Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Serra Chevrolet Buick GMC of Nashville

Madison, TN

1.1
231 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2340 Gallatin Pike N

Madison, TN

37115

Directions

231 Reviews of Serra Chevrolet Buick GMC of Nashville

Sort by Write a review
March 15, 2021

"Made an appointment to have oil changed in my GMC truck...."

- bobmc747

Made an appointment to have oil changed in my GMC truck. I was 5 minutes early and waited over two hours then had to demand my truck be returned. They brought it up and I paid 88.00. Got in truck and change oil light is still on. I don't believe they even changed the oil. If they had changed the oil they would have noticed that the warning light did not go away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will Jennings
April 29, 2020

"Body shop repaired my vehicle took 10 days longer than it..."

- John

Body shop repaired my vehicle took 10 days longer than it should have, returned to me with more issues than it had before the accident, dealt with Debbie and had the absolute worst experience of my life with her as she has little to no knowledge of auto body and told me she didn’t! I asked her why she was in the body shop and was told she had no choice that she was a service advisor and was. Forced to work in the body shop or lose her job, so I asked for a manager and was introduced to Shannon Patrick and let me tell you she made Debbie not look so bad, Shannon was extremely rude and had very little knowledge of auto body repair, trust me I retired from body work after 20+ years so I know my stuff, I wouldn’t recommend this shop to my worst enemy!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shannon Patrick Debbie D
September 05, 2019

"Dont go here!!!"

- Staci

Bought a used car, within 24 hours check engine light came on. Took it to service supposedly fixed, only to have same problem 2 weeks later. Have called back and was told that I bought a project car and too bad. Very RUDE!! Please go somewhere else and do not make the same mistake i did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Helms/ Josh Volner
April 07, 2019

"Really attentive great staff"

- Amyg14

I worked with John in sales and Brian in the business office both great! Made sure I got what I needed drove 100s of miles for this car and was not disappointed. Also want to mention the reciptionist in service she was super friendly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John and Brian
October 16, 2018

"Never again!"

- Laditraveler

Car had oil consumption problem and I had mfg letter. Had to take 3 times to Serra for them to document this issue so mft would reimburse them. 2nd time I bought in, they left oil cap off and didnt see his until my 3rd visit. What a mess. Paperwork said they repaired problem and cleaned engine. It does not look clean to me. Also, they had the vehicle for 6 days. You would think they would have washed it before returning to me. This dealer consistently does not display customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dana spears
January 07, 2018

"HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED"

- JUDAHSLION

HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED!! I had reached out to this dealership via cargurus.com. I had spoke to a keith gatewood; told him my circumstances told him i would have a down payment for a 2007 yukon which was 14,000 and some change. Went to the dealership that saturday. He wasnt available. Keith said JOSE would take care of me. We sat down discussed the financing. Filled out the application. Jose stated all that was missing was the money. I told him i would have the money. We texted through out the week he was checking if i had the money. I told him i would have it. Texted him today with the money. Went to the dealership.THIS GUY CAME OUT TO GREET US. I ASKED WHERE JOSE WAS HE SAID HE WASNT IN. I SAID IM LOOKING FOR THE 2006 YUKON. HE SAID IT WAS SOLD. I SAIS BUT WE DID THE PAPERWORK. " WE DONT HOLD CARS, IF YOU HAD A CAR LOT WOULD YOU HOLD IT?" WAS HIS RESPONSE. I WARN YOU TO NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH THIS CAR LOT. THE BRAG ABOUT BEING A GREAT DEALERSHIP I WAS SHOWN OTHERWISE. MY RESPONSE WAS YES IF THE PAPERWORK WAS DONE I WOULD THATS NOT HOW YOU DO BUSINESS. KEITH GATEWOOD & JOSE ARE GRIMEY AND ARE NOT MEN OF THEIR WORD. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE. IN FACT EVERY CHANCE I GET I WILL ALWAYS SAY TO NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH THIS DEALERSHIP

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
KEITH GATEWOOD, JOSE
May 14, 2017

"WARNING!!!"

- Jon Reed

WARNING!!!WARNING!!!WARNING!!! My car buying experience at Serra was not only the worst car buying experience that I have ever had, but undoubtedly the worst experience I've had as a customer in any form or fashion. I purchased a used vehicle and the day after I drove it off the lot, a maintenance required light came on. I immediately called the salesperson who said he wasn't on the lot and that they would get me in that day and he would call me as soon as he got back to the dealership. He never called me back and I immediately had an awful feeling that I was being hustled on a used car purchase. After scheduling an appointment myself to have the car inspected at the dealership, I was told that it would take around an hour to find out what was wrong with the vehicle. A little over FOUR hours later, I was told that the car needed repairs that would cost around 25% OF THE TOTAL COST OF THE VEHICLE!!! I was also told by the gentleman in service that the sales department was refusing to give me any relief whatsoever. Of course, I was furious and aired my dissatisfaction to the sales department. When I confronted the salesperson about his lack of response to my call, he said that I should have called him.....Furthermore, the finance manager arrogantly paraded the paperwork that I signed "As Is" and said "we're all covered here". After some negotiation, the same manager said he would "do me a favor" and they would cover half the cost. Obviously, I had lost all trust in dealing with Serra. The next day I had the car inspected by an independent source who confirmed the cost of the repairs. This independent expert also informed me that Serra rather knowingly sold me a vehicle that was unsafe and had significant repairs needed or they were grossly negligent in their inspection process.The problems with the vehicle did not require a thorough inspection or hardly any inspection whatsoever to know that they existed. However, an employee in the service department of Serra told me they had inspected my vehicle. I then took the vehicle to another dealership and explained my situation. They called GMC for me and GMC actually ended up covering the majority of the costs associated with the repairs. Much more than the half offered by Serra as a so called "favor". Doing business with Serra Chevrolet was a nightmare. It is actually quite pathetic the level to which they stooped for "a few dollars more". Call me clairvoyant, but I anticipate the reply to my post to me say that I purchased the car "as is" etc. Let me save you some time. I fully understand what purchasing a vehicle "as is" means and the risks associated with this type of purchase. Regardless of semantics, just because the transaction was legal and I had no legal recourse due to the contract I signed, DOES NOT MAKE IT ETHICAL. There is a right way to do business and a wrong way. Unfortunately for me, Serra Chevrolet does business the wrong way. I have seen other complaints about the number of times the dealership ran credit, which Barry Carver has denied. My credit was ran through 6 different financial institutions. I have strong credit so I'm not sure why this was necessary. Anyone who knows anything about credit scores know that this is less than ideal and these excessive inquiries had a negative impact on my credit score. This just adds insult to injury. I cannot speak to the business practices of the Serra organization, but the way this particular dealership handled my situations was sickening. My experience was the epitome of the stereotypical slimy/sleezy/shady used car salesman. While they earned a little more by catching me off guard, I will be relentless in informing my family, friends, colleagues, clients and social circle to NEVER do business with Serra Chevrolet. I called numerous managers including BARRY CARVER to report my experience, none of which returned my calls. I personally left Mr. Carver two voicemails which were never returned. Please spare me your standard response. DO NOT trust Roy Hobson, Bryan Marlin or Serra with your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ROY HOBSON, BRYAN MARLIN
May 14, 2017

"They will lie to you to close a deal"

- William Rankin

Wednesday may 10 2017 I bought a GMC Sierra from chris holt at the pre owned lot. When we were closing the deal I was trying to figure out who I was gonna use for my insurance so I told Chris holt I was gonna shop around for a quote . So chris holt hands me a card for the insurance company that he was promoting and says just use them for tonight and tomorrow find the insurance you like and they will refund your money . Then he has me sign a paper saying that the insurance company that he promoted to me does not refund money. So after the lady at the insurance company tells me this I call Chris holt and ask him why he lied to me and for the 244 dollars that his lie costed me. He tells me sorry but that's not his responsibility then he hangs up on me. So I figure there's no way Chris holt is that unprofessional so I called him right back and he didn't answer. So I call his manager to complain around 11:am and I didn't hear back from him til after 7:pm than to add insult to injury he offers me $40 or a tank of gas and starts rambling on about how they don't sell insurance and that he wasn't the one who sold me the truck .just a huge waist of time . I will never do business with them again . Also there is a huge nail in the tire and and the truck makes a terrible noise when I put it in reverse and when it down shifts and I'm scared to take it back to them to Fix because from my experience they are incompetent liars. Also Chris holt was not on the employee registry down below and they make you pick someone to submit a revue so sorry Craig Armstrong I never dealt with him and I never will.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Armstrong
2.0
March 21, 2017

"AWESOME COMPANY"

- Sheryl Da Pearl

I WANT TO THANK MARK MUSGROVE FOR HELPING ME ON PURCHASING MY 2017 CHEVY CAMARO. THIS GUY IS THE BEST & THE OTHER STAFF AS WELL. YOU CAN FELL THE LOVE SOON AS YOU PULL ON THE LOT. IF ANYONE NEED A CAR CHECK OUT SERRA CHEVROLET.1ST. IF I COULD GIVE 1000 STARS YOU WOULD SURELY GET IT. GOD BLESS THIS COMPANY YOU ARE #1. GO SEE MARK MUSGROVE & TELL THEM SHERYL DA PEARL SENT YA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Musgrove
5.0
February 18, 2017

"Do yourself a favor....go someplace else !"

- trucknchrs

I had been searching for a older model Camaro Iroc. I found one here at Serra. I made the 2 hour trip from Cookeville. The car was great !! Clean.. good condition and priced reasonably. After 4 or better hours with their finance dept. I was told they couldn't find financing on such a old vehicle. Even though my credit and down were good. I returned home thinking of how I could swing the purchase. The next morning as soon as they opened, I called and raised the amount of down payment ( I scraped every last dollar ) the salesman said he would see what they could do and call me back in 15 min. I waited..waited..no call. So I went to my bank. I applied for a loan. While I was finishing up at the bank some 3 hours later, the salesman calls and says.. your approved come get it. So off I went.. another two hours to the dealer. when I arrived.. OH we just sold it. Nope never do business with such a bunch of jerks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Lawhead
1
...
1 - 10 of 231 results