About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Scott Evans Nissan

2.4

16 Lifetime Reviews

725 Bankhead Highway, Carrollton, Georgia 30117 Directions
Sales: (770) 832-8222

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Scott Evans Nissan

Sort by Write a review
August 23, 2018

"Liars. "

- Car Shopper

The price on their website is a lie. They try to charge you an addendum for around $700 for "environmental protection package" which the sales person told me she didn't know what it was for and a few lug nuts. They also try to charge $699 for document fees (what, to type up a bill). Then, they try to charge you more than $1000 if you don't finance with them. Never, and I repeat NEVER buy here. They lie so much that they can't even tell you how much the car costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales manager, female salesperson
August 19, 2018

"Friendly staff, willing to work with you"

- Nissannewbie

They were very friendly, especially a man named Daniel. He was willing to meet and work with us whenever and was kind and patient through the entire experience. I would recommend this dealership and I would also recommend Daniel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel
August 12, 2018

"Amazing service"

- Scott Stevens

I bought my 2013 Ram 1500 from Scott Evans Nissan 1 1/2 years ago and was extremely happy with my purchase. I’ve had it serviced here every 3-4 months since and the staff goes above and beyond to accommodate my schedule. I always feel special when visiting this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Stachler, Christy, Jon, Daniel
August 03, 2018

"Dishonest and Deceiving"

- Jerry Adams

I came across the dealership while searching for a vehicle on cars.com for my granddaughter's 16th birthday. After having walked out of another dealership because the price quoted on line was not the actual sales price when I arrived at the dealership, I called Scott Evans to first see if the vehicle was available and to specifically ask if the price quoted was in fact the actual sales price, no additional dealer fees etc. I was told the only additional charges would be tax, title and license fees. So I drove out to the dealership where I was met by Steve. He showed me the car and we took a test drive in it. After negotiating a price I agreed to purchase the vehicle indicating I would be writing a check. He said they would rather do a zero down finance deal where I could pay off the loan anytime. (Knowing that I was going to pay it off in one month, they jacked the interest rate to 6% rather than the advertised 4%.) When Jerry the finance manager had the paperwork ready to sign he called me into his office and put the pages in front of me and said sign here, no explanation what so ever as to what he did. Trusting them, which I would have known better had I read any reviews, I didn't find out until I arrived home that they had added $714 in dealer service fees to the amount financed. I called Steve first and requested that he have the owner Scott Evans call me. He said he would have a manager call me. The next call came from Jerry, the finance manager who pulled the fast one on me initially. I asked him to have Scott Evans call me. Not having heard a word from Mr. Evans is a clear indication that he is aware of and approves of the dishonest tactics. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve and Jerry
April 11, 2018

"Liars"

- tninety

I told with their internet sales consultant Mattie told her upfront what I was looking for and how much I had she send me vehicles that would work and when I got down there they lied tried to get me to finance with them and told me I made up the conversation I will never do business with them nor tell anyone to go there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mattie Hill and Steve
December 30, 2017

"Untruthful "

- Allen

They will tell you one thing on the phone/email and once you get there, have you wait, and then tell you something else. We were told they would match an advertised price, then after driving there and waiting, they told us the best they could offer was $3,000 higher than the corresponded price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hill, Hobbs
September 17, 2017

"Best ever!!"

- Tiff16001

Thank you and Steve so much for everything this weekend!! It's very seldom that you don't have even one complaint in a car transaction much less nine in two car transactions!! You guys went above and beyond and made it so simple and stress free and made us both so very happy!!! So again thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel and Steve
May 18, 2017

"Just terrible service"

- Stcelestin

Honestly I wish I could give them 0 stars because this place is terrible. We spoke to our financier agreed on a price and came to the dealership. During the test drive we saw that the car came with a DVD player and when we asked if we could go without we were told that it "just came with the car." After a day of not being able to lower the price to where we wanted it we left. We called our financier and they told us that the dealership should have agreed on the price they quoted us. We returned the next day with a new salesman who told us the reason they couldn't lower the price was because of the DVD. When we asked them to remove it they said they couldn't. Meanwhile this amenity wasn't reflected in their website or anywhere or even by the salesman when we came into the dealership! There was no negotiation or anything they just told us that this was how it is. Even though it was the dealerships error and false advertisement, still they refused to accommodate. Aside from one worker, they have terrible costumer service and make it pretty obvious they don't care if you buy from them or not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn and Mike
May 04, 2017

"Horrible Attitude / Customer Service"

- crawdaddy07

Had vehicle towed to this dealership and was surprised to be met with such a condescending attitude from the service advisor Christy. Vehicle has been in the shop for over a week and I was told they are doing everything that "My Warranty" company (which happens to be Nissan) is asking them to do to get approval. Maybe so, however, every phone call with this dealership requires me to listen to the run around and deal with an individual who obviously hates her job and has absolutely no idea how to even say the word customer service. The service advisor also feels it's best to blame the customer and state why she can't get anything done as opposed to offering solutions on how to best solve the problems presented to her. I would pay extra in the future to have my vehicle towed to a different dealership. No way would I ever recommend this joke of a service department to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christy
April 17, 2017

"never ever buy any nothing from them lier,lier "

- jose diaz

do not vicit this dealership everyone is a lier includin the manegers i not recoment this dealership to nobody very bad experience,ihope no one

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
caleb gay
1
1 - 10 of 16 results