Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Shannon Motors

Johnston, RI

4.5
409 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

648 Killingly Street

Johnston, RI

02919

Directions

409 Reviews of Shannon Motors

Sort by Write a review
February 07, 2021

"I had a really good experience with the johnston..."

- Raheem

I had a really good experience with the johnston dealership...They explained everything and my car is a good vehicle would def recommend this dealership if you are having trouble getting a car elsewhere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray DeLuca
5.0
November 06, 2020

"when i tell you this is the worst dealership ever it is..."

- leanna12

when i tell you this is the worst dealership ever it is the worst!!! so unproffessional, bad customer service, everyone who works there is rude!!!!! they will take all of your money and overcharge you!!! i regret this place so much, most of their cars are lemon!!!!!!!!!!!! please please rake my ADVICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JERRY, KEITH,JESSICA, ALL OF YOU!!! so unprofessional
July 31, 2020

"Steven was really polite and helpful would highly..."

- D.tAylor67

Steven was really polite and helpful would highly recommend him helped me with my problems will be back thank you again hope to see you soon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Blanchette
5.0
Steve Lopez
5.0
July 23, 2020

"Working with Mike and Shannon motors was a breeze. Showed..."

- Herb4151

Working with Mike and Shannon motors was a breeze. Showed us some great choices and helped us get financed. This is the please to go! Mike can help you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Scarduzio
5.0
July 01, 2020

"Don’t go here!! Go to real dealerships! Theses cars are..."

- Tk401

Don’t go here!! Go to real dealerships! Theses cars are from auctions and they will overprice it don’t get robbed!! Bought a car here and it already needed a starter! They refused to fix for me! This is from Johnston R.I. !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lauren Vicario
1.0
Kevin Blanchette
1.0
Morgan Roll
1.0
Other Employees : Dontworry
June 06, 2020

"Worst place to buy a car and they will take your money..."

- Anonymous

Worst place to buy a car and they will take your money and leave you with nothing! I bought a car there and not even 4 months later my engine blew! Made me pay 2600$ for the new/used engine that blew again in a month! They gave me a loner rental that was even worse then my car! I caught a flat the next AM on the loner rental. They had me call the tow place to have it towed that same day in the afternoon. Said Saturday they would replace the tire so I could have the loner rental back that same day!!!! They never fixed the tire and left me without a car for the entire weekend now I have to figure out how to get to work this Monday! Worst place ever even the tow place that deals with them told me to NEVER buy a car from them because all the do is get Cars from the auction and do a quick oil change and clean the car and put it out on the lot. Do NOT I repeat do NOT buy a car from this place it’s been nothing but a nightmare since day one! All they care about is you giving them money. They take take take and leaving you with a lemon that they knew about.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Blanchette
1.0
Steve Lopez
1.0
Jun 08, 2020 -

Shannon Motors responded

We are sorry to hear that you are not having a good experience. Unfortunately, as this is not the entire story, we cannot do much more to try to help you. We do feel bad that you had a flat tire, which was at no fault of ours, while driving our complimentary car, that was then towed at no expense to you. You are welcome to reach back out to your account manager. 800-559-1000. We are happy to continue to serve you, even though you chose to post this anonymously. We look forward to hearing from you M.V.

May 22, 2020

"Awful place. Extremely poor customer service. Worst..."

- Kdecris

Awful place. Extremely poor customer service. Worst experience I’ve ever had making a purchase will NEVER return. Do not patronize this establishment experienced repeated issues from the very beginning

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marilyn Alpha
May 23, 2020 -

Shannon Motors responded

We are so sorry to hear you are not receiving the excellent customer experience we strive for. We would like to hear more about your experience and try to resolve it to the best of our ability. Please call us at 800-559-1000 and ask to Speak to Jarrod or Jessica. We look forward to hearing from you and helping you resolve your situation.

February 10, 2020

"I came in to Shannon Motors for Service in Johnston RI. I..."

- Cassie

I came in to Shannon Motors for Service in Johnston RI. I dealt with Craig first hand and explained my issues at hand. He was very patient with me, he had a good listening ear and made sure he had my car in the garage within a timely fashion. When Bob the mechanic came to recieve my keys to bring the car in for service, he was very snappy and quite rude to say the least. I asked him if I could please see the car on the lift and snapped at me right away with an unpleasant attitude. In my opinion Bob makes Shannon Motors Service Center look bad and throughout my service with other people it has been very pleasant. The service manager was very helpful and reassured me of the process to fixing my car at hand. Overall my experience with the service department was helpful and I would say id go back again if need be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Shipley
5.0
Steve Lopez
5.0
Other Employees : Craig, Bob
February 06, 2020

"This is the 2nd car I’ve purchased from them. Had a few..."

- Joanna B.

This is the 2nd car I’ve purchased from them. Had a few issues with the first one but they were all addressed immediately. I would still have it if I didn’t decide to upgrade to an SUV. Paul is always a pleasure to deal with. Overall a very good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarrod Toledo
5.0
Other Employees : Paul Reis
February 04, 2020

"Made me a deal that I couldn't say no to n they r willing..."

- Chefsillk125

Made me a deal that I couldn't say no to n they r willing to work with you to help u get into the car u really want

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Fernandez
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 409 results