Back

Sheehan Cadillac

Pompano Beach, FL

4.5
247 Reviews
Why should you buy from Sheehan Cadillac? Our unmatched service and diverse Cadillac inventory have set us apart as the preferred dealer in Pompano Beach. Visit us today to discover why we have the best reputation in the Pompano Beach area.
Contact Dealership

5101 N. Federal Highway

Pompano Beach, FL

33064

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 247 reviews

July 29, 2022

Excellent service at Sheehan Cadillac. I arrived without an appointment and nonetheless Vanessa was quick to get my 2013 ATS in the queue and serviced relatively quickly. Communication was More

by gordo
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vanessa, George
July 29, 2022

Made the buying process seamless. I will definitely purchase my next car from James and Sheehan Cadillac. More

by chris Czaja
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Pregiato
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mark Metivier
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
July 28, 2022

Great experience from first phone call about a specific car to pulling out in my brand new xt6. More

by paigekg
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Lynton
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
July 23, 2022

Dealer service advisor Robert is honest, caring and listens to the customer. He’s by far in a league of his own. The check in guy before you see the service advisor, is the most polite and courteous More

by angelkeim
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert the service advisor
June 23, 2022

They're okay, I guess if you're happy with a CarMax experience. So long as you understand that regardless of what might be said by the salesman, the price they list online for their used Cadillacs i More

by Jeff
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harold Rawls
4.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Eric Trouillot
Jun 23, 2022 -

Sheehan Cadillac responded

Hi Jeff, I think some context may be missing. In total, 5 different people were involved in your negotiations as you called and emailed multiple people to try and get the price as low as possible on our CTS. Mr. Gerke, our sales manager, spoke with you at length regarding the vehicle. He took the time to explain we would not be able to accept your offer that was thousands of dollars less (as stated in your own review) than our advertised selling price because it was the best priced vehicle in a 200 mile radius. You two spoke about other vehicles that may have been cheaper, but they were either not a desirable color, had issues, or had more miles (all agreed upon by yourself). I believe the conversation was amicable and it was well known we appreciated your interest in our vehicle. What is not appreciated is a negative review like this because you did not get the vehicle at a price that we could not do. When we take the time to explain our position on a preowned vehicle, it is out of respect for the customer rather than just saying no and to have a nice day. You will not find that level of customer service at a Carmax. We are willing to negotiate on our vehicles when it is appropriate and we have the means to do so. In this instance, neither criteria was met. Hopefully you find what you are looking for. Take Care. Sheehan Cadillac

Jun 23, 2022 -

Jeff responded

Let's be honest with ourselves a moment. I didn't write the negative review over not getting my desired price. I wrote it over the confusion during the experience with your sales team, and the disinterest of management in acknowledging a problem, or addressing it. As for your other comments, please see the bullets below. * I interacted with only 1 person primarily (Trouillot) in trying to make a deal, and his partner (Rawls) only when he called me 6/17.. * I responded on 6/21 to one of two automated emails from your dealership (triggered by a price inquiry on TrueCar) though never received an acknowledgement, (one can only assume it went to dead inbox).. * On 6/22 called to inquire if there was a fax line, because of no follow up call from Mr Trouillot. The receptionist, unable to provide a fax line asked if I wanted to speak with a manager. I said "why not". I spoke with Mr Gerke and explained my frustration with what seemed like confusion between his salesmen and preowned sales manager. * On 6/22 Mr Gambone, the preowned sales manager called me, wherein I explained my concerns with the conflicting messages, and frustration to him, noting that his salesman had quoted a deal at one price on 6/20, but then flipped without any explanation. Mr Gambone made no effort to clarify or excuse the issue, and pretty much ignored that it had even happened.. * Finally the assertion you accredit to Mr Gerke of the best price in a 200 mile radius is not correct and hasn't been for at least the last 4 weeks (check the link below). https://www.cadillac.com/certified-pre-owned/search-inventory#?radius=250&customertype=GC&makes=Cadillac&filterconfigkey=Cadillac-CPOAdminConfig&requestedPostalcode=33064&postalcode=33064&customSearchRadius=touched&open-panel=Model&open-panel=Model%20Year&open-panel=Trim&open-panel=Vehicle%20Type&models=CTS&years=2019&pagesize=48&sortby=netPrice:asc,distance:asc&trims=2.0L%20Turbo%20Luxury&trims=3.0L%20Twin%20Turbo%20Platinum&trims=3.0L%20Twin%20Turbo%20Premium%20Luxury&vehicleTypes=Car

May 24, 2022

Dependable , professional, friendly . Very happy dealing with Sheehan Cadilac dealership Looking forward dealing with them in the future to More

by zoricam
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Pregiato
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
May 12, 2022

I've been dealing with this agency for a long time This was the best feeling I've had. All around good experience Extremely knowledge Made the transition smooth If I needed another car this More

by mandm10983
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Anthony Ferrari Sr.
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
May 07, 2022

The process was quick and painless. Between trading the used and buying the new, the process only took 2.5 hrs of my time. More

by Redhlf
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Anthony Ferrari Sr.
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
April 20, 2022

Ed is the man. Can't say enough on how helpful he was when I needed help finding the right vehicle for my wife. If i had another wife I'd buy another Cadillac from More

by PB&J
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Metivier
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Ed Sterling
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Michael Simpson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
March 18, 2022

EXTREMELY PROFESSIONAL AND EASY TO WORK WITH. SHEEHAN DELIVERED WHAT THEY PROMISED. BESIDES JAY, BOTH MARKS AND JIM IN FINACE WERE ABSOLUTELY TO FLIGHT More

by NEW4X4
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Customer Relations
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jay Pregiato
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mark Metivier
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mar 18, 2022 -

Sheehan Cadillac responded

Thank you so much for the kind words! On behalf of Sheehan Cadillac we sincerely hope you enjoy your new vehicle and we thank you for being part of the Sheehan Cadillac family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 247 results