Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Seth Wadley Auto Group

Pauls Valley, OK

2.1
91 Reviews

200 Ballard Rd

Pauls Valley, OK

73075

Directions

91 Reviews of Seth Wadley Auto Group

Sort by
September 21, 2021

"Customer service is horrible, finance guy Dakota is..."

- rweatherby72

Customer service is horrible, finance guy Dakota is horrible. Salesman was unprofessional and not helpful at all. worked on a deal for over a week on this truck drove 3 1/2 hours to pick it up just to find out the truck was a piece of xxxx. after I told him I didn’t want that truck they didn’t even want to work with me to help find another truck on the lot even though I drove 3 1/2 hours. they just said well that’s the only truck we have that’ll work. I had a check in hand for 72,500 and They couldn’t make a deal. Truck Had mis matching tires, the low coolant light was on and the steering wheel was making a sharp right turn just to keep it straight on the road and found out it had been wrecked. Stay away from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dakota
July 16, 2021

"BOUGHT A OLDER USED CAR, Knew it was SOLD AS IS. had a..."

- mike4dodge

BOUGHT A OLDER USED CAR, Knew it was SOLD AS IS. had a problem a few days later, i just knew it was on me...But Let my sales person know, 5 min latter the GSM call me, Got me in the same day, Delivered bank to me at home next day! I have now Bought 2 More New trucks and a car for my daughter! I won't buy any other place now. They Also Give free oil changes for life, New or Used. Love them!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Richardson
5.0
Tasha Villines
5.0
Travis Miller
5.0
Brad Remy
5.0
Other Employees : GREG PERSHALL GENERAL SALES MANAGER 5 STARS TO HIM TOO
July 06, 2021

"Bought Jeep Laredo 2010, had to come back to fix few..."

- Ditaorlik

Bought Jeep Laredo 2010, had to come back to fix few things and inspect it. It runs great, the engine shakes a little and few bubbles in the plastic canister. I was told it is normal/ good. So time will tell. People are great here and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Serena
May 05, 2021

"Never buy extended warranty, does not cover anything!..."

- howiepeterson248

Never buy extended warranty, does not cover anything! They will not take calls to refund or cancel it either. They insisted we buy it for electronic items like door locks, and amazing the door locks did not work. We we took to have fixed the car was used so it was a wear and tear item, not electronic like they said. They are electronic and our Lexus dealer said their warranty was just a scam. They consider everything wear and tear on used car. Now they will not take our calls because they know we are cancelling it. We had to contact BBB, send certify letter, Attorney general and now probably pay an attorney. These are crooks.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremih C Bohanan
May 05, 2021 -

howiepeterson248 responded

Never buy extended warranty, does not cover anything! They will not take calls to refund or cancel it either. They insisted we buy it for electronic items like door locks, and amazing the door locks did not work. We we took to have fixed the car was used so it was a wear and tear item, not electronic like they said. They are electronic and our Lexus dealer said their warranty was just a scam. They consider everything wear and tear on used car. Now they will not take our calls because they know we are cancelling it. We had to contact BBB, send certify letter, Attorney general and now probably pay an attorney. These are crooks.

May 05, 2021 -

howiepeterson248 responded

Stay away from them, better dealers all around. Norman, OKC, Dallas etc...

February 23, 2021

"0 Stars!!!!! I wish I could meet Seth Wadley just so I..."

- ApexPred8tor

0 Stars!!!!! I wish I could meet Seth Wadley just so I could slap him upside his head. The finance department are the biggest snakes I have ever dealt with! Once you make the deal you can kiss all that hospitality goodbye. Seth Wadley family of dealerships has expanded SO rapidly that it’s highly suspicious. They didn’t get this large by making “fair deals”. They have grown so quick by scamming innocent and unsuspecting people who take them at their word. Oh and their “Free Oil Changes and Engines For Life!” is a LIE too! They charged my fiancé full price for every oil change service she has ever had. She did not know any better and forgot about their famous motto. They straight-up took advantage of her and had a smile on their face as they do it. So if you are reading this, take my advice and save yourself a ton of frustration and anger. Be smart and get a loan from your bankDo not finance through their department!!!! These kinds of dealers should get what they deserve and just go out of business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin
January 15, 2021

"This has been the absolute worst buying experience we..."

- KGB

This has been the absolute worst buying experience we have ever had. Even a year later, we are still suffering because we have been lied to from the day we walked into their dealership. We bought a dodge journey over a year ago. When we bought the car, we were told we needed to finance a much higher payment than what we were originally offered and would need to refinance in 3 months. We were told if we were not able to refinance after the 3 months, to call them and they would help us. So we agreed. We have been calling for over a year now trying to get them to help us refinance because we have not been able to anywhere because of how upside down we are on the car. Our finance person Kas, knew this when we signed papers. We finally put in a new credit application with them this past Friday because we were told they still could not refinance our car but they could trade it. We put the application in on Friday, I called and let Tyler the finance manager know we had put the application in as he instructed us to do. He told me he would call us right back after he looked at it. I waited all day and never got a call, so I called that next morning and he sent a message saying he was in a meeting and would call later. At 5 that evening, I called the dealership back because we still hadn't heard anything. I was told he already left and to to call back Monday. I called Monday. I had to call the front several times and ask them to just let me know when Tyler was available.. They finally sent me to his office and he told me yet again, he would call back after he looked at our numbers. I never got a call back that day either. I called the next day on Tuesday and was told he is not there today so I asked if anyone else could help us since he seemed too busy.. I was told no because he is over finance and if he is working on it, no one else could right now, that I would need to call back the next day. I called Wednesday morning and got Tylers voice-mail which was full so I sent a message saying I called and was wanting to know what was going on since we still hadn't heard anything. I never got a response that day either, so I called back that night at 6pm. We talked to a new finance person and was told that he would look at our numbers and get back to me if not tonight, first thing Thursday morning. We still have not heard anything by Friday vening at 6pm, so I called back and talked to another new person who was rude and just kept saying well you will have to call Tyler in the morning. I told him I did not want to continue trying to get ahold of Tyler because I have been waiting a week on him to get back with me and that I would like to speak to someone above him since no one else could help us. I was told that there is no one and he would have Tyler call me in the morning. After feeling like I was getting no where with this person, I just said okay and am finally writing this review after a whole YEAR of terrible customer service and being completely screwed over by this company.. We will never recommend Seth Wadley to anyone else again after this experience and definitely do not feel comfortable trading in our car with them at this point. That is not the only issues but just the biggest ones. They do not honor their website price listed either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler in the financing department at the dodge dealership.
December 14, 2020

"I was told that I had to buy there warranty in order to..."

- raywagner21

I was told that I had to buy there warranty in order to get my loan and could cancel after purchase. Which was a complete lie. They dodged my phone calls for months then had me come in and sign a cancelation they knew was worthless but told me takes 90 days when knew they were lieing. Then would not return calls for months . They also sent my registration paperwork late by several months which cost me a 60 ticket and 260 fine for late fees. They are worst car dealership I have ever used.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew Davis
1.0
David Gibbs
1.0
Kaley Guerra
1.0
Hank Johnson
1.0
Danny Morris
1.0
T.K. Navarro
1.0
Tim Richardson
1.0
Robert Smith
1.0
Andrea Tharp
1.0
November 09, 2020

"We found a van we wanted, but it was in Ada instead of..."

- RW

We found a van we wanted, but it was in Ada instead of Paul's Valley. After assuring us we were approved for that van and we could come back on Monday to sign the paperwork with no money down, as they would go pick it up and bring it to Paul's Valley over the weekend. Monday, our salesman was out sick. They didn't get our van picked up. Tuesday, we find out that we had to wait for our insurance company to total our car first, which the salesman claims he didn't know. Thursday, we have that paperwork from our insurance company, and Friday afternoon, we find out that they "sold" the van we wanted Thursday night, but they had a great van as a replacement that they were sure we would love. So we look at the van. We're okay with it. But then, they come in with the paperwork to sign. We now have a huge down payment required that they will give us thirty days to come up with, plus tags, plus an outrageous monthly payment. We got up and left. Don't waste your time with Seth Wadley Auto Connection or Seth Wadley Auto Group. You can find plenty of other reputable dealerships for a great vehicle. If I could give them a zero out of five, I would. Never, ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
October 08, 2020

"Horrible horrible dealership!! First, we drove two hours..."

- One pissed off customer

Horrible horrible dealership!! First, we drove two hours to look at a truck mind you we have an appointment and we get there and a someone shows up 5 minutes before we do(the salesman knew we were close) and he says he buying the truck so we leave and go home. Two days later the salesman calls and says the truck isn’t sold so we drive down again and buy the truck. A week later the f&i manager calls and says we need to come down and sign more papers. We get to the dealership and they say the payments are increasing. We talk and negotiate for about an hour and they come back and say everything is back to the way it was and we sign more papers. Two weeks go by and they call again saying the bank will not approve. Like what?? Also, Salesmen will say anything to make a sell!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erick
April 28, 2020

"Bait and Switch and it Worked"

- MIKELRAY

I found a used truck on their website. I was assigned salesperson Trace Wadley. Thursday evening I told Trace I would be up Friday and would probably but the truck. I checked in Friday morning and was told we were good to go. I drove two hours up to the dealership only to be told that the truck had just sold and had been delivered. I was furious and Trace said he would help me find something I might like. We couldn't find anything. As fate would have it my cell phone was dead and one of the other salesmen let me use his charger. While I was waiting to get enough of a charge before leaving, I noticed the beautiful 2020 Dodge Ram Limited on the showcase floor. Turned out I bought it spending 20K more than I had originally planned. While reading past reviews I saw where there were four other instances where this had happened to someone else. All factors point to bait and switch, so I highly recommend you follow up on every detail before you check out a car at Seth Wadley. Also they gave me the wrong key fop and Vin# for the truck. I do want to say the finance guy, Cass, and the greeter were very nice.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chas in finance was great. Trace Wadley sales person
Apr 30, 2020 -

Seth Wadley Auto Group responded

So glad you were able to find something you liked and take it home. We're very sorry the vehicle you were looking at sold before you had a chance to buy it. We sell vehicles every day and certainly meant nothing under handed by selling one.

1
...
1 - 10 of 91 results