care about $$$ nothing else. Definitely do NOT recommend wasting your time going here and giving these money hungry people your business or money!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/a
April 21, 2018

"Unprofessional and downright deceitful"

- ADillon

If I could give zero stars, I would. I cannot express how unprofessional and downright deceitful they are. I made an appointment to test drive a car, drove over an hour to get there, and had to wait 2 hours before the owner returned with the car. He was running errands with it. We ended up buying the car because my son loved it. We wrote a check for it, and they promised to send the second key when the check cleared. They sent a key about 2 months later, and it did not work. They stated in writing they would reimburse us to have the key reprogrammed. But when the time came, no payment. No one would ever return my phone calls. I called relentlessly, everyday, multiple times a day. We finally received partial payment, but they still owe us $150. Do not purchase from them if you expect any service after they get your money. Better yet, do not purchase from them at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruce, Skyler, Robbie
February 10, 2018

"Rip-Off Bait and Switch Pricing"

- Rip-Off Dealership

Called and verified internet price on truck, when I got there the sales person Rodney changed the price from $32,468 to $36,988. Buyer beware! Do not buy from this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sarah and Rodney
December 29, 2017

"Service Department half xxx, they dont care about you or yo"

- travdogg770

to make it short, I was basically just pushed through the line. there for a second opinion, they rebalanced my wheels and tires again and Denver told me unfortunately " that's how these trucks ride" xxxxxxxx! this is my 3rd 3500 dually . truck actually rides worse after they got done. also, requested that I'd like to pay for a wash or detail,.,. The other smug xxxxxxx at the service desk kinda laughed and asked what kind of time frame I had? Really you lazy xxxxer! I scheduled an appointment! SO,,,, instead no one called me to say the truck was ready. I just came back 6 hours later to find truck parked in a mud hole out back. Disappointed to say the least. good luck,,, they definitely didn't earn my business. I live 15 miles from this dealer. I'll be driving 75 miles from now on to Covington for service & sales

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Denver and some Lazy xxxxxxx
July 06, 2017

"Glad I drove over from Atlanta"

- For bikes, camping

Saw a new 2016 Promaster City Wagon (passenger) on the Internet. Made an appointment with Rob for a test drive. Had an older model trade-in. Negotiations took a while. Rob was very helpful and patient through the whole process. Didn't need financing. Drive in to drive out, took about 3 hours,. As I was headed back home in the new Promaster City, I realized that overall it had been an enjoyable afternoon. Rob was pleasant to work with, I got the vehicle I wanted at a really good price and I got a fair price for my trade-in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Parrish
July 03, 2017

"Poor Customer Service, GO SOMEWHERE ELSE, and "

- Honest Buyer 615

I recently went to this dealership to buy a 16 Challenger, that was leftover. I drove all the way from Nashville, TN which was a 4 - 1/2 hour drive late Friday evening. To keep it short, I would not ever go to this dealership ever again, and would not recommend them to anyone either. They insulted me, by saying things like " You were lucky you got approved" or " Do you know how buying a car works". Next I had the finance manager threaten my credit score if I had just walked away and that I would be blacklisted by other dealerships. I still bought the car, but I will refinance with another lender. I also reported my issues with dodge, and hopefully something will happen to this guys. I would have just went somewhere else if I hadn't driven 5 hours and really wanted the car. The whole time I was told lies and I will definitely correct some of them in the coming weeks. My advice is try the dealers in ATL and try your luck there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Garold, Jeff
June 26, 2017

"Bait and Switch Scam "

- RUiii

I have been a loyal customer of Dodge for the last 20 years, bought my first New Ram in 1996 and have owned nothing but Dodge since then. I found a 2016 Ram at this dealership and struck a deal. The dealer promised delivery on June 21, I was contacted by the dealership on June 22 asking why I didn't come in to pick up the truck. I said the truck is suppose to be delivered. The receptionist said OK let me check. The salesman then called ad said I am so sorry, we will have the truck delivered tomorrow June 23, so I said you have to deliver before noon because I'll be going home to Tennessee over the weekend, he said no problem I will call the driver right now and have the truck delivered first thing tomorrow. Friday comes and NO TRUCK, I called and called and finally got hold of the salesman and was advised that the delivery drivers had broke down and were stuck along the highway and would not be able to deliver the truck as planned. I then got a text advising me that the manger would like to deliver the truck to me on Monday June 26th. I wasn't happy about this news but finally agreed..... When 1:00 rolled around and I still had not heard from the dealership, I called and was advised that the truck had damage from RATS that chewed through the wiring harness. I was shocked to hear that a brand new Ram pickup had RATS in it. I was then offered what I can only assume is a bait and switch deal. The Truck I was buying and had agreed to the price on was not going to be available due to RAT damage, but I was offered a similar Ran with less options and was not the color I wanted for the same price. I spoke to the manager Craig, who was very nice and contacted me a couple times but couldn't due much as he claimed that he didn't have the authority. I was then put on the phone with the OWNER and advised yes the truck I wanted had rat damage and that I could take the offered truck, I said the price difference from the internet to what you are offering is $2,000.00, so take the $2,000.00 off and he said I cant lose that much money on this truck, I said OK take $1,000.00 off and he said no, I told him that I had spoke to a local attorney and he said "You mean my friend" I said I am not sure who you are friends with but this is Bait and Switch and Georgia has very strict laws regarding Bait and Switch. He said I do not have to due business with you and after we talked for a while I was advised by the owner we have nothing left to discuss, I advised that I would write reviews and also contact Chrysler, he said you mean you would hurt my business, I said yes, what your doing is wrong........ I was really looking forward to this new Ram, I am now looking at Fords..... Dodge lost a loyal customer because of this one dealership, and their method of conducting business. Warn your neighbors and friends, BTW I was advised that the truck I was offered with RAT damage would be sold as new and untitled and the buyer would not be aware that they was purchasing a lemon........ This is wrong.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig and Scott
February 28, 2017

"Buyer beware"

- Rockmedows

Very dishonest management went in to buy a preowned truck for 29995,when the paper work was being processed the truck magically transformed into 35995. A 6000 difference. Was there all day. Manager said that the 29995 was a typo. Finance guy said that the shop changes ties and brakes and added another 6000 on to the price of the truck. They tell you one price just to bait you. To get you in and then that's when they try to rip you off. Even the salesman and woman told me that they do it all the time with deceptive prices. So buyers beware. Should be a law against that type of behavior. I will complain to the office of consumer affairs and the I team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
September 08, 2016

"GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE! "

- Ware16

They we're so helpful with all of my questions and concerns and made me feel a lot more comfortable and knowledgeable about purchasing a used vechile!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian
1
1 - 10 of 15 results