Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Scott Will Toyota

Sumter, SC

2.6
48 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2540 Broad St

Sumter, SC

29150

Directions

Is this your dealership?

48 Reviews of Scott Will Toyota

Sort by Write a review
February 24, 2021

"Very disappointed with my experience with the Service..."

- Wbkolb17

Very disappointed with my experience with the Service Department. I recently took my vehicle in for the 120k maintenance period. I received my vehicle in a timely manner at the end of the work day on Saturday, but immediately noticed my brakes were failing as I heard metal on metal scrapping. I took my Vehicle to another Toyota dealership where their mechanics were able to correct this issue but also immediately recognized the inadequate work the was done to my vehicle. I called Scott Will Toyota service to explain the situation and that's when things shortly became unprofessional as I was told "Our mechanic did not notice the brake issue" "We did no work on your brakes that could cause that kind of issue" , and lastly where I was told "We will call the other Dealership to see if they can price match our Scott Will discount" when in fact said discount was going to charge me +100$ more... Needless to say I will never use or recommend Scott Will Toyota to anyone. The unprofessionalism and shoddy work performed by their mechanic should deter anyone to take their vehicle here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cleveland White
February 08, 2021

"They work with me making it a good purchase from this..."

- Jay

They work with me making it a good purchase from this dealership and everyone was real nice and answered any questions I had, overall great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lindsay ridgeway Collins
August 10, 2020

"The worst dealership I have ever had the displeasure of..."

- Skylermbean

The worst dealership I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with. All the way from buying a new 2020 RAV4 to bringing it back multiple times to fix rattling and then having no paperwork to file the car as a lemon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
July 23, 2020

"2020 Toyota Camry"

- Taurus

ASK for Marcel! Very friendly and professional. He was my salesman and my boy convinced me to get a Toyota when they were my least fav brand. I just bought a car from here and they were great. Got me out of my older expensive car into a newer lower payment car. Very professional and amazing customer service there. Definitely will be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcel
June 17, 2020

"Bought a F250 King Ranch was told was in Great running..."

- dustin_boan

Bought a F250 King Ranch was told was in Great running condition no issues at all. Sent a Driver to load up the truck. Got it back to my place got in truck and went to drive it truck has engine lights has no power like the truck has no power found dipstick had been cut off so u couldn't check the oil. Called them abt the issues got hung up on and left on hold all 4 times I called. Still haven't received the title for the truck either 3 weeks later. Shady Shady dealership. Lies to sell a Vehicle. I've contacted my Lawyer on this situation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman was good. Wasn't his fault he knew nothing abt truck
April 27, 2020

"Scott Will Toyota bought a car from my son on April 13,..."

- Wendy Campbell

Scott Will Toyota bought a car from my son on April 13, 2020, but they still have not paid him the $1500+ balance. Sellers beware. Dealership having money troubles? Car is on the lot and listed, but they haven't even paid for it yet. ?!?!?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Horace Parker
January 17, 2020

"I had a great experience at Scott Will Toyota. The..."

- Ders4

I had a great experience at Scott Will Toyota. The service department got me in and out in a timely fashion, and kept me up up to date the whole time. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin
January 14, 2020

"A+ service department! "

- AMB

I have a Dodge, Toyota, and Honda that I regularly have serviced by Scott Will Toyota. Service is always exceptional from friendly service employees to trustworthy technicians. My most recent service I took my older model Honda in for a simple oil change and during their inspection the tech found some pretty serious oil leaks. The tech let me come under my car to check out the leaks for myself and take pictures for my husband. They are always upfront and honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maria, Seth, Cheyenne
January 13, 2020

"My minivan dashboard showed abs, brakes, check engine,..."

- Ramon

My minivan dashboard showed abs, brakes, check engine, etc. I brought it to them and told them that it is not safe to drive. I told them to take the lights off. They called me the next day and suggested brake replacement, oil change, battery replacement, etc. I agreed and paid $700.03. I asked the manager if the lights are gone, and she said "it should be". But when I checked the car, all lights are still showing up. They said there was a miscommunication between their staff. They said it would need a computer change and reprogram it for another $500. I said that's their fault and they need to fix my minivan. After long negotiation, they counter offer me a total of $832 for everything and they will fix all the lights. After a week, they told me it's ready. I paid $899 not $832 because of the added tax and they don't inform me about it. All I thought was $832 for everything. The next day, I check my minivan and the oil is still black and almost empty. I paid an oil change service, too, but they never change my oil. Scott Will Toyota is a total mess! They ripped me off!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamaz
June 07, 2019

"Here is an actual email I got from one of their sales guys"

- ToyoShopper

"Well the number I quoted are actual numbers, not something crazy like $36,500 OTD with NC tax on an XLE, LOL.... If you decide to get serious with buying a Highlander, you got my email ;)" Sound like someone you want to do business with?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Joker
1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results