Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Shockley Honda

4.8

535 Lifetime Reviews

7400 Shockley Drive, Frederick, Maryland 21704 Directions
Call (301) 694-5400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

535 Reviews of Shockley Honda

Sort by Write a review
January 19, 2020

"Mark Lawson was wonderful to work with! I recently..."

- mrsmandy

Mark Lawson was wonderful to work with! I recently purchased a 2016 Certified Pre Owned Honda Odyssey at Shockley Honda. Mark was very knowledgeable and great at answering all of my questions about the vehicle and the loan process. I highly recommend Mark Lawson and the team at Shockley Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Lawson
5.0
January 17, 2020

"Got what I needed for my 2011 Element"

- DR

I went to Shockley to sell my 2011 Honda Element EX. I met with Mark Lawson and he made the experience easy and worthwhile. I appreciated the attention to detail to ensure I got all I could probably get for my vehicle with no extra hassle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Lawson
5.0
January 16, 2020

"Mark Lawson and Frank Taylor were terrific and truly..."

- navy_gas_man

Mark Lawson and Frank Taylor were terrific and truly helped us each step of the way in purchasing our new 2019 Accord Hybrid!! Mark made us feel very comfortable and welcomed; and Frank was very personable and thorough in explaining all the finance and service coverages as well as additional warranty coverage we got. We just got home and we’re very, very pleased with the functionality and performance of our new Honda!! Thanks to you all. Chris and Sebastian also did a superb job reviewing the car features before we left which was very helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Lawson
5.0
Frank Taylor
5.0
Other Employees : Mark & Frank were excellent!!!!
January 13, 2020

"Great experience, nice car!"

- timberlee9832

We were in need of a new car, so we called Shockey. After speaking with someone on the phone, we were referred to Mark. My wife initially looked at a Nissan online, but I wanted a Toyota. Mark found a great 15 Rav4 for us, and we couldn't be happier. Mark is a really nice guy, knowledgeable, and what he didn't know he found out for us. We would definitely go back, or refer someone to Mark for their auto needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Lawson
5.0
January 10, 2020

"David, the salesman is AWESOME!!"

- tracy1940

We had the best experience at Shockley Honda. David was by far the best salesman we have ever worked with and my husband and I have purchased many cars, too many! David is kind and courteous and just so easy to work with. We plan on going back to lease a car for our son. We HIGHLY recommend David and Shockley Honda!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Salvas
January 10, 2020

"Super Used Car Purchase "

- Mary

I bought a Certified Pre-Owned Honda CRV from Shockley for my daughter a couple days ago. It was a great experience. First of all, the car was in excellent shape. We first worked with Mark Lawson on the test drive and the initial information about the car. We'd had a detailed test drive session on a new CRV at another dealership a few days earlier, so we didn't need that level of detail from Mark, though he did provide additional information about the specific car we'd come to see at Shockley. We later worked with Nancy (whose name isn't in the list below) on the service contracts and the financing. She was extremely helpful in making the necessary decisions and recommended a way we could use this purchase to start establishing a credit rating for my daughter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Lawson
5.0
January 03, 2020

"Great New Car Sales Service"

- Cliff

Dave is always available to help with the sales process. From test driving to tagging the vehicle he couldn't have been better. He is always a friend and there to say hi to when we come in. I've dealt with him twice now at Shockley and both times he has been professional and friendly. He always follows up with what he promises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Bowders
Other Employees : Dave Salvas
January 02, 2020

"Amazing Service "

- dpark

Yesterday I bought a Honda CRV from Shockley . I had the pleasure of working with Mark Lawson and he was AMAZING. The day before we went to Shockley Honda we went to another Honda dealership in Gaithersburg and had a terrible experience. The sales person was unfriendly and rude and tried to charge us extra for everything. When we told the sales person we were going to go to Shockley Honda in Fredrick because they had some great deals the sales person said we wouldn’t be able to get the price they listed online. That was a lie. Because the sales person was so rude we decided to try our luck at Shockley. We worked with Mark Lawson there and he couldn’t be kinder. He was professional and informative and made the whole process stress free. He is a great sales person who is persistent but not pushy in the way that makes the car buying experience stressful. I would highly recommend working with him if our looking to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Lawson
December 29, 2019

"Superb and Friendly Service"

- Brandon F

We had a great experience with Mark Lawson trading in our car for a new one. Everything went smoothly and we are very happy with our new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Lawson
December 28, 2019

"Great service"

- luis G

I recently had a great experience at Shockley Honda. The sales person Mark Lawson was very exceptional which made the purchase go ever so smoothly. Shockley Honda is Awesome! Luis G

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Lawson, Finance manager Frank
1
...
1 - 10 of 535 results