Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Shelor Toyota

4.9

548 Lifetime Reviews

2230 Roanoke St, Christiansburg, Virginia 24073
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 548 reviews

February 01, 2016

"Purchase of new car....2016 Toyota Camry"

- beefeater

My wife handled the entire situation. She shopped around, handled the trade-in value, and negotiated the sale. She was pleased her salesman and never felt 'pressured' to buy. We really like the car, its features, and the comfort of its ride.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy
January 29, 2016

"Excellent service "

- wilessal

I noticed going home after work that one of my Prius headlights only had a small bulb working instead of the three that are there. I drove home after dark in the rain with a front headlight not working properly. Brian Lawless let me come in the next morning and wait to have the headlight replaced so that I didn't have to drive at night without the light working properly and perhaps getting a ticket. I was very grateful that Brian let me come into the dealership so quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Lawless
January 09, 2016

"fast,complete;satisfied with service required."

- mdgmjg

Good service from phone call for appointment through service process.Customer service person friendly and professional. Waiting area spacious,clean and courtesy coffee,etc nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
C/S person--?
October 31, 2015

"New Car Purchase Process was as Smooth as Silk"

- Ranger Rick

Kudos to both Andy Antienowicz and Carson Poole for their attention to my wife and I for our recent purchase of a new RAV4. Carson, one of the internet sales managers, provided us, via internet, with a deal on our new car that we could not resist, even though Shelors Motor Mile is much farther in distance (approx 60 miles) from our house than two other Toyota dealerships. Andy handled our trade-in negotiations in a very friendly, laid-back, professional, and VERY RESPECTFUL manner as well as taking care of the paperwork and explaining the features of the car in a way that a even a non-Tech customer would understand. My wife and I are 63 years old, and so have purchased many new cars during our lifetime and we can honestly and sincerely say that we have never received better treatment from an auto sales person than what we received from Andy. Both of these sales individuals at Shelors made our purchase process as smooth as silk, and we give Shelors our strongest recommendations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Antienowicz and Carson Poole
October 10, 2015

"oil change"

- Carol

The service was very efficient and the young lady who took the car explained everything they felt needed to be done. Comfortable surroundings. Everyone was very caring and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
October 05, 2015

"Just an excellent group of people in both sales and service!"

- dhanauer

Very easy to work with and extremely knowledgeable. Ted and his group of sales and service personnel are some of the best in the business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ted Pugh, Scott Hall, Mike Smith, Jeremy Butler
September 22, 2015

"Be early for quicklane "

- ken158

If you need service that is offered by Quicklane, be sure to be in line early. Employees are attentive to your needs and the work will be done with expertise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Usually Stacy but a new girl helped me - polite, professional and there were no issues.
September 20, 2015

"Pretty good experience "

- frogpetals76

The only negative two things I can say is that the features of the vehicle were never really explained to us. I figure almost all of it out myself or looked it up in the manual. The other thing is that the man that did our paperwork got the numbers wrong somehow and my husband had to go back the next day and resign everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I honestly can't remember their names
September 20, 2015

"Change oil."

- brad99

Same good service I expect and receive when I go to this dealer. I drive about 35 to 40 miles further to go to this Toyota dealer for their service. I plan to buy my next Toyota from this dealer for this reason.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Adisors
August 24, 2015

"Toyota Service"

- Kevin Day

I called to set up a 10,000 mile service appointment and was told that I didn't need an appointment. Apparently I was confused as there is more than one service center. When I arrived they took my car and serviced it for me even though I did not have an appointment. They also performed a state inspection since it was due. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Wright
311 - 320 of 548 results