Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Shaker Family Ford Lincoln

Watertown, CT

4.2
1,752 Reviews

831 Straits Turnpike

Watertown, CT

06795

Directions

1,753 Reviews of Shaker Family Ford Lincoln

Sort by
October 20, 2021

"Very Disappointed once again. Going against my gut about..."

- Achille

Very Disappointed once again. Going against my gut about this place and after I was Disappointed and they made things okay enough at the time. So.... I didn't end up getting my Ford with Shaker after all because I found a better price on a car with less miles aling with way better financing with another dealership out of town. I did however give them a go with service. They have a great appearance on the surface!! This is my experience with the service end of Shaker. 1) brought car in for an issue with a rattle in door and when I was there I mentioned that I had moisture in one rear headlight . I was told " that's quite common with a few models " and they didn't document my concern apparently, when I picked up the car nothing more was mentioned about the moisture. 2) car was in again for another service and I didn't mention the light again because I didn't have an operating issue with light at the time, little did I know something was indeed festering and I trusted what was said about it being common but not a worry. 3) back light that I had mentioned to service person back on my first time in failed along with an inch of water in casing so I brought the car in....I was told it's close to 600.00 dollars and WE ARE so sorry car in outside of warranty. What????? So something that was waved off on my first visit with Shaker was now an issue that is no longer covered???? HMMM this is where Shaker is shady and they make it the customers word against theirs with saying they are sorry in-between after something avoidable became a burden to me . Shaker was sweet as pie when they collected from Ford under warranty. The minute they let me down and didn't look into something that I verbally communicated with them is the downfall and horrible customer service. They where willing to charge me full price for a mistake they made with just a " sorry" So Sara Okeno who neglected to call me the day after my car was dropped off...I had to contact Sevice and ask the outcome... and her boss service Manager Steve who was unavailable because he had an appointment outside of work. Surely let down a customer in a few ways. My advice to you is to visit the new Subaru coming into Watertown soon and get a Car that is more reliable all around with a Service team that understands the value of a decent Customer. They have lost my business and that of anyone I know.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sara O. In service
July 30, 2021

"Working with Jim Reed was a great experience, friendly,..."

- ov1ddp

Working with Jim Reed was a great experience, friendly, straightforward and no B.S. he showed me the truck and explained everything in detail and took his time with me all the way to the end. I was really pleased on the way they do business, no slight of hand numbers or saying my credit is good but not good enough. Jim was excellent to work with and will do business with him again. “Thank you Jim”.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Reed
5.0
July 13, 2021

"Worst experience of my life at this dealership !!! To..."

- Wsilverman63

Worst experience of my life at this dealership !!! To much to write but please stay clear . Had us test drive car with no brakes Manager was so nasty

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Domenic Lacapra
1.0
Jul 13, 2021 -

Wsilverman63 responded

Should have not even gone near dealership as advised by many people .Craig and Dom were the worst employees to ever deal with please Look at BBB before buying a car here also having a hard time reaching owner to Explain everything that happened from start to finish

May 29, 2021

"After purchasing to many cars at this dealership. It is..."

- Dog 6864

After purchasing to many cars at this dealership. It is disappointing that they let me walk away from a 40000 car for over a 1000 dollars. It’s bad enough that their service department is the worst in the state. I have to wonder if they are go under. So much for wanting repeated business

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Catherine Reed
1.0
May 26, 2021

"Always a good experience. I have bought several cars and..."

- Sharnf

Always a good experience. I have bought several cars and also leased a car from this dealership. Jim Reed is my salesperson. He has knowledge about all cars...financing...warranties...or any question you might have. This is why I go back. No pressure just a great conversation about what you need. A pleasant process. Besides signing a bunch of papers with Cindy this was quick and easy. Thank you Jim and Cindy. Love my Escape.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Reed
5.0
Cindy Bugbee
5.0
Efren Hoyos
4.0
March 17, 2021

"My husband and I recently purchased a vehicle at Shaker..."

- Christina

My husband and I recently purchased a vehicle at Shaker Ford. We had the pleasure of working with Mike Talarico, in sales and Brian Kirk. Our experience was overwhelmingly positive. Mike was everything you could want in a salesperson, friendly, knowledgeable, laid back and funny. If you are looking for a positive car buying experience I would highly recommend Shaker, and ask for Mike.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Talarico
5.0
Other Employees : Brian Kirk
January 11, 2021

"Steer clear: you don't know what you're getting into!..."

- Steven117

Steer clear: you don't know what you're getting into! Don't get tricked by the false positive reviews; look somewhere else! (notably, if you intend to buy a pre owned car from this dealership) Last winter I've made not a cheap: 44,5K $ POC deal with them. First, I had to send reminders to get the awfully tardive paperwork done, despite the rapid full payment and the agreement on a timely service at contract signature. Secondly; during the weeks of (totally unnecessary) waiting the truck was shown to other customers; thus, various annoying dents and (deep!:-((( scratches have occurred. If it wasn't enough, all factory rubber carpets were replaced to some low quality plastic ones. I had to make a list of concerns, but no real actions were taken eventually. Instead, I ended up with a "salesman" who literally challenged my words...yes, after 44,5K USD... obviously.... Hence, I had to show the pictures from the date of the deal; promises were made at least... but, nothing really happened, again: literally nothing was fixed. So, it was confirmed: what all they care about is actually getting your money and you're screwed if you have a problem. You may ask why on Earth I finished this transaction? Well, the truck was for my kids and they liked the rare colour; secondly, because I trust Ford and its dealerships all over the country (actually all over the world), plus: I did consider positively the superficial online feedbacks too... MY MISTAKE! DON'T DO THAT! They are misleading, notably the positive ones where people got spontaneously/temporarily satisfied with the new toy (under full factory warranty and zero milage in)... Read the critics only, carefully: you'll be better off. Obviously: this dealership truly does not care about your business or your hard earned dollars at all (notably, if you are on the "second hand class").... Anyways we survived, the truck is OK, Ford did a good job (so far) but, the entire experience with the dealership was just a painful epic misconduct full with clumsy improvisations. BTW, it was a solid 800$ extra to fix all the issues they have produced after I've signed the papers... Atrocious customer service with depressing mediocrity! Even one star is too much here.

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cindy Bugbee
1.0
October 21, 2020

"Sold me a car taken in on trade in and never safety..."

- ldaniels683

Sold me a car taken in on trade in and never safety inspected and refused to do anything about it. Had to sink money into my car right after purchasing it and they refused to even acknowledge they messed up. Won't even go there for service not would I ever even consider shopping there again. Avoid this dealership!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Talarico
1.0
January 20, 2020

"they delivered me a 2017 Lincoln Navigator with problems "

- hjlawdoc

I had to bring it back in for 3 days and they did not fix the problems. The problems were annoying but not monumental and they failed to address them and tried to patronize me instead. I have owned 2 new Navigators and 3 Expedition LTDs and know the car. No Ford dealer ever blew me off like this before.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salvatore Catalano
3.0
Rodrigo Gallardo
3.0
Domenic Lacapra
3.0
Cindy Bugbee
3.0
November 13, 2019

"Great dealership"

- cfmschaaf

Jim Reed, my go to guy! I found exactly what I was looking for. No pressure, no worries, just an honest search for the vehicle you want and need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Reed
5.0
Manny Pinho
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,753 results