Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Sheehy VW Springfield

Springfield, VA

4.5
360 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6601 Backlick Road

Springfield, VA

22150

Directions

360 Reviews of Sheehy VW Springfield

Sort by Write a review
November 23, 2020

"They scheduled me for test drive of a car that is..."

- Johnson26

They scheduled me for test drive of a car that is already sold to someone else. Thank you Carlos !!? I gave up on another car for this!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sal Cirillo
1.0
July 16, 2020

"Wanted to thank Sami for his assistance in me purchasing..."

- Julian Walker

Wanted to thank Sami for his assistance in me purchasing my very first car on my own. He was a great help and I look forward to doing business with Sheehy Volkswagen again, in the future. I want to come back for that Arteon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sami Salimi
Jul 16, 2020 -

Sheehy VW Springfield responded

Julian, thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback about your experience with Sami. We are so glad that we could provide you with a wonderful experience. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

March 25, 2020

"Mr. Terry Hong - "

- Mercedes

I want to highly recommend Terry Hong from Sheehy Springfield. I am highly impressed with his exceptional customer services. Every since I bought my car in there Terry has been number one in answering all my concerts and resolving any issues. His impeccable job is equally done and it has been like that for three years now. I could not find a better person to deal with than him. Sheehy shall consider him a super valuable employee. Mercedes Bello

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Hong
5.0
Mar 25, 2020 -

Sheehy VW Springfield responded

Mercedes, thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback about your experience with Terry. We are so glad that we could provide you with a wonderful experience.

February 20, 2020

"Highly Ethical!"

- dulanja

A sizeable issue occurred on my used Nissan Xterra that I purchased from Sheehy. As I received a 30 day 1000 mile warranty, Sheehy went above and beyond to honor it. The secondary timing chain and tensioners needed replacement. I worked with Phi, whom transferred the truck to their Nissan location and replaced/ repaired all of the necessary parts. I was even offered a loaner car for the time being. Received excellent communication and service from Phi and Sheehy. They exercise high integrity, I would purchase a used/ new vehicle from them with out any worries. None of that usual dealership nonsense here. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phi Truong
Feb 21, 2020 -

Sheehy VW Springfield responded

dulanja, thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback about your experience with Phi. We are so glad that we could provide you with a wonderful experience.

December 25, 2019

"Bait and Switch Maintenance Plan"

- Never again VW

I just learned that I was scammed by the Sheehy VW Finance Dept. The price of my 2017 GTI was so low because of the TDI Diesel scam that I asked for the works. There were one or two things I didn't select, but I definitely wanted VW Care. I haven't lived in one place more than 6 years and NoVA was no different. My ex-wife passed away and I moved to Michigan so my kids could stay in place (to add stability). New job, new everything. I took my car in for the 40,000 service only to find Sheehy scammed me. They sold me a local Sheehy maintenance plan instead of VW Care. The first guy I talked to said if I was still on active duty I could get a rebate on the Sheehy maint. plan. Unfortunately, I'm retired and that isn't a solution to their bait and switch. His offer was a distraction to the real problem, that they scammed me. No denial, just a garbage offer for a rebate I didn't qualify for. The sale manager on duty said the woman from their Finance doesn't work there anymore. He didn't deny they switched my service plan. I told him I was never offered the Sheehy plan, because I told them I wanted the VW Care. I was clear. The woman covered the VW Care with me, not Sheehy's plan that isn't nationwide. After trying to blame a former employee the manager asked me if I read the contract. Honestly, instead of dealing with the issue, he started to blame me. I explained there was no reason to read the contract, as I wanted the moon. The base price of the vehicle after rebates was under $18K. I was replacing a $68K F-150, the VW car payment would be half my Ford payment. I wanted the works. I even told the guy here in MI, they threw in a VIP Plan because I bought a prepaid maintenance package. Why, because that's what I was told. Instead, I got screwed by trusting that in wanting just about everything the Finance girl offered me, I couldn't be taken advantage of. Boy was I wrong. Their corporate sales representative offered me an apology, said there was nothing they could do for me, and just like everyone else I spoke to, did not deny the practice. VW USA doesn't care because each dealership is independently owned. Though Sheehy could be stealing from every manufacturer, by substituting Sheehy plans for manufacturer plans like they did to me, VW offered no remedy. This is my last VW and thankfully my last time dealing with Sheehy. I'm no where near Sheehy now, but apparently I have to pay for a worthless Sheehy maintenance plan until I can ditch this car. Thanks for the scam Sheehy. Nothing better than walking into a $700+ bill for something that was supposed to be prepaid. BUYER BEWARE with Sheehy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Sowell
5.0
September 02, 2019

"Outstanding customer service."

- Jaycee

Neville Bradshaw was a very detailed, friendly professional sales associate who made my car buying outstanding experience. Once we agreed on the numbers I was financier and papers signed in less than 30 minutes. This was the fastest car buy experience ever and I appreciate everyone at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vanessa Figueroa
5.0
Other Employees : Neville Bradshaw
Sep 02, 2019 -

Sheehy VW Springfield responded

Jaycee, thank you for sharing your positive experience with Neville and Vanessa. We are happy to hear you received outstanding customer service during your visit! We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.

August 13, 2019

"Excellent shopping experience"

- Kevin

Just bought a new VW from this dealership. No haggle just walked in and received the price quoted on the website plus lots of discounts. Everyone was extremely friendly and Neville, my sales person was extremely knowledgeable and went out his was to make me happy. Would highly recommend this dealership to anyone in the market for a VW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neville
Aug 13, 2019 -

Sheehy VW Springfield responded

Kevin, thank you for your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that Neville was able to provide you with outstanding customer service. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.

July 15, 2019

"Golf R Spektrum Purchase"

- KL

Great dealership to work with. I recently purchased a Spektrum Golf R and they didn't hesitate to price match with one I found else where. De'Maryo was my salesman, and was nothing but professional. I'd highly recommend this dealership not to mention they seem to have a Large inventory of Golf R's Thanks Again, Kent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
De'Maryo
Jul 16, 2019 -

Sheehy VW Springfield responded

KL, , thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback about your experience with De'Maryo. We are so glad that we could provide you with a wonderful experience. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

July 09, 2019

"Friendly, Fast, and Efficient!"

- Polski

Demaryo was great at getting me the GTI I loved with super easy stressless transaction. He was able to provide me with the $500 discounts for being a recent college grad and being a veteran with no issues and was super pleased of the final price. Would recommend for any VW lover to stop by at Springfield and see Demaryo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vanessa Figueroa
2.0
Other Employees : De’Maryo - Sales
Jul 10, 2019 -

Sheehy VW Springfield responded

Polski, thank you for sharing your positive experience with De'Maryo. We are happy to hear you were provided with outstanding customer service. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon!

July 01, 2019

"Great experience at Sheehy VW"

- SportJetta

De'Maryo made everything easy and was great to work with. He made the transition from the old lease to a new one very easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
De'Maryo Platt
Jul 01, 2019 -

Sheehy VW Springfield responded

SportJetta, thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback about your experience with De'Maryo. We are so glad that we could provide you with a wonderful experience. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 360 results