Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Sheehan Cadillac

Pompano Beach, FL

4.7
228 Reviews
Why should you buy from Sheehan Cadillac? Our unmatched service and diverse Cadillac inventory have set us apart as the preferred dealer in Pompano Beach. Visit us today to discover why we have the best reputation in the Pompano Beach area.
Contact Dealership

5101 N. Federal Highway

Pompano Beach, FL

33064

Directions

By Type

Showing 228 reviews

May 18, 2021

"I just bought a 2017 Cadillac Escalade Platinum from Gary..."

- Kyle E.

I just bought a 2017 Cadillac Escalade Platinum from Gary Catronio at Sheehan Cadillac. I had some requests to customize the vehicle before I got it. He hooked it up and now I’m sittin pretty in a one of a kind Cadillac! Great customer service and communication. I recommend Sheehan Cadillac to anyone and everyone! Go see Gary! I will be back to buy more in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Catronio
April 19, 2021

"Found a used Escalade for sale and via the website asked..."

- jcbutton49

Found a used Escalade for sale and via the website asked about it. They said it was not arriving at Sheehan till next day. We got there around 10AM next day and spent AN HOUR with a salesman talking price, trade-in, financing/cash deal etc., and test drove the car and a mechanic test drove our trade-in (an Escalade, too.) Now, in the home stretch, our salesman left us to ascertain what the best price he could offer us was, inasmuch as the car was great and we wanted it, but sometime later he returned with a colleague who, while walking towards us, said “Sorry, folks. That car’s sold.” Then he turned and left us there, our mouths hanging open beneath our masks. The humiliated salesman apologized six ways ‘til Sunday and we left...since we were dismissed!!! The message: Better luck next time, kids! Not that Tom Sheehan (to whom we wrote in protest of this treatment) is likely to cry, but I have a little SRX that I’d like to upgrade and I was saving a discussion of my impeccable candy apple red gem for after we sealed the Escalade deal. Or at least after the dealership offered us some kind of apology? Practical way of addressing the humiliation foisted upon us? Require sales staff to place a note on the locker of a colleague that the car he’s actively selling to cash customers had already been sold? You tell me. It would appear Tom passed our missive to his sales manager, who wrote us a lovely, “They don’t pay me enough to make this up to you” note wishing us all the best. You know, “thoughts and prayers.” C’mon. It’s Cadillac. Do better!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bert.
May 04, 2021 -

Sheehan Cadillac responded

Hello Mr. Button, This is Mark Metivier, I am the General Manager here at Sheehan Cadillac and the "sales manager" who wrote you the email when I was made aware of your experience here at Sheehan Cadillac. I have no idea where you got the idea that I told you I don't get paid enough to make it up to you. You even put it in quotes as thought I said that verbatim to you. I took the time to write you a 3 paragraph email apologizing for your experience, giving more detail on what had happened on our end and accepting responsibility for the situation. This is a direct quote from the email I sent you: "We should have alerted you and your wife sooner. I accept that we did not do everything in our ability to minimize the impact of this situation and again I am sincerely sorry. Please know we would love the opportunity to earn your business in the future and I personally would do whatever in my ability to make up for this bad experience." You responded to my email, confirming you received it, and requested I find you a similar vehicle. I left you with a promise to keep a look out for another 2013 Escalade with low miles. I understand you had a bad experience and once again accept fault in not alerting you sooner that the vehicle had been sold, but this review is, in the very least, an unfair representation of the way we do business and the way I conduct myself personally. This is ultimately a human business and mistakes will happen, as much as we try to avoid them. We are left to accept ownership of the situation, apologize, and look for opportunities to do better. All the Best, Mark Metivier General Manager Sheehan Cadillac

April 06, 2021

"Just leased a 2021 Cadillac XT6 with Mark Ferrari. We..."

- Brandi

Just leased a 2021 Cadillac XT6 with Mark Ferrari. We quickly made the deal and were on our way, Mark is very professional and our experience was suburb. We established our deal over the phone and when we arrived, our deal was honored and we were treated very well. We lease cars often and would highly recommend the team at Sheehan and Mark!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ed
April 06, 2021

"Kirk Rowdon is an excellent 7-star manager in service,..."

- johan silva

Kirk Rowdon is an excellent 7-star manager in service, attention, guarantee and responsibility. They want to buy a Cadillac, go to Sheehan Cadillac today, don't wait any longer, thanks Kirk, see you soon !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 16, 2021

"I wanted to thank Sheehan Cadillac/Eric Trouillot for..."

- firelt1862

I wanted to thank Sheehan Cadillac/Eric Trouillot for helping me purchase my Escalade, Eric knew the car inside and out. Eric worked with me to get the deal I wanted I would highly recommend him if you are looking to buy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Trouillot
November 30, 2020

"Leased a 2021 XT6 from MARK A. FERRARI and MO ELTAWIL...."

- thartless

Leased a 2021 XT6 from MARK A. FERRARI and MO ELTAWIL. Great deal and very easy. Fast and no pressure! This is my wife's second Cadillac. Thank you gentlemen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : MO ELTAWIL
August 06, 2020

"Dangerous Business Doing Shady Sales Tactics"

- Sheehan Sucks

You will regret buying or working with Sheehan Cadillac. Very shady sales tactics, constant lies to the customer. Also, very little knowledge of vehicles. Once talking with the sales guys, you realize that they are just trying to push a sale through, with no regard to actually caring about the customer. In addition, they will tell you a car is available, have you fill out all the paperwork, run your credit, just to turn around at the last min and tell you someone else purchased that vehicle. Then of course they will try to put you in a more expensive car. This is an old tactic used by many dealers in hopes that you will still buy from them because they already ran your credit. Lastly when speaking with the GM, Mark Metivier about how I intend to leave horrible reviews everywhere, he decided to threaten me telling me verbatim "We know where you live".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Eric
February 26, 2020

"Excellence"

- Roesdesk

We just leased a new 2020 CT5 and everyone at the dealership was great. Everyone we dealt with was terrific and offered great customer service. Completely happy with both the new vehicle and experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tom Sheehan
February 25, 2020

"We have never purchased a vehicle out of state until we..."

- whitplace2003

We have never purchased a vehicle out of state until we entered Sheehan Cadillac and met Mark Ferrari. We live in Indiana and were on vacation in Pompano Beach, Florida. We decided to go into Sheehan Cadillac to see if a 2020 CT6 Premium Luxury was available and what kind of deal we could make. We have purchased new Cadillacs for many years and mostly at the same dealership. Mark welcomed us to the dealership and presented a professional image which the dealership should be proud of having him representing its company. He was very pleasant and supportive of our needs from the first minute. He even helped us on his day off! We will definitely be contacting Sheehan Cadillac and Mark Ferrari for our next vehicle purchase. Thanks again, Mark. Great Job!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 19, 2020

"Buying a Car the Easy Way"

- Luvmycar

Mark Ferrari is a extraordinary salesman. He was professional, friendly, helpful, and patient with me. No high pressure techniques were used or other tricks that most dealerships use. He listened to my wants and led me to my dream car. At all times I felt relaxed and enveloped in a cocoon of warmth, thoughtfulness, and concern. Mark went way beyond the extra mile. Buying a new vehicle was an absolute joy. Thank you Mark. Thank you Sheehan Cadillac.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 228 results