Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Serra Chevrolet

Birmingham, AL

4.3
349 Reviews
Serra Chevrolet in Birmingham, AL. is the best new Chevrolet and used car dealership in the area. From selling you your next vehicle to providing auto loans and leases to getting service and genuine GM parts, we have handled our customers’ automotive needs under one roof for 17 years. Every time you visit our dealership, our team goes above and beyond to ensure you are 100% satisfied with your experience. When you shop at Serra Chevrolet, you can expect the best of everything! We offer the most variety in our inventory of new and used vehicles at the lowest prices around. Our finance professionals will find the most affordable auto loan or lease payments for your purchase, and our certified technicians provide the best vehicle service and repairs in the area. We’ve outlined these advantages and more in our Serra Promise. We also have a 72-hour exchange policy: If you aren’t completely satisfied with your purchase within 72 hours, bring your vehicle back for a no-hassle exchange! We believe that car ownership should be stress-free at every stage of the experience. That’s why we offer online tools to help you before, during, and after the sale. Our website offers you the chance to browse our new and used inventories, apply for financing, value your trade-in, schedule your service appointment, order parts, and much more! When you’re ready to talk to us, drop by the dealership at 1170 Center Point Parkway, Birmingham, AL 35215, or call us at 205-588-4374.

1170 Center Point Pkwy

Birmingham, AL

35215

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 349 reviews

July 31, 2021

"Our Salsesperson went above and beyond to make sure we..."

- Ken Mellown

Our Salsesperson went above and beyond to make sure we got the vehicle we wanted. Her name was Vicki Edwards. She took her personal time to make sure we were satisfied. Can't say enough good things about her and her professionalism along with her personal touch.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vicki Edwards
July 28, 2021

"My grandmother bought a car from there and her sales..."

- 913.0749

My grandmother bought a car from there and her sales lady, Vicky, was so wonderful and great w/ her I knew that that’s who I wanted to buy a car from now that it was my turn. I told her I only had so much time and I was done just in time. Vicky is very friendly and easy to talk to. I never felt pressured or that she didn’t have my best interest at heart. When/If I need to buy another car I hope she’s still employed so that I can purchase from her.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Vicky Edwards
July 22, 2021

"Miss Vicky Edwards, hands-down the best car salesman I..."

- darby30

Miss Vicky Edwards, hands-down the best car salesman I have ever had the pleasure of doing business with. She made sure that I was not railroaded, giving false hope and walked me through the process from the application to signing my paperwork. This young lady really understood my assignment, and she followed through on it with every detail!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Vicki Edwards
Jul 27, 2021 -

Serra Chevrolet responded

We appreciate you for taking the time to give our dealership such an excellent star rating. It helps us to know that we are meeting the needs of our customers. If there is anything else that we can do to help you with regards to your vehicle, please feel free to let us know. Sincerely, The Serra Chevrolet Birmingham Team

July 22, 2021

"I had appointment to have front license plater holder..."

- wfcole

I had appointment to have front license plater holder installed. It was my second attempt as I had inquired previously about getting it done and was told I did not need appointment however when I showed up on the day I stated that person had been promoted and the customer service person stated that I would need an appointment. I was not pleased that I now had to return on another day! I will make sure next time I am told I do not need appointment to get that person name and request that promise be honored as stated. Its not good business to have staff make promises that business will not honor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 27, 2021 -

Serra Chevrolet responded

We are not pleased to hear of the incident you've described in this review. We want nothing more than to work with you to correct this situation as soon as possible. Please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, The Serra Chevrolet Birmingham Team

July 21, 2021

"So far I have used Serra for service on my 2016..."

- Fmbill54

So far I have used Serra for service on my 2016 Silverado. I have had only good experiences with the service team. The waiting area is always clean. The only issue is that the technician need to use floor mats and make sure the next service dates are on the vehicle, and remove any grease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 26, 2021 -

Serra Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the great feedback! We appreciate hearing all comments so we can provide the best service to our customers. Please reach out to us if you have any questions or concerns. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, The Serra Chevrolet Birmingham Team

July 16, 2021

"Had my truck in service department for 2 weeks, truck..."

- wlhjr1981

Had my truck in service department for 2 weeks, truck still hasn't been repaired. Charged $600 for nothing. It was not a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob
Jul 19, 2021 -

Serra Chevrolet responded

That is not the kind of experience we seek to provide. Please call us when you can so we can address this together. Sincerely, The Serra Chevrolet Birmingham Team

July 15, 2021

"I am a Repeat customer! Great service every single time!..."

- angela.vaughn1985

I am a Repeat customer! Great service every single time! they work with you and get things approved! Very happy with this place each time.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kristopher R
Jul 20, 2021 -

Serra Chevrolet responded

We are so glad to read that you had such a positive experience at our dealership! We can't wait to see you again soon. Sincerely, The Serra Chevrolet Birmingham Team

July 14, 2021

"The employees are so kind I was very comfortable while..."

- grannyvenora

The employees are so kind I was very comfortable while waiting for my car to serviced I appreciated the discount coupon that was given to me thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 19, 2021 -

Serra Chevrolet responded

Thank you for visiting our service department and for leaving the kind words. We plan to continue giving great customer service and a comfortable place for all our guests during their visit at our dealership. Sincerely, The Serra Chevrolet Birmingham Team

July 09, 2021

"Was not able to purchase a vehicle but my salesperson and..."

- ssparks5266

Was not able to purchase a vehicle but my salesperson and staff was very helpful, courteous, and treated me with the upmost respect. Appreciated your time and patience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kenneth
Jul 14, 2021 -

Serra Chevrolet responded

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, The Serra Chevrolet Birmingham Team

July 06, 2021

"Serra Chevrolet is completely under rated. I dont..."

- jsmith31083

Serra Chevrolet is completely under rated. I dont understand why anyone would want to go anywhere else. They are unbelievably friendly and helpful! Choose Serra!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 09, 2021 -

Serra Chevrolet responded

Thank you for this amazing review! We really appreciate your business. Sincerely, The Serra Chevrolet Birmingham Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 349 results