Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Shottenkirk Ford Jasper

Jasper, GA

3.0
33 Reviews

868 GA-515

Jasper, GA

30143

Directions

33 Reviews of Shottenkirk Ford Jasper

Sort by
September 04, 2021

"Called to get new tires for a fiesta. They didn’t have..."

- Me

Called to get new tires for a fiesta. They didn’t have any and had to order some. We had an appointment for 9:00am on a Friday to have them put on. Got there and had no information from the phone call. Still had no tires and has to order them. My daughter wasted and hour on the road to get there. Still had to order some. Had an appointment for 11:00 the next day. I took the car and wanted an oil change and the new tires put on and balanced. The service guy had told my daughter on Friday that for her trouble they would discount the oil change. Same guy waited on me Saturday and did not mention promised discount until I said something about it. Then was also going to charge me for an alignment that I did not want. Once we got that straightened out I sat for 2 hours without any information about what was taking so long. When I went to ask about it, the guy that had been helping me saw me walk up and walked away from the counter. I ask another person to check on my car. He did, then the original guy came out and told me that they were having trouble with the lug nuts because of a poor design Ford developed. He then told me new lug nuts would cost me $111.00. Not until I put up a fuss did they back down. About forty-five minutes later I finally got my car back. Never have I waited 2 hours and 44 minutes for an oil change and new tires.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not saying prrson’s name
August 10, 2021

"Sales manager Ivan Clarke calls me to say that the..."

- PULL THE RUG UNDER YOUR FEET

Sales manager Ivan Clarke calls me to say that the vehicle I was picking up on Friday was sold to someone else. Mr. Sang Kim, in financing and Ashlee, sales associate knew I was heading out to pick it up on Friday. After I had already bought my plane ticket-dishonest. I wonder how they would feel if that was done to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ivan Clarke, Sang Kim, Ashlee
May 21, 2021

"The entire process of purchasing a vehicle from..."

- Red

The entire process of purchasing a vehicle from Shottenkirk Ford was a hassle. The only bright spot in an otherwise frustrating transaction was the Finance guy Max, that dude is genuine and down to earth. Lets start from the beginning: I attempt to reach out to Shottenkirk 4-5 times only to get jerked around and no calls back, even from the Sales Manager himself. I finally reach a salesman who will take my call after telling them they were losing my business. Buying process goes okay, I was quoted some rates over the phone that were not true once making the drive but I excepted that. The dealership knows nothing about the car at all, I guess that's okay as it was a different brand car but I mean 0 effort in learning anything about the vehicle. (Salesman didn't even know how to operate basic functions). One of the salesman's also joyrode the car quite a bit from what I can tell, his name is saved in the infotainment with the speed metrics to prove it. But the worst part of this transaction is still being felt and still underway. I bought this car 9 weeks ago. I still haven't received my perm tag, I've checked in the salesman every few weeks only to be told its coming, its coming. TODAY I get a call letting me know in fact nothing has EVER been done with my paperwork and that they will begin the process... Today... 9 weeks later. On-top of that the lady who calls me lets me know that she has never once looked into my case as she never knew I was checking in with my salesman. Meanwhile I've been pulled over for an expired temp tag and my salesman has been lying to me for 9 weeks. I will never buy a car from here again, I would advise anyone I know to avoid this place. This dealership displayed continuous lack of communication and functionality. I wouldn't be surprised to see them go under. The best part is the salesman lying to me, saying that its completely normal to get my perm tag 10 weeks later. They most likely assumed based on my age that I should have no knowledge on the process. I knew 4 weeks in something was wrong and that's why I reached out. Avoid this place if you value your time, money and sanity. In my state you must have your tag to apply for a custom one. So I'm looking at 2-3 months to get a plate on my car. Wonderful.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keven
April 23, 2021

"I had a terrible experience dealing with the sales..."

- gordon308

I had a terrible experience dealing with the sales manager Eddie. He's the sales manager that doesn't answer to anyone at the dealership (I'm the Boss behavior). The vehicle I was interested in was already marked above market value by $2k on the Carfax that the dealership sent me. I questioned if he could discount the price. He came back with not much of a discount, I offered to finance with the dealership which I have always received better pricing. I was told due to the fact that the manufacture shut down and they would be building less trucks the price of used vehicles have increased. I made countless offers to come to an agreement with no movement from sales. I felt like I was at one of those no haggle no hassle pay us what we say or you can't buy our vehicle. Short story if your looking for a good deal and a pleasant sales manager skip this dealership. If the sales manager would have spend a little time working an honest deal he could have had a repeat costumer for years to come.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddie Sales Manager
February 27, 2021

"Henry and Angela were a pleasure to deal with. My husband..."

- Claudia.reneehamilton

Henry and Angela were a pleasure to deal with. My husband and I came in near closing on Saturday and were able to close a deal and are pleased

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry Bozich
5.0
Other Employees : Angela
January 26, 2021

"I bought a used F250 1.5 years ago there that was a..."

- Rb247

I bought a used F250 1.5 years ago there that was a “maintained fleet” truck with low mileage. I would not recommend that to anyone. I’ve had repetitive issues since I bought it. I do know the salesman is. I longer there, but the location still knows what inventory they are selling and what the issues are with it. Transparency and honesty are core values when it comes to a high priced vehicle purchase. Yes you get a warranty but you still have to pay for the work to get done. It’s not free and seems to be dndlywith this truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cannot remember his name.
January 25, 2021

"I must say that I’m very pleased with Shottenkirk Ford..."

- Amanda Robinson

I must say that I’m very pleased with Shottenkirk Ford for honoring their end of the deal with my vehicle warranty... Initially, I had an issue with speaking with the right employee, but I must say Henry assured me that he would get everything taking care of and he did just that! Even though I had to drive from Alabama it was worth it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry Bozich
5.0
January 24, 2021

"Highly recommend. Sayed Hassan, best salesman to work..."

- shalahwhite

Highly recommend. Sayed Hassan, best salesman to work with. Out of every dealership around he is the best! So impressed. Sayed made us a deal we couldn’t resist. We walked out with no hassle and a brand new 2021 Ford F150

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sayed Hassan
December 13, 2020

"Rip-off artist. I recently bought an Explorer Platinum...."

- Edward

Rip-off artist. I recently bought an Explorer Platinum. After researching I found the price with rebates on the dealer site. When I got to the dealership the salesman told me I could not get the rebates and zero percent interest. Suffering from cancer and too weak to argue I took the deal and paid the additional 5k. I advise everyone to stay away from this dealership. They have no compassion or heart. And I hear service is not any better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Noah Woodard
1.0
December 08, 2020

"I recently purchased a new Ford here and was very pleased..."

- Jagster85

I recently purchased a new Ford here and was very pleased with the process. Our salesman Avery Sirmans was very polite, professional and not high pressured. They gave us a fair price for our car and sold theirs at a very competitive price. I would definitely do business with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry Bozich
5.0
Other Employees : Avery Sirmans
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results