About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Sheehy Ford Ashland

4.8

598 Lifetime Reviews

11450 Washington Highway, Ashland, Virginia 23005 Directions
Sales: (804) 993-1073

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

598 Reviews of Sheehy Ford Ashland

Sort by Write a review
August 18, 2018

"2nd time - Sheehy gave me the best deal !"

- gully50

Been to different dealerships in the Richmond area, but again went back to Sheehy for my second Escape. Like the first time, they went over and above to give me an extremely fair price with exceptional service.. My salesman, Kevin Doherty, made sure I understood the process. He was very personable, polite, and at all times very professional, as was Errol Brower, when it came time for the paperwork. Both guys were a real pleasure to do business with. I love this place - everything, especially the service department. Always friendly and always helpful. There's no doubt, when the time comes, I'll be back to Sheehy for next new vehicle. And I'll surely be asking for Kevin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erroll Brower
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kevin Doherty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 21, 2018 -

Sheehy Ford Ashland responded

Thank you so much for the great review. Truly appreciate the feedback. Please let us know if we can help in any way further.

August 13, 2018

"Bait & Switch!!!"

- Fishermann321

I took off work to drive 45 minutes to look at a truck that I inquired about. The price was listed on several websites along with their own and even in the email that I received from the sales person at the dealership. On my way there the price jumped up $10,000 blamed on human error. I have heard bad things about Sheehy before and figured I would give them a chance. Not again. Of course they “Have other trucks I may like”. Is that not Bait and Switch?!?!!!?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Rogers, Christopher Anderson
August 06, 2018

"Sheehy Ford Ashland weekend surprise"

- TCD

I had been looking for a vehicle for my daughter for the past month and have been up and down US 1 from Ashland, looking at used cars, and a few picked out. The goal was to have the car for my daughter's 18th birthday but I didn't want a dinged up car, I wanted something she could drive, now and maybe through her college years but also accommodate my monthly pay goal. Well, I found a Fiesta online at Sheehy, and filled out the information. First thing the next morning, Lisa Johnson got in touch with me and we set up an appointment for that afternoon. I explained all my goals, what I was trying to accomplish, what I wanted to pay and to see if the Fiesta would hit that mark. Not only did we come of with a 2011 Fiesta that hit the mark, but both Lisa provided a great customer experience, but James in the finance made that process go off without a hitch. Two days, later, 12 days shy of my daughter's 18th birthday we brought home a car that the entire family is proud of and took out the Service Plan, in order to not only maintain the car, but teach the new car driver how to properly maintain a vehicle. A terrific experience all around and would not hesitate to go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnson Lisa
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : James Finance
Aug 07, 2018 -

Sheehy Ford Ashland responded

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

July 31, 2018

"3rd Purchase from Sheehy and they outdid themselves.. Again!"

- JarrettElliott

Sheehy Ford is honestly my favorite dealership ever. I have a bad habit of buying cars every couple years so I've been to many. And, at least in Richmond, no other dealer makes you feel as good when you leave. I know it's almost cliche for car dealers to say it, but you really do feel like family. I've bought three cars from them now over 6 years. They remember me every time, remember the past deals they made, discounts I was eligible for, and seem genuinely interested in how I've been. And they always do their best to beat their last deal. Look, even if all that "remembering" is coming from someone reading my customer file I don't care. That's just great customer service. They're also the best I've ever seen in the "extras". I don't want to get into any specifis of my deals as to not put them in a hard spot but I'll say this. If you want something reasonable, ask for it. They'll bend over backwards to make it happen. And they'll try so hard you won't even feel to bad if they can't get it done. If you're in the market for a car, check out their inventory. Make the trip to Ashland. You won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Thomas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Renita Smith
Aug 01, 2018 -

Sheehy Ford Ashland responded

Great to hear! Thank you for the review and high star rating!

July 27, 2018

"2 Vehicle Purchase"

- Brad3946

Great service and experience. Will definitely go back in the future if the need arises to buy a new car. Sales was great and plenty of vehicles to choose from

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maurice Shands
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 31, 2018 -

Sheehy Ford Ashland responded

Thank you for taking the time to review, rate us and share your experience!

July 25, 2018

"Great car buying experience"

- Elijah

I rate Sheehy Ford of Ashland 5 stars due to there good customer service, professionalism, and great attitude. The atmosphere was clean. I definitely would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kerry Harrell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 31, 2018 -

Sheehy Ford Ashland responded

We appreciate you taking the time to review and rate us! Thank you.

July 25, 2018

"Best car buying experience ever"

- D.M.Johnston

Can't say enough about this dealership and its employees. My salesman (Anthony Jones) went out of his way to make my vehicle-buying experience perfect. His professional preparation and approach to selling vehicles is superior to any previous buying experience I've encountered - as he prepares himself with knowledge, options and a get-it-done attitude. He represents the Sheehy dealership proudly and exhibits what teamwork and commitment to the buying process is all about. I will buy from this gentlemen again - a superior study in professionalism and honor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erroll Brower
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Vinnie Ingarra
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 31, 2018 -

Sheehy Ford Ashland responded

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We are happy to hear you had such a great experience!

July 23, 2018

"Wonderful experience."

- Sbolton12

This dealership is overall an excellent place to go to when buying a car. I’ve bought two brand new cars from here and the service was outstanding. They did everything possible to get my the car I wanted with a reasonable price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vincent Terrell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kayla Soles
Jul 31, 2018 -

Sheehy Ford Ashland responded

Great to hear! Thank you for the review and high star rating!

July 23, 2018

"Great service"

- JudyGail16

We have purchase two vehicles in the last three months. We received great service with both transactions and would highly recommend Sheehy. Both times we received a great price on our vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Seal
Travis Thomas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Anthony Jones
Jul 23, 2018 -

Sheehy Ford Ashland responded

Thank you so much for the great review. Truly appreciate the feedback. Please let us know if we can help in any way further.

July 18, 2018

"Internet Purchase"

- MaiCoMan

Sheehy Ford Ashland - what an outstanding dealership. Initial contact via online buyer service. Lots of dealers called, emailed or texed but only prove their ware. Sheehy Ford of Ashland! I was contacted by Kevin Doherty - courteous, thorough, professional. Mr. Doherty was concerned with my needs first. Never an up sale. Never pressured. I knew what I wanted. It happened that the vehicle was out on a test drive when I was arrived. Being from the Peninsula my time was limited. Mr. Doherty arranged to bring the car to me when it was returned for a test drive. Mr. Doherty followed that up with exceptional customer service was that your typical salesman's would never do! He earned my business. I tried several local dealers in Hampton Roads but none dealt with my concerns the way Mr. Doherty and Sheehy Ford Ashland did. This is a top tier dealer and would recommend purchasing vehicle from them if you have the opportunity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Doherty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 19, 2018 -

Sheehy Ford Ashland responded

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We are happy to hear you had such a great experience!

1
...
1 - 10 of 598 results