Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Scott Evans Nissan

2.7

20 Lifetime Reviews

725 Bankhead Highway, Carrollton, Georgia 30117 Directions
Sales: (770) 832-8222

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of Scott Evans Nissan

Sort by Write a review
May 20, 2019

"SCAM RUDE DISHONEST!"

- Simpleman89

This place is a scam totally got charged $300 for a part that cost 120 to diagnose and then they fixed it supposedly but my local mechanic showed me where nothing had been replaced. Talked me into buying a new car and taking mine as a trade in came back the next day to finish paperwork they said nevermind took the keys and I went to get my car I traded in and they left the windows down and the whole inside of my car was flooded. Not sure why they hired a three-year-old manager because he huffed and puffed when I told him about the problem and then the car not even being fixed and you paying $300 they said that that is not their fault the money I put down as a down payment took over a week to get back and they were hesitant to even give me my money back they lost all respect for me when they found out that I couldn't afford a new car and put me on the back burner. Very unprofessional and they should give a urinalysis to their employees. Will never come back to this place Fox 5 needs to put cameras on the cars so you can actually see the work that they don't do

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tammy coy
April 24, 2019

"Split Review - Great Staff - Poor Sales Tactics"

- Blee

I would first like to express my gratitude to Kayla and Dean who worked closely with me to try to make my experience a good one. They represent Scott Evans in a most positive way. Thank you both!! However, the sales tactics used were very insulting. They put a piece of paper in front of me with a list of potential monthly payments (extremely high monthly payments) based on my down payment and how many months I wanted to finance - without benefit of backup data to show where those monthly payments came from, and they wanted me to choose one. No sensible person would just "choose" a monthly payment amount without knowing the annual percentage rate, what's included in the bottom line financed amount, etc. I was ready to walk out when they finally checked my credit rating (which is excellent) and decided to divulge an APR, and came up with a reasonable monthly payment. In my many years of purchasing vehicles (many of those with Scott Evans), I have never been put through such a frustrating, ridiculous sales tactic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kayla and Dean are excellent
April 20, 2019

"These people are the worst most unprofessional dealership."

- cyndihonholt

DO NOT buy a car from Scott Evans. This is the WORST dealership I have ever dealt with. They are so unprofessional. Don't go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales and Finance and owners.
April 07, 2019

"Great group of employees that always make you feel at home! "

- Danielb80

They have the best finance department! I have always gotten the best rates when I purchase from here and most of the time they have beat the local credit unions!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Stachler
August 23, 2018

"Liars. "

- Car Shopper

The price on their website is a lie. They try to charge you an addendum for around $700 for "environmental protection package" which the sales person told me she didn't know what it was for and a few lug nuts. They also try to charge $699 for document fees (what, to type up a bill). Then, they try to charge you more than $1000 if you don't finance with them. Never, and I repeat NEVER buy here. They lie so much that they can't even tell you how much the car costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales manager, female salesperson
August 19, 2018

"Friendly staff, willing to work with you"

- Nissannewbie

They were very friendly, especially a man named Daniel. He was willing to meet and work with us whenever and was kind and patient through the entire experience. I would recommend this dealership and I would also recommend Daniel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel
August 12, 2018

"Amazing service"

- Scott Stevens

I bought my 2013 Ram 1500 from Scott Evans Nissan 1 1/2 years ago and was extremely happy with my purchase. I’ve had it serviced here every 3-4 months since and the staff goes above and beyond to accommodate my schedule. I always feel special when visiting this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Stachler, Christy, Jon, Daniel
August 03, 2018

"Dishonest and Deceiving"

- Jerry Adams

I came across the dealership while searching for a vehicle on cars.com for my granddaughter's 16th birthday. After having walked out of another dealership because the price quoted on line was not the actual sales price when I arrived at the dealership, I called Scott Evans to first see if the vehicle was available and to specifically ask if the price quoted was in fact the actual sales price, no additional dealer fees etc. I was told the only additional charges would be tax, title and license fees. So I drove out to the dealership where I was met by Steve. He showed me the car and we took a test drive in it. After negotiating a price I agreed to purchase the vehicle indicating I would be writing a check. He said they would rather do a zero down finance deal where I could pay off the loan anytime. (Knowing that I was going to pay it off in one month, they jacked the interest rate to 6% rather than the advertised 4%.) When Jerry the finance manager had the paperwork ready to sign he called me into his office and put the pages in front of me and said sign here, no explanation what so ever as to what he did. Trusting them, which I would have known better had I read any reviews, I didn't find out until I arrived home that they had added $714 in dealer service fees to the amount financed. I called Steve first and requested that he have the owner Scott Evans call me. He said he would have a manager call me. The next call came from Jerry, the finance manager who pulled the fast one on me initially. I asked him to have Scott Evans call me. Not having heard a word from Mr. Evans is a clear indication that he is aware of and approves of the dishonest tactics. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve and Jerry
April 11, 2018

"Liars"

- tninety

I told with their internet sales consultant Mattie told her upfront what I was looking for and how much I had she send me vehicles that would work and when I got down there they lied tried to get me to finance with them and told me I made up the conversation I will never do business with them nor tell anyone to go there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mattie Hill and Steve
December 30, 2017

"Untruthful "

- Allen

They will tell you one thing on the phone/email and once you get there, have you wait, and then tell you something else. We were told they would match an advertised price, then after driving there and waiting, they told us the best they could offer was $3,000 higher than the corresponded price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hill, Hobbs
1
1 - 10 of 20 results