Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Shottenkirk Desert Lexus

Cathedral City, CA

3.8
44 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

68-068 Kyle Rd

Cathedral City, CA

92234

Directions

44 Reviews of Shottenkirk Desert Lexus

Sort by Write a review
January 19, 2021

"Came in from out of state, was taken care of like a king!..."

- Herruco

Came in from out of state, was taken care of like a king! Kyle was prepared and thorough. A+ experience. Traded in a truck for a truck on their lot, transaction was smooth and easy. Satisfied customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle
January 15, 2021

"Go ask for Kyle Forga! He took great care of me and what..."

- kerry_leem

Go ask for Kyle Forga! He took great care of me and what a character! I’m very happy and am quite impressed with the whole experience. Thank you Mr. Forga!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Forga
January 14, 2021

"rolling. Was a huge help , worked his butt off to get me..."

- C.Farrell

rolling. Was a huge help , worked his butt off to get me rolling Went above and beyond to answer my never ending questions with patience and courtesy. Thanks man.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle
January 14, 2021

"Kyle Forga made my car buying experience so much better..."

- gkatrina30

Kyle Forga made my car buying experience so much better than I could have hoped for. He walked me through the process, answered all my many questions and was kind, courteous and efficient. Thank you so much Kyle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Forga
January 14, 2021

"I bought a car from Kyle Forga and it was the best buying..."

- tomlethal

I bought a car from Kyle Forga and it was the best buying experience I've ever had, very professional, no surprise added costs once I got there, if you want the best car buying experience I suggest you contact Kyle Forga

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Forga
January 14, 2021

"Kyle Forga is the best car salesman I have ever met. If..."

- cortice44

Kyle Forga is the best car salesman I have ever met. If you are looking to get your deal done...he’s the man. He will steer you straight and not waste your time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Forga
June 16, 2020

"There's a good reason they are rated #35 in So.Cal........"

- RICHARDJMORGAN

There's a good reason they are rated #35 in So.Cal..... terrible experience trying to buy new 2020.... sales manager needs sales training in how to interface with customers..... he acted like he was doing us a favor in allowing us to buy a car from Shottenkirk..... prices were far from competitive also..... have not seen other L exus dealers with ONE STAR ratings

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Borrman
1.0
May 18, 2020

"Very good service department! Took my Lexus LS460 for..."

- Eddymelkonian

Very good service department! Took my Lexus LS460 for recall work ! I was treated very good , Very impressed with the staff , especially Juan Diaz ! Thank you !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Diaz
5.0
April 13, 2020

"Caveat emptor"

- Sadder but wiser

Bought a used Lexus by phone which was represented by both Shottenkirk and by Carfax as having never been involved in an accident. The car was shipped cross country and it arrived with a non-orginal fender and a non-original decklid and lots of paintwork done. NONE of this was disclosed. The salesman was careful to Facetime several little issues with a door ding, skinned wheels, etc. but failed to disclose major bodywork which was obvious to me as a layman, and confirmed conclusively by a body shop. In contacting Shottenkirk the sales manager said, and I quote, "We ain't gonna take the car back and we ain't gonna give ya any money back." Caveat emptor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not listed above
March 15, 2019

"george navarrete"

- pickupthetrash

george took it upon himself to call my son and harass him after I asked to have my son call about the trash that is all over their lexus lot .my son is disabled and george thinks its funny to call my son and say all these horrible things and then say he works for kia? george called my son from his personal cell phone . then someone else from this dealership called my son and would not give his name. the phone call came from the dealership phone number 5750

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George Navarrette
1.0
Other Employees : George Navarrette
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results