About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Shottenkirk Ford Jasper

3.9

16 Lifetime Reviews

868 GA-515, Jasper, Georgia 30143 Directions
Sales: (706) 692-6467

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Shottenkirk Ford Jasper

Sort by Write a review
October 24, 2018

"RIPOFF ARTISTS!!! SERVICE DEPARTMENT IS NOT TO BE BELIEVED!"

- JeffM

Service department performed a $99 diagnostic on my transmission and said it needed to be replaced - $4,600. I took the F150 to a local mechanic who checked the fluid and said it needed a service. Filter was very dirty! Truck runs new now! Went back to Shottenkirk to bring this to the attention of Greg, the Service Manager. He listed to me and when I said it was a shame that his guys go to school for this and it was despicable that this happened, he told me to leave! In fact, as he stormed out of the service department into the shop, he looked back and said he didn't care if I didn't come back! Two Shottenkirk employees witnessed it. These guys are crooks. I was looking to trade my truck because I believed them at first. Nothing like telling me my truck's value is $4,600 less than I thought only to do business with them and then they resell my truck with a simple transmission service! WORST EXPERIENCE IN A VERY, VERY LONG TIME!! THIS PROBLEM STARTS AT THE TOP OF THE DEALERSHIP - AVOID THIS PLACE. MANY OTHER FORD DEALERS IN THE AREA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg, Dana
October 08, 2018

"UP SALE SPECIAL AND BAD SO CALL REPAIRS"

- Lovettc

I took my vehicle to this dealership twice for service. Each time I took my vehicle there tgey tried to up sale me on services that had nothing to do with the service I was there fir and they tried to tell me I needed a break job. The first time I was there My truck was running a little rough I knew there may be an issue with spark plugs or something in that area which they determined as well. They came to me telling me I needed a break job really bad on my front breaks. I was confused because I never seen my truck on a lift or my tires off but you are telling me I need a break job. I said no and asked why are they looking at my breaks when I am there for my engine. The lady told me it was a good time for it they had a special it would cost me a little over $400.00 an axel. I said no please just gix the issue at hand. Later she tells me my truck is ready and she tried to charge my over $800.00 part of the cost was for a break job I had stated on two occasions I did not want it. We discussed the issue and finally they removed the charges and she said “I guess you got a free brak job.” The next time I brought my truck I needed an oil change and my interior AC motor was not working properly. When I have them access the issue they determined the same thing. I tell the guy to fix it. He comes back an tells me I need a break job. I asked why are you checking my breaks I need my oil changed and my interior AC motor fixed. He comes back and tells me my air golter is dirty I ok them telo replace it. He comes back and said they did not have an AC Motor but he could order it. He told me the total cost for part and labor I tokd him to order it and schedule me for the repair. About 15 minutes later he comes back and tells me they have the part and can fix the issue. I said to him but you said you all did not have the part. He said no we have it and we can fix your truck now you want have to come back. I have already been there for over 4 hours so I told him to fix it. The area did not look like it have any work done and the AC Motor worked for the drive home. I did not drive again because I was in the hospital for surgery I take my truck on a road trip the following weekend and no AC the motor is not working again. I brought it back the guy just tried to charge me $69.00 to fix it again telling me the harness burned out and the mechanic with replace it for free it I buy the part. I told him this is crap to give me my truck I an not paying again to fix an issue I pay to have fixed a week ago. He said they would fix it without charging me he did not want me upset. Oh did I mention he tried to up sale me again during this process. I will never use their services again nor will I buy anything from this dealership. If this how they treat me when they are trying to get my money I know it’s not going to get better afterwards.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd Gebhart, Tom, I cannot remember the ladies name
October 03, 2018

"Amazing experience"

- Sara

Ian Levandoski handled our purchase of a new 2018 Mustang over the phone which allowed us to not have to drive all the way to the dealership until the paperwork was ready. We got a fair price and when we arrived the car and paperwork were ready to sign. Everything we were promised was delivered. Definitely call Ian if you want to purchase a car. You won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Levandoski
September 14, 2018

"no stress purchase"

- Mustang man

Jake and Jeff were great to work with. No stress process. My wife, Patricia, and I actually enjoyed our visit to the dealership. We would recommend them to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake,Jeff
August 18, 2018

"Great"

- Oleta

Just brought a vehicle from them. They were wonderful. Thanks to Jake and Rick who worked with us until we made a decision. If you want to buy a vehicle I recommend going to Shottenkirk Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake and Rick
June 10, 2018

"Traveled from Ohio for a great deal at Shottenkirk Ford"

- Mark1207

Shottenkirk Ford had the best used car price in the country on a 2016 Dodge Challenger Hellcat. Local trade-in with only 2,600 miles. Agreed on a deal made through email, text and phone. Everything went smooth and I good a spectacular car at a great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Rigdon
January 24, 2018

"Helpful and friendly "

- Genodarby

I have bought several cars there since shottenkirk has taken over and have been satisfied every time. They are helpful and friendly. I would recommend them highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Megan Ream
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ryan
August 20, 2017

"Worst car buying experience "

- Georgiaboy14

We went to trade in our car for a used truck and were told that we were approved for the loan. A week went by and we called to see when we would be getting our first bill, well we were informed they were still working on financing the truck. We checked our credit and they had ran our credit about 5 times. We continued to call for the next few days still nothing promised phone calls back and they never returned a 1 of them. Finally we just to the truck back to get our original car back, and they had enough nerve to ask us if we could wait another week. So fast forward to 2 months later, we have our original vehicle. We pulled our complete credit inquiries and we received 7 pages 20 hard inquiries from shottenkirk! We will NEVER do business here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Billy, Avery , every other sales person and manager
April 30, 2017

"Great"

- Evanc

Tom, Mike, Brad did a great job. I visited the dealership over a span of two months looking for the right car. The staff was very patient and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom
January 17, 2017

"Great Experience!"

- Hank

Very friendly dealership and Tom Nicholson is a professional and knowledgeable car dealer. He worked with my wife and I and found us the perfect car at the perfect price. I look forward to buying my next Ford at Shottenkirk Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Nicholson
1
1 - 10 of 16 results