Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Sharon Chevrolet

Phoenix, NY

2.4
13 Reviews

241 County Rte 57

Phoenix, NY

13135

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 13 reviews

October 18, 2021

Zero stars all day long! The absolute most untrustworthy business you will ever find IMHO! My suspicions as to what this dealer was up to were verified for me by another local dealer’s research on my behalf More

by Wiseconsumer
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael
Oct 20, 2021 -

Sharon Chevrolet responded

We are not pleased to hear of the incident you've described in this review. We want nothing more than to work with you to correct this situation as soon as possible. Please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience. The Sharon Chevrolet Team

Oct 20, 2021 -

Wiseconsumer responded

What part of “do not be foolish enough to even walk in the door of this dealer” don’t you understand? Lots of other one star reviews here too, more enlightening. Dear Fellow Wise Consumers, There are contractors known as review trackers, you may of heard them advertise to businesses on the radio. It is said that 90% or so of review readers expect a business to reply to a negative review. It is also said that over 40% think positive of a company that responds like you see above to my review. So businesses play the part. In my case I know that the response given by Sharon Chevrolet, or from what I well assume is really a fairly standard review tracker”s empty response, is really smoke and mirrors directed at the reader not for me. Why do I assume this: I had very strongly demanded that Sharon “correct the situation”, at many levels, it’s in fact that lack of doing so that warranted my “zero stars all day long” review. Shop elsewhere, don’t give an ounce of credit to these replies to negative reviews. People don’t write negative reviews without having already tried to get satisfaction, it’s that lack of satisfaction that motivates them. Be that wise, and now more knowledgeable consumer. Yours In Kind, Wiseconsumer

April 14, 2021

I was very pleased with the excellent service that I received on April 14. I had called the day before and made arrangements to drop the car off in the morning and then pick it up later that day but the More

by DC4
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave in Service
Apr 19, 2021 -

Sharon Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. The Sharon Chevrolet Team

December 23, 2020

Called service department to schedule a transmission service for my 2019 Silverado that’s been there a half dozen times for service the service writer quoted me $200 for service and one hour to do so I More

by Buddycooper1966
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Abott
1.0
Sharon Chevrolet
Other Employees : None
Dec 28, 2020 -

Sharon Chevrolet responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. We would like to speak with you about the details of your time with us. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you. The Sharon Chevrolet Team

December 15, 2020

I purchased a 2012 Chevy 1500 from Sharon Chevy. I noticed a vibration in the truck on my way home from there location. I returned to the service Department. They told me nothing was wrong. I returned More

by bacorn55
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Abott
1.0
Dec 17, 2020 -

Sharon Chevrolet responded

On behalf of the Sharon Chevrolet team, thank you for sharing details regarding your experience with us. We strive to ensure an excellent experience and want to discuss how to remedy this situation with you. Please contact us at your convenience so we can hear more about what happened and come to a resolution together. The Sharon Chevrolet Team

August 06, 2020

I would give it a no stars if possible. Terrible place, do not buy a vehicle from them. Service department is a joke and the sales manager is even more comical and incompetent . Had a really bad experience More

by Adjyoung84
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sharon Chevrolet
1.0
Aug 10, 2020 -

Sharon Chevrolet responded

I appreciate the opportunity to hear more about your recent visit to our dealership. Our customers are our top priority, and we strive for satisfaction. If you are feeling as if your vehicle’s needs were not met, then it is apparent we fell short of our customer service goal. Please contact me at your earliest convenience as I would like to further discuss your visit. I look forward to the opportunity to speak with you. The Sharon Chevrolet Team

January 07, 2020

Great Experience!! They made the process nice and smooth. I would visit again for my next purchase. I wished I bought a Chevy to service it there, but they have a Ford r More

by Pat Gornush
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sharon Chevrolet
Jan 09, 2020 -

Sharon Chevrolet responded

Pat, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new car! We are very happy to hear that it was a smooth process for you as we know buying a car takes time out of your day. Enjoy your new car! Sincerely, The Sharon Chevrolet Team

November 20, 2019

TOP NOTCH sales experience with Matt Serio I have bought 2 vehicles from Matt. Any time I need anything, I call Matt and he takes care of me. It's like having a brother in the car busines More

by Nick
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt in sales and Ron in service.
Nov 21, 2019 -

Sharon Chevrolet responded

Nick, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am very pleased to hear Matt's consistent professionalism and great customer service has earned your repeat business. I hope you are continuing to enjoy your purchase from Sharon Chevrolet! Sincerely, The Sharon Chevrolet Team

November 11, 2019

Very satisfied! Jake is an outstanding salesperson, wouldn't go anywhere else! He helped me get into the car of my dreams that I did not think i could afford! More

by Chevy4dayz
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Harrington
Nov 11, 2019 -

Sharon Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your new purchase! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. I’m so happy to hear we were able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. We would love to work with you again. Sincerely, The Sharon Chevrolet Team

December 02, 2018

Sale is not the issue They will sell you a car at a reasonable price but they play games. Follow up after they take your $ is a totally different story. Go to a dealership More

by Obxdjk
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Walter
Dec 04, 2018 -

Sharon Chevrolet responded

We would like to get some more details about your experience with us. Please contact us so we can work with you to make this right. Sincerely, The Sharon Chevrolet Team

July 05, 2017

Respect My visit at Sharon Chevrolet in pheniox was a great one I was treated with respect and professionalism.I had a great experience and would thank all th More

by Richard57
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Bovalino was the salesman and a great one very polite and a professional
1
1 - 10 of 13 results