Search
Back
Write a review

Serra Gardendale Kia

3.8

116 Lifetime Reviews

630 Fieldstown Rd, Gardendale, Alabama 35071 Directions
Sales: (205) 386-4377

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

116 Reviews of Serra Gardendale Kia

Sort by Write a review
February 26, 2019

"Energetic Place"

- Bs272316

I found everyone to be friendly and very accommodating. My salesperson Janeshia was new but if she couldn’t answer a question she did not try to cover it up, she got me with someone that could. They were the first dealership to ask what I wanted and they worked to find it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Travis
February 24, 2019

"Customer Service"

- KiaCorey

I came to your dealership and was extremely impressed with the level of professionalism and knowledge from Lamar Black. He took the time to listen to my needs and explain the car buying experience to me. I will definitely recommend your dealership and plan to deal only with Mr. Black. He was second to none in customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lamar Black
February 20, 2019

"Impressed and Thankful"

- ChryslerRob500

I went to the Serra dealership in Gardendale because I had heard a lot of great things about them. All of it was true! Nice people and Lamar Black my salesman was awesome. He worked with me on what I was looking for and the payment price I needed. Thanks Lamar! My son has already decided he will come here when he is ready . Awesome company. Thanks Andy general manager and Seth Frank's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth Franks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Lamar Black my salesman #1 Five star
February 02, 2019

"Great car buying experience!"

- Brandon

Luckie is a great salesman and a real pleasure to talk to! Go see him! I would recommend this dealership to everyone because if the energy and care they show their customers .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luckie
January 04, 2019

"Lies all lies"

- No buyers remorse

I was told they would fix issues with the car, that I stated had to be fixed before I signed the contract. The issues were not fixed and then they harassed my wife while she was at work when we told them we would bring them check stubs when she got off. They ran my credit multiple times without consent after I already had left the dealership. So I have 6 hard inquiries on my credit that were not approved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Young man nick named "Luckie" he was pretty nice. Finance manager is aggressive and tries to intimidate you.
September 24, 2018

"Rude Finance Manager, Nice Salesperson "

- JZGirl

The salesperson was really great - very accommodating and easy to deal with. The finance manager was a true horror: rude, condescending, and was visibly irritated with my questions. This man should not be allowed anywhere near customers. Based on his behavior, I would not recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brennon
July 14, 2018

"Just Don't"

- Kaitlinsaysss

We went here to buy a car. Initially, we had a good experience with our salesperson, Sean, and a less than satisfactory experience with the Finance Manager, Kasey. I am not sure if Kasey is sexist or if his rudeness knows no boundaries, but his unprofessional behavior was unacceptable, to say the least. He was rude, talked over me rather than to me, tried to talk me in circles, and then eventually just lied to me. He lied about the financing and then lied to me about what I was signing. The car I traded in was not paid off in a timely manner and I was risking being reported to the credit bureau. After being told for two weeks that a check had been sent, when I asked for the check number, it was MyStErIoUsLy discovered that a check was never sent. Shocking, I know. Now I am going back and forth trying to get the late charges covered since the payoff wasn't paid in a timely fashion. With this, I am catching attitude from everyone at this dealership (except the receptionists - they have always been polite). I have been trying to get the GM to call me and he just keeps sending others to return my call. Avoidance, I assure you, is not a great course of action. Buyers, save yourselves. Don't even bother with this place. We should have known better when there were only two customers on a Saturday afternoon that something wasn't right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George Burten
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sean, Kasey
May 27, 2018

"service department was very unorganized ."

- bobby and katie

they could not even explain the multipoint inspection my car is a manual on the inspection is marked as automatic transmission and needed to be serviced , what a shame i guess the dealership cant find good help anymore i have did all my service work here but no more i could always depend on bryan Arrington he serviced my car for years ,with out any issues i wish bryan was still working he was your service department best advice find bryan to come back to work for your dealership .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
i dont know there name
May 05, 2018

"Awesome buying experience!"

- Janice58

Best car buying experience ever. The folks at Gardendale Kia are awesome. The team is willing to help you and will go the extra mile. Gardendale Kia rocks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Burten
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brennon Hirschi
February 19, 2018

"Excellent customer service, friendly and fast."

- Amandaford1978

I was hesitant to trust a dealership in my new car purchase. My credit score is low and it is taking forever to get it built up. I recently tried getting approved for a car at a different dealership and was initially approved. I drove the car for a week only to get a call from the dealership a week later to tell me my loan was denied and I had to bring the car back. Still desperate for a newer, used vehicle, I went to Serra Kia in Gardendale and was approved quickly, however, the only downfall was that I didn't have many options of vehicles to choose from with my credit score. The salesman was very nice and helped me tremendously in understanding the process, considering I am absolutely ignorant about car purchasing. Even though I wasn't able to have the vehicle of my choice, I am very pleased with the vehicle I was approved for. I am very indecisive when it comes to buying anything, but I was able to drive the vehicle home over night to get a better feel of the vehicle and help me make up my mind, which was great! I brought it back the next morning and closed the deal! I am so happy with my slightly used 2016 Mazda 6 with low mileage! It is actually much nicer than the Nissan Sentra i had to take back to the other dealership. Oh and my 3 young children had to sit through The whole ordeal and even though they were getting a little restless, they were treated great and I think they made friends with a few of the salesmen there. The only reason for the 4 star rating is because the payments were a little higher than i wanted and I wasn't able to have MY choice in which vehicle I wanted, but I don't think that is any fault in the dealership, just my credit and the loan company. I am still completely happy and excited about the vehicle I was able to get.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brennen Hirshi
1
...
1 - 10 of 116 results