Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sharon Chevrolet

Phoenix, NY

3.0
12 Reviews

241 County Rte 57

Phoenix, NY

13135

Directions

12 Reviews of Sharon Chevrolet

Sort by
April 14, 2021

"I was very pleased with the excellent service that I..."

- DC4

I was very pleased with the excellent service that I received on April 14. I had called the day before and made arrangements to drop the car off in the morning and then pick it up later that day but the Service Advisor Dave asked if I would rather wait for the oil change and that was way more convenient than getting a ride home and back to the Dealership. Also, the oil change was about $70 less than I expected because of them checking on the type of oil that the car required! I didn’t purchase my car there but I would in the future. Thanks, DC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave in Service
Apr 19, 2021 -

Sharon Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. The Sharon Chevrolet Team

December 23, 2020

"Called service department to schedule a transmission..."

- Buddycooper1966

Called service department to schedule a transmission service for my 2019 Silverado that’s been there a half dozen times for service the service writer quoted me $200 for service and one hour to do so I scheduled a appointment showed up a half hour goes by service writer comes out and tells me it’s going to be two hours witch I didn’t have and another $200 but would honor original quote long story short I had to rent a car for the next appointment when truck was finished pickup it up took it home to my shop and they said dive shaft had to be removed to do service and when I was under the truck inspecting there work there wasn’t a finger print or any sign that anything was ever done to my truck very suspicious and feeling ripped off .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Abott
1.0
Sharon Chevrolet
Other Employees : None
Dec 28, 2020 -

Sharon Chevrolet responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. We would like to speak with you about the details of your time with us. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you. The Sharon Chevrolet Team

December 15, 2020

"I purchased a 2012 Chevy 1500 from Sharon Chevy. I..."

- bacorn55

I purchased a 2012 Chevy 1500 from Sharon Chevy. I noticed a vibration in the truck on my way home from there location. I returned to the service Department. They told me nothing was wrong. I returned 4 times for a vibration in my truck. They kept telling me there was nothing wrong with the truck. The service advisor on the 4th visit told me the reason I had the vibration was that I had installed a tarp over the stuff in the back of the truck and that is what caused the vibration. I had only put the tarp in the truck a week before the last visit. I took the truck to a dealer in Ithaca, near where I live, and it was determined that the truck had bad U joints. I have to drive 60 miles one way to deal with this bad service department. I would not trust them to wash my vehicle not a chance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Abott
1.0
Dec 17, 2020 -

Sharon Chevrolet responded

On behalf of the Sharon Chevrolet team, thank you for sharing details regarding your experience with us. We strive to ensure an excellent experience and want to discuss how to remedy this situation with you. Please contact us at your convenience so we can hear more about what happened and come to a resolution together. The Sharon Chevrolet Team

August 06, 2020

"I would give it a no stars if possible. Terrible place,..."

- Adjyoung84

I would give it a no stars if possible. Terrible place, do not buy a vehicle from them. Service department is a joke and the sales manager is even more comical and incompetent . Had a really bad experience with them with a simple key fob replacement that they gave me, which was the wrong one but they wouldn't replace it with a new one. Absolutely garbage of a dealership thats only 1 of 3 issues i had with them and we have only owned the vehicle for less than 2 years. Again steer clear of Sharon Chevy on 31. You have been warned. Customer service does not exist at this location so be prepared for that, they do not care about the person they only care about numbers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sharon Chevrolet
1.0
Aug 10, 2020 -

Sharon Chevrolet responded

I appreciate the opportunity to hear more about your recent visit to our dealership. Our customers are our top priority, and we strive for satisfaction. If you are feeling as if your vehicle’s needs were not met, then it is apparent we fell short of our customer service goal. Please contact me at your earliest convenience as I would like to further discuss your visit. I look forward to the opportunity to speak with you. The Sharon Chevrolet Team

January 07, 2020

"Great Experience!!"

- Pat Gornush

They made the process nice and smooth. I would visit again for my next purchase. I wished I bought a Chevy to service it there, but they have a Ford right across the street.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sharon Chevrolet
Jan 09, 2020 -

Sharon Chevrolet responded

Pat, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new car! We are very happy to hear that it was a smooth process for you as we know buying a car takes time out of your day. Enjoy your new car! Sincerely, The Sharon Chevrolet Team

November 20, 2019

"TOP NOTCH sales experience with Matt Serio "

- Nick

I have bought 2 vehicles from Matt. Any time I need anything, I call Matt and he takes care of me. It's like having a brother in the car business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt in sales and Ron in service.
Nov 21, 2019 -

Sharon Chevrolet responded

Nick, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am very pleased to hear Matt's consistent professionalism and great customer service has earned your repeat business. I hope you are continuing to enjoy your purchase from Sharon Chevrolet! Sincerely, The Sharon Chevrolet Team

November 11, 2019

"Very satisfied!"

- Chevy4dayz

Jake is an outstanding salesperson, wouldn't go anywhere else! He helped me get into the car of my dreams that I did not think i could afford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Harrington
Nov 11, 2019 -

Sharon Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your new purchase! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. I’m so happy to hear we were able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. We would love to work with you again. Sincerely, The Sharon Chevrolet Team

December 02, 2018

"Sale is not the issue"

- Obxdjk

They will sell you a car at a reasonable price but they play games. Follow up after they take your $ is a totally different story. Go to a dealership who appreciates you after the sales. They are not that!!!! I have been buying cars for a long time worst experience ever after the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Walter
Dec 04, 2018 -

Sharon Chevrolet responded

We would like to get some more details about your experience with us. Please contact us so we can work with you to make this right. Sincerely, The Sharon Chevrolet Team

July 05, 2017

"Respect "

- Richard57

My visit at Sharon Chevrolet in pheniox was a great one I was treated with respect and professionalism.I had a great experience and would thank all the staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Bovalino was the salesman and a great one very polite and a professional
April 27, 2016

"Do NOT purchase from this Dealership"

- Jlo6156

We are an active duty military family with 3 children and one on the way. I purchased a used vehicle from Sharon Chevrolet. It had a "rust free" guarantee because they said it had been treated by Car Armour at time of initial purchase and I PAID for it to be done less than 6 years later. Not only did the car's advertised parts not work once I got home and I had to FIGHT for 3 weeks to get them to even look at it....but not we find out that there is SEVERE rust ALL OVER the vehicle. The gas tank has a leak and they SOLD IT TO US that way. Not only that the AC doesn't work (no way of knowing due to we bought in winter. The freon leaked all the way out due to a RUST problem before we could use it). Sharon Chevrolet HUNG up on us when we requested them to fix it. Notified them they put a FAMILY, an ACTIVE DUTY MILITARY PREGNANT SPOUSE AND THEIR CHILDREN, into a car that not only is UNSAFE but not at all what they guaranteed it to be! They lied and REFUSE to fix it. This dealership should be SHUT DOWN by Chevrolet and their general sales manager, who yells at pregnant women, should be FIRED and not allowed to work in the industry any longer! DO NOT PURCHASE from this dealership UNDER ANY circumstance! My battle continues! Way to NOT support your military personnel and their families Sharon Chevrolet. You should be ASHAMED!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The head of sales, who yells at pregnant women
1
1 - 10 of 12 results