Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Scott Volkswagen

East Providence, RI

4.2
101 Reviews

777 Taunton Ave

East Providence, RI

02914

Directions

Is this your dealership?

101 Reviews of Scott Volkswagen

Sort by
March 11, 2021

"First Time Buyers of VW. Traded in our Subarus. Left with..."

- Lee

First Time Buyers of VW. Traded in our Subarus. Left with 2 Tuigan 2021. Love them so much. Great ride excellent shift and great handle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica
September 18, 2020

"Amazing customer service! Kim Scott and Sales..."

- sladd

Amazing customer service! Kim Scott and Sales Manager Chris Wall are the best. I highly recommend this dealer! They treated me respectfully and were transparent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim Scott and Chris Wall
August 29, 2020

"Chris was a gentleman throughout the process. Adhered to..."

- Seamus

Chris was a gentleman throughout the process. Adhered to the social distancing and mask wearing policies. Not too often that you leave a dealership feeling like you got a good deal. Great service, would have no problem recommending this dealership to anyone. Cheers, Seamus

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
February 24, 2020

"Vehicle Purchase"

- VeronicaT

Jorge Ochoa is fantastic to work with! I have been putting off purchasing a new vehicle for quite some time. I had been apprehensive about entering a potentially lengthy, uncomfortable, and drawn-out process. Jorge made the experience highly successful, positive, and pain-free. I truly felt that Jorge was conscience and receptive to what I was looking for in a car and the best fit. Additionally, as a new mother with a very hectic schedule, Jorge was aware and responsive to my time constraints. This was an exceptional car buying experience with a dealer I will definitely purchase from again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge Ochoa
January 21, 2020

"The worst customer service and the rudest people. Kept me..."

- Akshay

The worst customer service and the rudest people. Kept me waiting for 1 hour and said not interested when I went to sell my car. When I wrote a Google review they replied with lies, you can understand how are these people. I would not recommend this center at all.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
November 06, 2019

"Great Scott, they made it easy!"

- jitb

A month or so in and my GTI is just outstanding; I could tell this was a well-maintained vehicle. Major props to everyone there, particularly Dennis, who had a great manner &, despite his long experience, a contemporary and at ease attitude towards car sales. Very refreshing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Holley
October 29, 2019

"I spoke to this george guy on phone several hours before..."

- Usman bashir

I spoke to this george guy on phone several hours before i was gonna visit the dealership in person to make sure the vehicle of my interest is available so i won't be drive 42 miles to the dealership and waste time and gas . He said the car is available and i said I'll be there at 4pm . Guess what 10 minutes before he called to let me know that the other sales person sold the car last night but he didn't know that .

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George
April 10, 2019

"Terrific service!"

- Sandra

This is my third lease from Scott VW. There is no other car or dealership that I would ever consider. Thanks to my salesman Dennis I had a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Holley, Laurie Schopf, Tania McKeage
November 23, 2018

"Amazing service!!"

- Stripeystripes11

I bring my car to Scott VW for all of its maintenance and service needs. I always have a great experience and everyone I deal with there is extremely pleasant. I needed a tire replaced quickly before the holidays and they made accommodations to fit me into their busy schedule. Kim at the service desk went above and beyond to help me with my tire warranty and replacement. Thank you Scott VW for a great experience time after time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim, mike
August 28, 2018

"Pleasant Experience, Pleased Customer"

- K

I wanted to take the time to write a review about my experience at Scott VW. The staff there is very friendly. I felt like I was walking into a buddies place. Loved the classic bus and beetle on the floor. Great atmosphere in the show room. Folks talked cars and classic rock. I was drawn to them because they are family owned and have a solid history. Their Prices are very fair, more competitive than some of the smaller used car dealers and they have a good selection. Tom was great answering my questions as we toured through the cars. I ended up finding exactly what I was looking for. I never felt pressured on the sale or in the finance room (thanks for the oil changes to sweeten the deal). They went above and beyond to accommodate my special needs in the buying process and also took care of the inspection and registration. I feel good knowing that the car has been fully inspected by their certified mechanics and I look forward to doing future business with them. Thanks Tom, James and Crystal for making the experience a good one; I appreciate your genuine passion for what you do.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom, James and Crystal
1
...
1 - 10 of 101 results