Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Shelor Used Car Superstore

Christiansburg, VA

4.6
2,036 Reviews
The Shelor Automotive Group began over 30 years ago, in 1974, as a single-line Chevrolet store in Christiansburg, VA. Over the years, Shelor Motor Mile has grown to 10 new car and truck brands, recreational vehicles, trailers and hundreds of quality pre-owned vehicles to become the volume automotive store of southwestern Virginia known as the Shelor Motor Mile. Choose from a new Chevrolet, Chrysler, Dodge, Ford, Jeep, Kia, Mitsubishi, Scion, Subaru, Toyota. If a pre-owned vehicle is what you are looking for, Shelor has it at the Used Car Super Store. Whether you are in the market to purchase a new or pre-owned vehicle, if you need financing options, we'll help you find a car loan that works for you! Even if you have bad credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Shelor Motor Mile will professionally fit you into the automobile of your choice. We measure our success by being able to offer: -70 acres of New & Used Vehicles -2500 Cars, Trucks, Sport Utility Vehicles, and Vans -6 New Car Showrooms and One Used Car Superstore -Shelor Super Service Center and "Valvoline Express Care" Facility -Locations in Christiansburg that serve Virginia, West Virginia, North Carolina, and Tennessee Shelor Motor Mile Goal is to provide a full service shopping and buying experience at one location: -Volume Sales -Low Competitive Prices -Internet Services -Full Financial Services -Full Service Repairs including: -Valvoline Express Care Facility -"Loaner Car" for new car warranty repairs if purchased new at Shelor Motor Mile -Warranty repairs -Local Shuttle Service -Night Service drop-off -Free state inspections for life on your new or pre-owned vehicle purchased from Shelor Thanks to all our great customers and employees for making our FIRST 37 years so rewarding. We look forward to serving Southwest Virginia West Virginia, North Carolina and Tennessee well into the 21st Century. Shelor Motor Mi
Contact Dealership

2340 Roanoke St

Christiansburg, VA

24073

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 2,036 reviews

July 12, 2021

"I went to Shelor’s to buy my husband a truck as a..."

- Kim Wingfield

I went to Shelor’s to buy my husband a truck as a surprise. I had a great experience with Kris Roop. The sales manager Josh Stoker picked out a truck for me to try. I loved it. We agreed on a price and I was more than excited! He wanted me to take the truck home and make sure it’s what my husband would want. My husband fell in love with it! Monday am I contacted Kris and told him I was coming to sign the papers. After driving from Vinton to christiansburg, I was told that the price was wrong for that truck. They coincidentally lost the agreement that I had signed. Donnie the sales manager would not make things right. I was always told to never buy from shelor and I should have listened. my husband was so upset that the surprise was no longer true and we basically had been stolen from. Worst experience of my life. I feel more than violated!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kris Roop(amazing!!), josh stoker, and Donnie the service manager who was less than helpful
June 22, 2021

"Hidden fees. They accepted my offer only to come back..."

- C1992coleman

Hidden fees. They accepted my offer only to come back with hidden “fees”. Sales mgr is poor communicator. Listed price was $4999 but when I saw invoice it said $7999. Kbb high price was 4999. $7999 is made up price.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike the sales mgr
October 03, 2020

"We have bought several cars from Ben Wolfe and have..."

- dgmain88

We have bought several cars from Ben Wolfe and have always been very happy with our purchase and Ben is great to work with. He will listen to what you are really looking for. We would recommend him to anyone looking for a quality car that is right for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Wolfe
October 01, 2019

"This purchase was for my dad. Randy was very..."

- Daughter

This purchase was for my dad. Randy was very knowledgeable in answering questions and helped get him the best price for the Ford Edge purchased.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Marshall
October 01, 2019

"Great service by Stacey, she is an asset and was a huge..."

- Bird

Great service by Stacey, she is an asset and was a huge help for me and my daughter and getting the Jeep fixed and hopefully fixed right. Thank you

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacey in service , William Crosscup
October 01, 2019

"GREAT DEAL AND SUPER GREAT SALESMAN"

- sASHAB50

THE DEALERSHIP IS EXCELLENT BUT MOST OF ALL THE SALESMAN JOE BUCHANAN IS THE BEST.HES INFORMATIVE AND WORKS TO ENSURE THE EXPERIENCE OF BUY A VEHICLE IS A GREAT TIME.WOULDNT GO ANY WHERE ELSE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RANDY ,MARSHAL
October 01, 2019

"Very good experience"

- geawee

Bruce Fox was very helpful. He was excellent to work with and I would recommend him to anyone seeking to purchase a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Fox
August 13, 2019

"Best place"

- Lovetoyota

I had been turn down everywhere, but Daniel Paige work all day and didn't stop until he had me in a car, it took him all day but he never gave up thanks love my car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Paige
June 09, 2019

"Don’t waste your time "

- Zipp000

Drove 2.5 hour to buy a car call before we left , told them what car we were looking at filled out the financial app and was told everything looked good to buy the car BUT when we got there they told us that car was s cash car it could not be financed then tryed to sell is a car that was 3.5 time the price of the one we came to look at BAIT AND SWITCH

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Never got his name
March 21, 2019

"GO SOMEWHERE ELSE"

- ltuck3r

Absolute worst place to buy a car or get it serviced. Bought a used car and extended warranty picked it up later that week and drove it through the weekend. Car had so many problems that didn't show up on a test drive. Called back up there they told me to take it to their service center. I explained the problems they kept it few days then told me that they could fix the problems but it wasnt covered under any of the warrenties I had due to "aftermarket parts" on the car and that i would be out the money not them. Charged me 300 dollars for the "diagnostics and to change the transmission fluid". They will sell you a crap car and then do nothing to try to fix it! DONT BUY FROM HERE. Wouldnt recommend to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Vance, Stacey Arnold, and Will Hoover
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,036 results