About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Scott Robinson Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

4.8

193 Lifetime Reviews

20900 Hawthorne Blvd, Torrance, California 90503 Directions
Sales: (424) 299-8800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

193 Reviews of Scott Robinson Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

Sort by Write a review
December 10, 2018

"GREAT JOB"

- Louzel1

I BROUGHT MY CAR FOR SCHEDULED MAINTENANCE AND IT WAS DONE QUICKLY AND WITH EFFICIENCY . GREAT PEOPLE AND I WOULD DEFINETELY RECOMMEND TO MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
YEIMY BELTRAN
Dec 10, 2018 -

Scott Robinson Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sincerely, John P. | Marketing Director

December 09, 2018

"Awesome!"

- Sarozee4

This is my 4th jeep and 3rd from scott robinson. They're service department is awesome,they always do great work. Their waiting area is big and clean and they have complementary snacks. But from Jeff he is amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Azar
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Ponser
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 10, 2018 -

Scott Robinson Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such an awesome review! Sincerely, John P. | Marketing Director

December 09, 2018

"Disappointed customer"

- Bigtom

My previous visits have been very good but my last visit is a bit disappointing when I pulled up to the service station service Clark Jose Guillen come out and did a walk around of my car and found nothing worng with it but when I picked it up there was a big long scratch down the passenger side doors I reported it to the service clack Jose Guillen he came out and look at it and told me when it as inspected in the morning it was in the shade we didn't see the scratch it must have been there before I said I don't think it was and he said there's nothing he could do I wanted to speak to the manager and he told me that they were in meetings very convenient I couldn't wait around as I had to get back to work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Guillen
Dec 10, 2018 -

Scott Robinson Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Tom, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we're sorry for the negative customer service you experienced during your visit. Please contact us directly as soon as possible so that we can discuss what happened and come to a resolution together. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely, John P. | Marketing Director | jpohlig@scottrobinson.com | (424) 212-7267

December 05, 2018

"awsome"

- Dashman

I'm very happy with the service I received, I would highly recommend your dealership and experience the sales persons and the knowledge of the vehicles they have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jasion "JT" Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 06, 2018 -

Scott Robinson Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don’t hesitate to contact me or visit us if you need anything else. Sincerely, John P. | Marketing Director

December 03, 2018

"Great experience "

- artsixt99

Great customer service and an awesome service adviser thanks Ernesto! appreciate the hard work you guys put in to keep your customers satisfied we will def be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ernesto "Jose" Ramirez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 04, 2018 -

Scott Robinson Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, John P. | Marketing Director

November 30, 2018

"overall view of dealer experience "

- alizadehs

Great dealership staff. Professional. Friendly. Respectful. Happy. Highly recommend to others because was great experience that I had. I hope all dealer will be just like this one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Azar
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ricardo Cerezo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Ponser
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 02, 2018 -

Scott Robinson Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

We really appreciate your feedback. We love hearing from our customers and thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. We hope that if you ever require automotive assistance in the future, you won’t hesitate to reach out to us. Sincerely, John P. | Marketing Director

November 29, 2018

"Happy Customer"

- Leal2468

Excellent friendly and helpful service. I am a returning customer x3. I referred my husband there and he bought a Dodge Ram there a year ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Gonzales
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Ponser
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 02, 2018 -

Scott Robinson Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thanks so much for your feedback as well as your loyalty. We appreciate building long term customer relationships and we truly value your business. Sincerely, John P. | Marketing Director

November 26, 2018

"Great Service"

- Fred A

Sophia was amazing, informative and an excellent ambassador of your location! She offered options, an education and great service. Thank you, I really appreciate it. Fred A.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sophia
Nov 26, 2018 -

Scott Robinson Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Fred, we loved reading this review! Happy customers are our aim, and it appears Sophia really hit the bullseye. We’ll make sure to share your experience with her, and if you have any further questions or worries, we’re always available to help. Sincerely, John P. | Marketing Director

November 17, 2018

"Great Experience "

- Talal

Everything went smooth from A to Z!!! Ammar is the best! He makes it happen fast from selecting the vehicle up to finance. I would really recommend him to take care of your business while shopping for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ammar Nakami
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 18, 2018 -

Scott Robinson Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and I'm glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Sincerely, John P. | Marketing Director

November 15, 2018

"Excellent service "

- Phats24

Brought my car in for a recall and a check engine light as well as an oil change. They provided me with excellent customer service... detailed what the check engine light was. overall I was very pleased with my visit

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cesar Arizmendi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 18, 2018 -

Scott Robinson Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

We're pleased to hear that our team took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, John P. | Marketing Director

1
...
1 - 10 of 193 results