About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Shaver Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Truck

1.5

158 Lifetime Reviews

3888 East Thousand Oaks Blvd, Thousand Oaks, California 91362 Directions
Sales: (888) 283-1727

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

158 Reviews of Shaver Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Truck

Sort by Write a review
November 17, 2018

"Do not buy from these dishonest people!"

- CSRO 1957

I had an incredibly bad experience when buying a used car from this dealership. I purchased a 2016 Jeep Wrangler as a surprise for my daughter. I am over 60 with Rheumatoid Arthritis, so I didn't get down on the ground and look under the car. when I got home with the car, a friend standing at the bottom of the driveway noticed that the car was totally rusted on the bottom. I wish I could post a picture as it is unbelievable. I called to return the car and was told that all Jeeps look like this. I was even told that they would take me over and show me the bottom on brand new jeeps and I would see rust. This is NOT true. The ENTIRE undercarriage of the car was rusted. It looks like the car was in a flood and not cared for. In addition, the passenger seatbelt didn't work. They said they would fix it, but I didn't want to spend $24,000 for a totally rusted car so I returned it. They lied to me numerous times about numerous issues. Cost me 750 hard-earned dollars but I was able to return it. Bought a Jeep at a different dealer the next day - no rust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Ott, Darrel Shores, John Butterworth
October 08, 2018

"Service Manager (THUG) Mike Allen "

- 1123hazel

The Service Manager at Shaver Auto, Mike Allen, is aggressive with the behavior and tactics that are exactly what you would expect from a narrow-minded, chauvinistic, ignorant man. The fact that Shaver and Chrysler Corp. continues to employ this guy is unfortunate, at best. His name is getting around town as the jerk at Shaver, supported by Chrysler Corp. The fact that Shaver and Chrysler Corp., supports Mike and his bullying tactics are a reflection on Shavers and Chrysler's values, not good for the organization. After sharing my experiences with friends and family, I’ve found several other women who have had the same experience with Mike Allen and his thug behavior. They are also spreading the word about the type of treatment to expect from Shaver of Thousand Oaks, CA - The WORST - Do yourself and all women a favor, DO NOT SUPPORT THIS TYPE OF ORGANIZATION!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Allen
February 23, 2018

"Deplorable"

- Alx2drm

This Dealership practices scare tactics, lies, aggressive behavior, and deception to try to sell cars. Specifically Wes Remington and John McCann. After being coached to exaggerate income on a credit application the finance manager Wes Remington tried to get additional down payment and raise the monthly payment on a lease contract stating that without proof of income the contract constituted fraud. The dealership sent a form titled "Notice of Contract Cancellation". The form further stated "Upon your return of the Vehicle to us, we will give back to you all consideration you have paid to us for the Vehicle".Once the vehicle was returned Wes Remington stated that there would be a $1000.00 restocking fee. He threatened that the contract was in "Breach" Legal Ramifications were to ensue. When speaking to the man who identified himself as the General Manager, John McCann he stated that "He was not going to make this easy" The dealership BLOCKED the vehicle in and demanded the keys. Stating they were going to file a "stolen vehicle report" and still would not follow thru with the process lined out in the "Notice of Contract Cancellation"that THEY SENT OUT! Leaving the dealership and calling the Owner the next day the call was returned by John McCann Stating that the owner Chris Shaver did not want to speak to anyone about this deal. After a second call to try to speak to the owner he picked up the phone. He seemed concerned, as he should have been, and said to come in and he would refund the down payment. Upon arrival Chris apologized and said that this is not how business should be done. I would stay away from this dealer at all cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
(Salesman) Diamond (Finance Manager) Wes Remington (General Manager) John McCann
February 08, 2018

"Check Engine Light Still on after $650 for parts and labor, "

- steve weber

I had to come in for recall on my airbag, ask if they could fix my engine light. Sure no problem, have it done by end of day, RIGHT! Next day the adviser said it needs a coil and would be done by end of day, RIGHT! Next day, adviser says it needs wires and then if would be fixed, SURE! Bottom line, 3 days and $650 later, engine light still on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill
May 08, 2017

"Everything to fear"

- Bob

This service center is everything that is wrong with the car industry. Corp double speak n nonsense to cover charging 4 times market value for repairs. Horrible. Don't use this place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
He was a good guy. Don't want to name him. He works for crooks
March 21, 2017

"Management has proven to be sketchy"

- beemerbla

Just had an absolutely terrible experience at Shaver Chrysler Jeep dealership last night. The sales force there seems to be friendly and outgoing yet very inexperienced. Unfortunately they're not given any latitude in customer negotiations and act as pawns to management. I had been approached by a young dealer who attempted to be helpful and accommodating however it stopped fairly immediately once I was ready to purchase the vehicle of choice. I was eventually introduced to Trevor "Cool Running" Eversley, an individual who presented himself as the manager although he's actually assistant to the manager. He had zero interest in providing a positive customer experience as he actually had the xxxxx to quote me $1500 OVER STICKER. I mean I'm sure there are morons out there that actually pay sticker price, however ABOVE STICKER is simply insulting to anyone with a brain. When I questioned if any leverage or room to negotiate, he basically informed me to take it or leave it. So I did just that - I walked out never to return to that dealership again. And behold, I drove to the next dealership and got the exact car at the exact price I wanted. I've surveyed others and from what I can see on Yelp, my experience doesn't seem to be too unique at Shaver Thousand Oaks. Be warned - best to avoid this place unless you want to be a lamb walked in to the meat processing plant. You can do better even a few miles away in Ventura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trevor Eversley
June 14, 2016

"I was looking for a specific cherokee. "

- Brian Richards

They found the exact car I wanted in a search. Salesmam Called me in. When I got there his manager refused to trade the car in for less than msrp. He claimed it was 400 miles away. He was such an xxx. The salesman gave me the sticker print out with vin. I found the car 40 miles away on jeep.com. drove toff Sierra and had a 180 degree experience. Got the car 8k under sticker and everyone was awesome to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No
December 05, 2015

"BAIT AND SWITCH"

- Savior01

I received a call from Shaver Automotive. They wanted to purchase my Jeep Cherokee that I leased from them last year. I was told they would pay off my lease, give me cash and enough rebates to lease a 2016 Jeep Cherokee with no money down, for the same term and for less than my current lease payment. Sounds too good to be true? It was. I was offered a model with lesser options and a lease term that exceeded my current one by two years. I walked out and will never return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Austin
November 18, 2015

"F for horrible services"

- angel

I will never walk in the front door of this dealership ever again...i called in advance i will be there sun. My time is presious i work double jobs..they told me dont worry car is waiting come on down..yep 4 hours waisted time on top of that push me to get insurance a i dont even have car yet ..mànager comes trying to tell me i cant get the 14000 car instead he tries to get me in a $23,000 car..i dont think so a made a sacastic!! Remark about it. Geico wont reburse my refund for 20 days thanks to the dealership...buyers beware...there are 1000 dearships that care f there customers...i am in process of finding the perfect dearship that cares l. Soon I will be driving away w suv...dont give up go the extra mile...do the reserach.reviews very important...good luck..make this dealership your xxxxx no no no no..going no where at shaver thousand oaks dealership...but waisted time hardship..rude commits a just no good customers services skills at all.there was no body in the dearletship...i should of known a walk out....felt a bad vibe from the get go

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
rather not it wont help anyways
October 15, 2015

"Service Dept."

- EdKutt

Set up appointment to have five recalls taken care of (2013 Ram 2500 diesel). Apparently making an appointment doesn't mean they will work on your vehicle that day? They do not offer loaner vehicles, despite their claim of trying to be the best in service, after demanding a loaner, after all the work that was being done was recalls, I was rented a small car. When I was called and told vehicle would not be ready because it got bumped back and there was nothing they could do. Spoke to service manager in charge (Tiffany), she kept interrupting me when I was expressing my concerns. I will never go back to this dealership, I would rather drive to Simi Valley than deal with these folks. They could care less if you are waiting. When setting up appointment it to 30 min. Dropped truck off it took 45 min.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keir and Tiffany
1
...
1 - 10 of 158 results