Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sheehy Ford Ashland

Ashland, VA

4.8
793 Reviews

11450 Washington Highway

Ashland, VA

23005

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 793 reviews

October 27, 2021

"Sales Department was fantastic. I picked out my vehicle..."

- annecaroline92

Sales Department was fantastic. I picked out my vehicle online and also got financing before visiting the dealership. Salesman Calvin Boston and finance person Eric were great. The entire sales staff was friendly and helped make the usually tedious experience fun. In and out in under 2 hours. Highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Calvin Boston, Eric unsure of last name.
October 21, 2021

"Purchased a 2022 Box Van for our Senior Center's foodbank..."

- cshort

Purchased a 2022 Box Van for our Senior Center's foodbank program. Took us longer to drive to pick it up than the entire transaction. Complete professional and courteous service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Paulette
5.0
Oct 23, 2021 -

Sheehy Ford Ashland responded

Cshort, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Sheehy Ford of Ashland. We hope to see you soon!

October 12, 2021

"Brantley Slater is best with no pressure and honestly..."

- lauren

Brantley Slater is best with no pressure and honestly listens and looks for what you want

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brantley Slater
Oct 14, 2021 -

Sheehy Ford Ashland responded

Lauren, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Sheehy Ford of Ashland! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

September 13, 2021

"General Manager will call you back for a purchase. This..."

- CCG

General Manager will call you back for a purchase. This same person will not call you back to discuss service issues. When I first began my relationship with this company they had good customer service. I am a repeat customer, sent family members and friends to purchase vehicles (over 25). I purchased a 2021 new vehicle in March of this year. I was at the business on September 9th, but as of today still no return call. I spoke with Ford and they told me I can take my vehicle to be any of their certified dealers and they will honor the warranties. Looks like I will be giving the local dealership a try.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None of the people on the list are identified.
Sep 15, 2021 -

Sheehy Ford Ashland responded

Ccg, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at (804) 242-0391. We look forward to hearing from you.

September 12, 2021

"We were only looking for a new vehicle. Sheehy Ford..."

- Mike

We were only looking for a new vehicle. Sheehy Ford Ashland ended up having one on their lot. We were only beginning our search. They showed us the new 2022 version. We ended up driving it off their lot the next day! We went in person and they were very friendly! Excellent! Thank you! Mike

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sherry Epps
Sep 15, 2021 -

Sheehy Ford Ashland responded

Hi Mike, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Sheehy Ford of Ashland. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

August 18, 2021

"I already bought a 2020 Ford Ranger last year. My wife..."

- SamS

I already bought a 2020 Ford Ranger last year. My wife picked it out and took it over. This year we decided to trade in our Focus and buy another truck. Zachary Goodnite was our salesperson for both. Very nice NO pressure sales person !!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zachary Goodnite
Aug 28, 2021 -

Sheehy Ford Ashland responded

Hi Sams, thank you so much for your positive comments about Sheehy Ford of Ashland! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

August 01, 2021

"We purchased a 2021 Ford EcoSport on July 31. My wife and..."

- randerson1954

We purchased a 2021 Ford EcoSport on July 31. My wife and I were greeted by our salesman at the front door. After we sat down at Richard Zaleski's desk we were treated to excellent service. He took the time get to know us and find out our car buying needs. We would recommend his service to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erroll Brower
5.0
Other Employees : Ryan Gittman
Aug 09, 2021 -

Sheehy Ford Ashland responded

Randerson1954, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Sheehy Ford of Ashland. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

July 04, 2021

"Salesman Kalvin lied that vehicle was present. I drive 3..."

- Onelife2liveby

Salesman Kalvin lied that vehicle was present. I drive 3 hours just to be told it was just sold. Once I called another store I was advised it had been sold a few days ago. Do t lie and make people drive just to be told it was sold and try to sell another car. Bad business

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kalvin
June 25, 2021

"I had an excellent experience purchasing an F150 from..."

- Bruce Donald

I had an excellent experience purchasing an F150 from Calvin Boston.  He provided a nice overview of the vehicle and allowed me time to look it over. At no point did I feel like he was pushing me.  After having committed to purchasing the truck, Calvin made sure the vehicle was off the market - which was appreciated in this very hot market. Calvin also provided excellent delivery and post delivery service.  I would definitely buy from Calvin and Sheehy Ford of Ashland again. 

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Calvin Boston
Jul 01, 2021 -

Sheehy Ford Ashland responded

Bruce Donald, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Sheehy Ford of Ashland. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

June 24, 2021

"If you are looking to purchase a vehicle, new or used, I..."

- MrsMadHatter

If you are looking to purchase a vehicle, new or used, I highly recommend Sheehy Ford of Ashland. I had the best experience with Lisa Johnson. I did not feel pressured at this dealership like I have at others. Everyone was very polite and helpful from the minute I walked in the door. Ryan in finance was great as well! If Sheehy continues to keep this reputation I will go to them in the future. Thank you Sheehy for the one of the best car buying experiences ever. PS....I love my Explorer!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnson Lisa
5.0
Other Employees : Ryan in Finance
Jun 24, 2021 -

Sheehy Ford Ashland responded

Mrsmadhatter, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Sheehy Ford of Ashland. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

1
...
1 - 10 of 793 results