Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Sheehy VW Springfield

4.7

355 Lifetime Reviews

6601 Backlick Road, Springfield, Virginia 22150 Directions
Sales: (703) 889-8620

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

355 Reviews of Sheehy VW Springfield

Sort by Write a review
September 02, 2019

"Outstanding customer service."

- Jaycee

Neville Bradshaw was a very detailed, friendly professional sales associate who made my car buying outstanding experience. Once we agreed on the numbers I was financier and papers signed in less than 30 minutes. This was the fastest car buy experience ever and I appreciate everyone at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vanessa Figueroa
5.0
Other Employees : Neville Bradshaw
Sep 02, 2019 -

Sheehy VW Springfield responded

Jaycee, thank you for sharing your positive experience with Neville and Vanessa. We are happy to hear you received outstanding customer service during your visit! We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.

August 13, 2019

"Excellent shopping experience"

- Kevin

Just bought a new VW from this dealership. No haggle just walked in and received the price quoted on the website plus lots of discounts. Everyone was extremely friendly and Neville, my sales person was extremely knowledgeable and went out his was to make me happy. Would highly recommend this dealership to anyone in the market for a VW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neville
Aug 13, 2019 -

Sheehy VW Springfield responded

Kevin, thank you for your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that Neville was able to provide you with outstanding customer service. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.

July 15, 2019

"Golf R Spektrum Purchase"

- KL

Great dealership to work with. I recently purchased a Spektrum Golf R and they didn't hesitate to price match with one I found else where. De'Maryo was my salesman, and was nothing but professional. I'd highly recommend this dealership not to mention they seem to have a Large inventory of Golf R's Thanks Again, Kent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
De'Maryo
Jul 16, 2019 -

Sheehy VW Springfield responded

KL, , thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback about your experience with De'Maryo. We are so glad that we could provide you with a wonderful experience. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

July 09, 2019

"Friendly, Fast, and Efficient!"

- Polski

Demaryo was great at getting me the GTI I loved with super easy stressless transaction. He was able to provide me with the $500 discounts for being a recent college grad and being a veteran with no issues and was super pleased of the final price. Would recommend for any VW lover to stop by at Springfield and see Demaryo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vanessa Figueroa
2.0
Other Employees : De’Maryo - Sales
Jul 10, 2019 -

Sheehy VW Springfield responded

Polski, thank you for sharing your positive experience with De'Maryo. We are happy to hear you were provided with outstanding customer service. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon!

July 01, 2019

"Great experience at Sheehy VW"

- SportJetta

De'Maryo made everything easy and was great to work with. He made the transition from the old lease to a new one very easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
De'Maryo Platt
Jul 01, 2019 -

Sheehy VW Springfield responded

SportJetta, thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback about your experience with De'Maryo. We are so glad that we could provide you with a wonderful experience. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

May 31, 2019

"Great experience at Sheehy Volkswagen "

- Jesse B.

De’Maryo was a great salesman. He was very friendly, funny, and knowledgeable during our experience. I took home my dream car, a 2019 VW Beetle Cabriolet! De’Maryo took us through a diverse range of roads in the area for a helpful test drive. We are Volkswagen fanatics and have consistently received great service at this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
De’Maryo, Kelly
Jun 01, 2019 -

Sheehy VW Springfield responded

Jesse B., thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that De'Maryo was able to provide you with outstanding customer service. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you soon!

May 31, 2019

"Great service, big discounts "

- stanh123

Buying my first VW Tiguan here was a great experience overall! Their prices are fair, competitive and they offer good discounts. Our dealer De'Maryo Platt was very friendly and helpful. He answered any questions I had and made the whole car buying process easy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vanessa Figueroa
4.0
Other Employees : De'Maryo Platt
Jun 01, 2019 -

Sheehy VW Springfield responded

stanh123, thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that De'Maryo was able to provide you with outstanding customer service. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you soon!

May 31, 2019

"Great buying experience"

- Jhamilton8

De’Maryo Platt was great. Well informed and professional. He helped me find a car that suited my needs. Probably the best car buying experience I’ve ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
De’Maryo Platt
Jun 01, 2019 -

Sheehy VW Springfield responded

Jhamilton8, thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that De'Maryo was able to provide you with outstanding customer service. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you soon!

May 31, 2019

"Had the TDI that I wanted; otherwise I’d have walked"

- jshcnmt

Came 350 miles for the Passat TDI that I was looking for. Although this dealership will tell you they do deals from out of state all the time, I’m not convinced. It was not an easy process. Purchased a “CPO” 2015 Passat TDI. Deal was done over the phone and email. I flew into Dulles and took an Uber to the dealership the morning of pickup. The sales rep and management team had my itinerary days before my arrival. When I arrived, the car had not been prepared for delivery, not detailed, front left tire was missing a center cap. From time of my arrival at the dealership at 9:30am, it took 4 four and a half hours to get out the door and on the road for a six hour drive home. Keep in mind, the was a cash deal; I brought a cashiers check with me; no financing involved. This is absolutely unacceptable to me. This was a Friday morning at 9:30am and I was the only customer in the dealership. It took over 2 hours to have the car detailed. I don’t know what caused all of the delays on the closing. I will say that Demario Platt, the salesperson, did communicate as much as possible as was very friendly. Overall, it seems that the dealership was not prepared for my arrival and could have made my experience much better by having the car detailed, checking for obvious items that needed attention, and being prepared to quickly complete paperwork on a cash deal. 4 1/2 hours to complete a cash deal and you had 3 days advance notice? And the deal was already negotiated? One last note: the F&I manager, David Perez, was great. Very efficient, courteous, and made the visit the bright spot of the day. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
De’Maryo Platt, David Perez
May 31, 2019

"Excellent experience!"

- JASchmalz

Demaryo made our experience buying our Atlas easy. He took the time to communicate with us before coming into the dealership and respected our time when we got there. He had knowledge of the vehicle and helped us to find a vehicle that best suited our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Demaryo Platt
Jun 01, 2019 -

Sheehy VW Springfield responded

JASchmalz, thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that Demaryo was able to provide you with outstanding customer service. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 355 results