About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Shelor Toyota

4.9

471 Lifetime Reviews

2230 Roanoke St, Christiansburg, Virginia 24073
Call (540) 381-8417

471 Reviews of Shelor Toyota

Sort by Write a review
April 28, 2013

"Out of all the times we have been there, This was the..."

- wbasham

Out of all the times we have been there, This was the best experience we have ever gotten. I will recommend for anybody to go and deal with John, he was very friendly and showed us different trucks and let us test drive to them to see which one we would like better. He is great to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Nixon
March 25, 2013

"Chad was wonderful. He answered all of our questions and..."

- Awrigh812

Chad was wonderful. He answered all of our questions and didn't mind explaining things that we were unfamiliar with. Chad sat down with me after purchasing my Toyota corolla and explained all of the technology in the car's features as well as all maintenance that the Toyota dealership provides. I would recommend Chad and Shelor Toyota to anyone looking for great service and a reliable vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Luther
March 22, 2013

"This is our third new vehicle purchase from Shelor. This..."

- rustyzz

This is our third new vehicle purchase from Shelor. This is our first time purchasing a Toyota. Pete Jones was our salesman, he was very friendly as well as patient. This is why I gave my rating that I did. I would recommend Pete to anyone looking to purchase a new Toyota. It was a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Jones
March 19, 2013

"A few weeks ago I brought my wife's 4Runner to Shelor..."

- dcarroll_19

A few weeks ago I brought my wife's 4Runner to Shelor Toyota for an inspection and basic maintenance. While waiting I decided to look around the showroom. It was during that time that I first met Mike Rose. His friendliness and knowledge of the Toytoa/Scion products impressed me. A few weeks later we decided to upgrade to a newer Toyota for the family. We came up with our list of needs and wants and I made a trip to the dealership for some data gathering. Mike reviewed the list with me and showed me several vehicles that met our criteria. I scheduled a time to bring my wife by so that she could test drive several models and see first-hand the available options. Mike's knowledge of the options and packages helped us choose the perfect vehicle. We started later in the evening than expected, due to family life, but Mike gave us 100% of his time and even stayed after closing to ensure he had answered all of our questions. The price we agreed on for the Sienna, as well as the trade-in value of our 4Runner was better than I expected. Mike also called during the next business day, just to confirm all was well and to see if we had any additional questions regarding our new Sienna. I have no doubt that our family will continue to purchase our Toyota vehicles from Shelor Toyota. I also highly recomment Mike Rose. He was very helpful, courteous, knowledgeable, patient, customer focused, and an overall very positive person. This was possibly the best buying experience we have had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Rose
March 13, 2013

"As soon as my wife and I entered the showroom Mike Rose..."

- unclerusty

As soon as my wife and I entered the showroom Mike Rose came up to us and introduced himself. We had not really made up our minds as to which vehicle we were interested in but we were leaning towards the RAV4. Mike showed us the in house inventories of RAV4s and of other like sized vehicles on the lot that he thought may be of interest to us. We took several test drives in different vehiclesand finally decided that the Venza was our best choice. I was trading 2 vehicles on the deal and Mike helped us to obtain a fair trade-in price on them and to get to the "bottom line" which was acceptable to both us and Shelor. Since this was a cash deal he handled the details and only took us to F&I to complete the title work. He also gave us the Shelor Tour of the facilities and offered his help on anything we might need now or in the future. Mike is a very professional salesman, is knowledgeable about the vehicles he is selling and always listened to what we wanted taking his time to show us different vehicles without trying to pressure us into a decision. I believe that Mike is a valuable asset to Shelor. Incidentally this is my 5th purchase of a Toyota from Shelor and with Mike's type of professional salesmanship and courtesy it speaks volumes of the calibre of salesman that Shelor hires and that keeps me coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Rose
March 12, 2013

"This was the third vehicle i have bought from Pete. ..."

- priusman4017

This was the third vehicle i have bought from Pete. I'll by my next car from him too! Pete will go the extra mile to get you the car you are looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Jones
March 10, 2013

"From the time we walked into the showroom, Pete walked up..."

- ewmabe

From the time we walked into the showroom, Pete walked up and was very friendly and polite. He got us the information that we were requesting, he was not pushy or rude. We were indecisive at the beginning, but he was very patient and helpful while we were deciding. We were very happy with the whole experience at Shelor Toyoto and would recommend them to friends and family. Thank You.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Jones
March 07, 2013

"Mike Rose was very helpful and professional. We felt he..."

- Jclark6524

Mike Rose was very helpful and professional. We felt he had a strong customer service goal to assist us to purchas exe the vechile we wanted at the payment we needed. He was knowledgeable out the product he was selling. All of our questions were answered. And we feel secure in knowing in the future if we have any questions or concerns Mike will be there to take care of those also. Thanks for a hassel-free buying experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Rose
March 07, 2013

"From looking at new cars to assessing my trade in value..."

- srwe

From looking at new cars to assessing my trade in value to financing the balance, the whole process was right out of the box! Professional yet friendly. Most importantly, assessing the trade in value as down payment was done objectively, and the offer was just right. Dealership also has lots and lots of accessories. I asked for some and promptly got what I wanted. Overall, it is a great place to shop for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey Harris
February 28, 2013

"We were first contacted by Mike Parks due to the fact..."

- lwood

We were first contacted by Mike Parks due to the fact that we had been looking at Toyota trucks on Shelor's website. He responded with a phone call almost before I could shut down the computer. He was very personable and helpful on the phone. The next day, we went to the dealership in Christiansburg. Apparently, Mike was with another customer, so we ended up talking with Pete Jones. Pete was GREAT!!! He made us feel like an old friend as soon as we walked in the door. We might have been the easiest sale he ever made. We already had a Toyota truck that we'd had for many years, so we were already sold on the product. Neither one of us is a "dickerer", so when Pete showed us the Tacoma, we were ready to go. All the staff that we met during this transaction were extremely friendly and helpful. This was our first time dealing with Shelor, and I can only wish we hadn't waited so long. If we ever need another vehicle, Toyota or not, Shelor will be the first place we call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Parks and Pete Jones
311 - 320 of 471 results