About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Seidel Hyundai

4.9

437 Lifetime Reviews

9 Parkside Avenue, Reading, Pennsylvania 19607 Directions
Sales: (610) 775-5100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

437 Reviews of Seidel Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
August 01, 2018

"Seidel"

- Elantra

Matt Bergman as well as everyone we met was friendly, helpful and sincerely interested in making our experience a good one. We will most likely make Seidel our choice in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt
July 31, 2018

"Great Experience"

- brownie1

Dave Weisman is one of the best. Very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. Bought my first Hyundai here in 2008. Thanks to Dave, and his expertise, bought my second Hyundai this time also. Dave worked with us and saw that we got a great AND fair deal on our new car. It was a great experience. Thanks Dave.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1 other but can't recall his name. Sorry.
June 29, 2018

"great exp"

- DAiman

I was in the early stages of looking for a new car. I am glad I stopped at Seidel Hyundai and spoke to Anthony Maddaloni. He listened to my needs and worked out a deal for a 2018 Tucson. I would recommend Seidel and Tony to anyone looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Maddaloni
June 27, 2018

"Fast, committed and thorough service!"

- sheighway1976kop

Tyler and his team were knowledgeable, positive and informative without being pushy. My buying experience was smooth and very effective, and they addressed all my questions and concerns thoughtfully and thoroughly. I am very happy with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler, Matt
June 21, 2018

"My sweet ride! "

- Hyuntra

Feels amazing when you get a new car, and Pete made the sale so quick, easy, and really reduced my stress. Also great finance manager!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Cipolla Matt Weber
June 18, 2018

"Another great experience"

- Obx835

Just purchased our 8th family Hundai from Seidel, previously Savage. We dealt with Dave Weismann as usual and the process went smoothly. We have always experienced reliable performance from our Hyundais and hope this new Sonata will continue that tradition. I've always found Seidel employees to be professional and efficient in both the sales and service departments, as well as the office. We feel like we are dealing with a trusted friend when we buy or lease a car through Dave and we also have a great working relationship with Jerome, the sales manager. I would highly recommend both the Hyundai brand and the Seidel dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Weismann
June 14, 2018

"Hyundai Tucson"

- DeniseRoesch

We had a great experience. Chris was responsible, respectful and curteous to our needs. All of the personnel made the transition pleasant. We are very happy with our car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, salesman
June 03, 2018

"Personal service"

- CStratton

Chris went out of his way to find just the car I wanted. He was patient as we test-drove several cars on two different days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Caruso
May 15, 2018

"Horrible service department"

- Jorlow003

I came into the dealership looking to schedule an appointment for my 2016 Hyundai Veloster turbo I explained to the person at the counter that I was upset To begin with due to the numerous recalls and issues with the car to include the transmission not function correctly and this car is only about 2 years old currently and doesn’t have high mileage. I was told that no loaner vehicle could be provided for insurance reasons and that no dealership in my state provides loaners anymore due to insurance policy changes. I then proceeded to contact the dealer the vehicle was originally purchased from and they informed me that there is a recall for a update on my transmission that is causeong problems as well as agreed to service and detail the vehicle and provide a loaner for as long as needed at no cost to me. My issue with the information I was provided is that it is not accurate and that they made no effort to fix the situation they are representing a brand and that brand is Hyundai and I don’t believe Hyundai would like to know that the way the represent that brand is by telling customers that they have to lose wages to take off work so they can leave their car without a loaner when the situation is not the customers fault. I also don’t believe the owner of this location would approve of the way the situation was handled, I can respect that there are policies and they may vary at different dealers but that is how they should have responded not telling me that no one will help and no one will provide a loaner Cause this is false and I will be happy to provide a copy of my loaner agreement from the other dealership upon request. I would not recommend this dealership for service or a purchase due to the lack of customer care or follow thru on thier part. Customer service is priority and making sure you take care of the people that pay money to keep you around is important and they lack that as a whole. I hope they attempt to make this right at some point.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple
May 10, 2018

"Overall good experience"

- Ace

I walked into Seidel Hyundai , not knowing what I was going to do , was looking at the Kona originally. I left with a Santa Fe Sport , much better suv, I am pleased with the end result, payment was what I expected or was willing to pay as well. I think Kathy was a pleasure to work with.I have bought cars here before and also like their service dpt. as well . Great overall dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kathy Link
1
...
1 - 10 of 437 results