Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Scott Robinson Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

Torrance, CA

4.6
423 Reviews

20900 Hawthorne Blvd

Torrance, CA

90503

Directions

423 Reviews of Scott Robinson Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

Sort by
May 17, 2021

"One of the worst service and couldn’t never fix it and..."

- Felix8617

One of the worst service and couldn’t never fix it and took them 3 month and couldn’t figure it out and I had to fix it on my own and took me 30 minutes to replace a small part they couldn’t fix very disappointed on the service and Mechanic and the thing they do is erase the check engine light and hand it back it to me what happened if it wasn’t safe for me or my wife or kids and was driving a unsafe truck they didn’t think of that they should fire the Manager and David and check there staffing be this not right when my bought 4 cars from there..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Sanchez
1.0
Other Employees : Manager as well
April 06, 2021

"I ordered a bed cover and liner for a truck. When parts..."

- Fed up

I ordered a bed cover and liner for a truck. When parts came in, I wasn’t notified. Upon my call to check status and request installation, I was given an appointment the following week. I arrived at my appointment for the installation at 9:45 am. I was told that I may need to leave it overnight. I was not happy since I planned to wait for the process to finish. I spoke to the service manager Brian (sp?) He did not provide a card. He told me the appt. was only for check in and not the work. He said my email should’ve explained. Didn’t get an email & asked what he would do about that. He said make sure I got an email next time. So, I’m going to sit in front of their place all day and night if need be. But it’ll be the last time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
Apr 08, 2021 -

Scott Robinson Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Scott Robinson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram. We want each customer to be completely satisfied upon visiting us, and the impression you received from our dealership is not okay. We would sincerely appreciate the opportunity to amend the situation, so please contact us directly. Thank you. - The Scott Robinson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Team

Apr 08, 2021 -

Fed up responded

I contacted you directly on Twitter and got the same non attributable response. Who is the point of contact and what is the method of contact. This might explain why the Service Manager said he didn’t care about what type of review I would make.

February 22, 2021

"Bait and switch tactics, this dealership advertised a..."

- Barry

Bait and switch tactics, this dealership advertised a price they did not honor. Needless to say Scott Robinson Automotive Dodge is dishonest and a dealership to steer clear of. They earned and deserve the D- the BBB gave them. In closing the customer service I received was very poor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Misawa
Feb 24, 2021 -

Scott Robinson Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for your feedback as we strive to do our best to service our customers. Any optional items are as said - optional and not required, optional for purchase. Feel free to purchase any advertised car or truck for the price on our website. Feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions or any desire to purchase. Thank you!

December 25, 2020

"I made an appointment was very easy the service people..."

- david dew

I made an appointment was very easy the service people were very knowledgeable and helpful the appointment was early i was greeted right away the service advisor knew what he was doing very professional & friendly. great service staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
david dew
December 13, 2020

"Terrible service from Marcos. Went in to buy a challenger..."

- A

Terrible service from Marcos. Went in to buy a challenger and got screwed around with. Typical and disappointing, bait and switch You’d think that during these times people would bend over backwards to sell you a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Ponser
1.0
Pete Serrano
1.0
Louis Zelaya
1.0
December 01, 2020

"The dealership is clean and everyone is wearing masks..."

- Rosalie

The dealership is clean and everyone is wearing masks that I felt safe. The service advisor who worked with my car is professional and pleasant at the same time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Dew
November 25, 2020

"I had an excellent experience having my car serviced at..."

- lemorwass

I had an excellent experience having my car serviced at Chrystler Dodge RAM in Torrance. David Dew was my technician and kept me apprised regarding parts, status and time the vehicle service would be complete. Pleasant and efficient. Many thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Dew
November 20, 2020

"I would recommend this service center. The service..."

- david dew

I would recommend this service center. The service consultant that handled my car was professional and gave me update as promised when my car is done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Dew
November 20, 2020

"My second different recall repair for a RAM 3500..."

- dayrate

My second different recall repair for a RAM 3500 Promaster in two months. Scott Robinson service was very easy to work with, notably David Dew this past week. Pleasant, informative, courteous and thorough. The repair which involved dismantling quite a bit of the front end of the van was done by early afternoon. They even put it all back together correctly! But seriously, they were great to work with. This Class-B RV van is HUGE and they took care it very well. I'm happy to have found a dealer service arrangement I can trust, and one that works using email, web and text communications. They are not cheap, but no dealer service providers ever are. That said, I highly recommended this establishment!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Dew
November 15, 2020

"Brian Misawa worked with us. Explained everything..."

- Buttons

Brian Misawa worked with us. Explained everything thoroughly. Got Costco price and Jeep rebate. Can call Brian if help needed. Wife loves the Cherokee. Fantastic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Misawa
1
...
1 - 10 of 423 results