Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Serra Chevrolet

Bartlett, TN

4.0
16 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

7850 U.S. 64

Bartlett, TN

38133

Directions

Is this your dealership?

16 Reviews of Serra Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
November 21, 2020

"We love Serra Chevrolet & We love Pam shorty!! Best..."

- marciD2017

We love Serra Chevrolet & We love Pam shorty!! Best personality, friendly and straight up. In and out in 2 hours last two car buying experiences. You leave feeling like family! Go see Pam and tell her Marci sent you!❤️

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pam Shorty
November 20, 2020

"This dealership is AWESOME, AND Que McBride had gotta be..."

- yvonnecliatthaynes

This dealership is AWESOME, AND Que McBride had gotta be the BEST they have! Que made it amazing to do business with the dealership. I thank God for connecting me with Que!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Que McBride
November 14, 2020

"I visited Serra Chevrolet just see my options for..."

- Satisfied Customer

I visited Serra Chevrolet just see my options for crossover vehicles. I did not plan to purchase a vehicle when I woke up that morning, but was very happy that I went looking. The Sales Consultant that assisted me was Mr. Gene Wright. He was very professional and customer friendly. He was knowledgeable of the questions I asked and convinced me to look no further. After looking at several vehicles and test driving, and changing my mind, I found the perfect vehicle at the price I wanted. Mr. Gene never seemed to get impatient with me changing my mind. Mr. Franco in the Finance department also provided excellent customer service and was both professional and knowledgeable in his area of expertise. Thank you Mr. Gene, Mr. Franco and the staff at Serra Chevrolet for the quality service you not only provided me, but to all others who came and come your way. I will definitely purchase another vehicle from this dealership and recommend it to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene Wright
November 04, 2020

"I visited Serra Chevrolet for the first time today and..."

- jgm2727

I visited Serra Chevrolet for the first time today and drove away with exactly what I wanted. The staff were very helpful, especially Mr. Guzman who sold me the car. He took care of all the details and even provided helpful advice about the car I bought. I would definitely return to buy another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Receptionist buy the door was friendly and helpful.
October 01, 2020

"f I could give ZERO stars I would!!I WILL NEVER DO..."

- Ja.ellison

f I could give ZERO stars I would!! I WILL NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH SERRA CHEVROLET EVER AGAIN!!! My boyfriend traded in his 2006 Chevrolet Silverado. They gave us a trade in of $1000. They said it was all they could do because it has a SALVAGED TITLE! Now I understand a business has to make a profit and business is business and such BUT SERIOUSLY?! How are they gonna try to get $8000 for a truck that has a salvaged title and is about to break down?! Talk about swindling their customers. I’ll never step foot in that dealership again AND I’ll never refer a soul there. UNBELIEVEABLE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Volner
August 19, 2020

"Andre is awesome. Very professional, detail oriented and..."

- Satarupa

Andre is awesome. Very professional, detail oriented and answered all my questions. My car purchase experience with him has been very smooth. I wish him the very best for his career.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andre Nolen
August 11, 2020

"I Ladell and Diane Macklin have got 4 cars from Serra and..."

- dnmacklin

I Ladell and Diane Macklin have got 4 cars from Serra and they all was great deal and good vehicle. And the salesman was great. Thank you Mrs Pamela Shorty for your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pamela Shorty
January 25, 2019

"I DO NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO BUY HERE, STAFF SUCKS"

- Roni

I visited Serra Chevy on Jan 2 to do a trade in on my 2015 Impala (Im a return customer). I end up getting an internet deal (2018 Premiere Impala) (Demo) that I thought I couldn't beat..price wise it was a great deal!!! But to by pass that, the next day I got the car home and I noticed 2 noises that I wanted to get some justifications on, so I took the car back on Jan 3rd, explain to the service dept. and GM (Aaron Rodgers) what I was experiencing. Being that Aaron was the acting GM then, he showed no concern whatsoever. While I waited to speak to him, he continued for over and hour holding his finger up, more so to say wait a minute". I waited from 4 to7pm before he even acknowledge I was still waiting (in one of the saleman's room).Finally I got back up to ask him how long it would be, because by now, I feel like I was being overlooked from him not to even come in the room to say anything. When he finally came in the room, he basically kept saying "let me check out your issues (told Terrica Taylor to write each of my concerns on paper and she did that with me witnessing it) and let me try to make things right or you will have to do a trade in" if you are unhappy per Aaron. So I left the car in service for 6 days again only for them to tell me, " they could not find anything wrong but they did replace the rear 2 tires saying "too much rubber on the tires". Recap from day one (oil change light was on, all tires indicated they were low, and they only gave me one key with a brand new car, and the car was dirty with water bottles under the seat and silverware in there). So they did not send the car through service before selling it to me and they could not find the other key but told me I would get one the next day...Now I'm frustrated none of this was done beforehand. After I picked up the car after 6 days with 2 new tires replaced...the noise still was going on....I returned for them to reinspect the car maybe they overlooked something (at least Im thinking that). Left car again 6 days this time, Aaron promised to call by Friday for pickup..no call from him. On Monday Ms. Taylor called and said car was ready. When I got off work to pick up the car...Will (service Sup), Tessa (worker, and Aaron argued with me and my husband that there was nothing wrong with the car (IM very unhappy now) just how they were talking and treating us at this point. They all showed signs of frustration by rubbing their heads and motioning their hands during the conversation. Tessa even mentioned that they Aaron said he was not going to do a front end alignment because he will have to eat the cost of the bill.. Never did neither one of them...more so Aaron try to make a suggestion or to try to suplease the situation. He just walked off. Will then went on a test drive with us..no noise at that time. So they sent me and my husband home with no answers answered, many concerns did we make the right choice, and with a sense of betrayal, push off, and neglected how it will be handled. On Wednesday, this week...my husband took the car to another Chevy dealer in town and the guys was very informative and showed so much concern by explaining what it could be. Not only that... he showed my husband WHAT THE ISSUE WAS...so he advise us to take it back to Serra, showing them what was found. When husband went and showed them they then agreed that they overlooked it and it was the service dept. negligence. Will talked to my husband apologizing for the issue at hand. Aaron never once came to us but continued to walk pass us...even saying, "im mad as xxxx and whatever you need from now on, take it up with Service not me, and if you have to go over their heads..do what you gotta do" They ordered part per Will Wednesday, and today Lloyd Shaw called me and said the part was in. I am so unhappy with my experience and I DO NOT ADVISE ANYONE TO VISIT THIS SITE UNTIL SOME NEW FACES WITH EXPERIENCE COME THERE. Note: Purchased car on 1/2/19, in shop 6 days, the next week back in shop 7 days, and it still not fixed as of today. I haven't had the car in my possession but roughly 5 days since I purchased it!!! I would like to speak with someone also, when you receive this message. Thanks for reading I feel overlooked, mistreated, and ashamed that I purchased another car from a dealership that has failed me and my husband by their customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will, Tessa, Aaron
September 24, 2018

"The Ol' Bait and Switch"

- TheBrewery

My Wife and I were looking to buy two vehicles so we shopped around and ended up at Serra, we were looking for a Traverse/Equinox and a Colorado/Silverado we found some that we liked and started the negotiations... I had asked if they could install a factory integrated trailer brake controller in the Colorado... They had to go check with Parts and Service... They come back with we can't find the parts... I google and send them the part numbers... they run off to talk to part/service... they come back ok we can do. As negotiation continues we could not come to an agreement so we left and went to another dealer the next day. While at the other dealer the salesperson from Serra calls and quotes me a new price and trade in value, $27 for the Colorado and $31 for the Durango... Great! My wife was happy with her decision at the other dealer, so I went back to sign the paperwork. It takes the usual forever to get the paperwork ready, but then we are finally in the room. We start signing and I notice sales price on the truck is $27,899, not the $27,000 I was told on the phone... Also, the Trailer brake was not in the deal... At this point, they informed me that they are a "No Haggle" dealer for used inventory and they won't change that... So I said if they install the factory integrated trailer brake controller for free then we had a deal... And I signed... So I bring the truck back in later that week to get the factory integrated trailer brake controller installed leave the truck with them and head home... the next day my wife picks it up and when I get out to look at it they did not install a factory integrated trailer brake controller they installed a giant aftermarket eyesore. So the back and forth begins, I bring it up there, then they don't have the right parts, I give the parts manager all the part numbers, then wait some more.... then bring it back up there and they again don't have everything they need. This went on for about two months... then I am told that I need to talk to the owner of the dealership... So I send an email to the owner, and he quickly calls. Then comes back with my techs say it can't be done... I argue and he goes back and schedules a time to bring it in and have the factory integrated trailer brake controller installed and the kick panel replaced (this is the panel they drilled holes in to mount the aftermarket one) I drop it off and then get a call that it's impossible to do this install.... Again I argue, having found multiple posts online with the required parts and labor. They have a Field Engineer call me, and he will not say the words "not possible" but that GM advises that they don't do it. So let me break it down for the readers of this that may not know, It is not an easy job, they have to rewire most of the truck and reprogram the dash unit... this is in addition to the parts, so the approximate cost is about $600 plus labor. $600 for $899 seems like a deal in the dealers favor right? Well, I guess $899 for nothing seemed better... They did repair the damage that they caused during the aftermarket install... So after I get the truck back home, I have a call with the owner. He askes what they can do to make it right.. I asked him to actually do what was promised... to which he retorted that the only thing they agreed to was to install a brake controller (so apparently I needed to have a lawyer in the room when signing the paperwork to ensure that they would keep to the spirit of the deal.) He refused.. so I asked for my traded vehicle back and to dissolve the deal... Now I knew full well at this point almost two months later that my Durango was gone but I had to ask... he offered to sell me another car.... I said no I want my Durango back, it was fully loaded and I could not possibly find one on any of their lots for the $31,000 they offered me for mine (they sold mine for $36,000 if I recall correctly) And we left the phone call at that, with no resolution. I send a text to him sometime later and asked that he honor the original quoted price of $27,000... he countered offering to split it... well let's just go to the transcript: Me: Would you be willing to honor the price that Pam quoted me for the truck? Me: It was $27k Owner: I would be willing to split the $900 with you. Me: While I do understand you need to negotiate, I feel it’s only fair that you honor the price quoted to me by the sales person. I did not get the real price until I was signing the paperwork… Owner: Mr. Brewer, again, you signed for that price and no mention of the difference as we are a non negotiating store on our pre owned which we have on our website and materials in our dealership. Me: While “no-haggle” is a great marketing trick I was not aware of that policy until we were in the room with the Finance Manager (Frank?) I asked why the price was not adjusted to what Pam had quoted me, then he went to talk to Pam. I agreed to the price because of the Integrated Trailer Brake Controller. I naively expected that you would be able to honor the deal that was made. Owner: That is my final offer Me: No, I’m sorry. You have lost my business. And that is that... If you still want to buy a car from them just be very careful about what is said vs what shows up on the contract, and if you have any doubt walk away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pam, Darnell, Kelvin, Jim, Paul Householder
October 13, 2017

"Read before you sign:"

- Debra Taylor

DO NOT, I REPEAT DO NOT BUY AN AS IS CAR FROM THIS CAR LOT. I BOUGHT A CAR, GOT IT HOME AND THE TRANSMISSION NEEDS WORK. I TOOK IT BACK AND THEY WERE RUDE TO ME. I WILL NEVER BUY FROM THEM AND WILL NOT REFER ANYONE TO THEM. CARFAX SAID THE CAR WAS OK. LESSON LEARNED, NEVER BUY A CAR IF YOU ARE A FEMALE UNLESS YOU HAVE A MAN WITH YOU. THEY TAKE ADVANTAGE OF YOU.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Betty Tally
1
1 - 10 of 16 results