Back

Shottenkirk Fort Madison

Fort Madison, IA

4.7
236 Reviews
Welcome to Shottenkirk Chevrolet Buick GMC Fort Madison We at Shottenkirk Chevrolet Buick GMC Fort Madison are dedicated to providing hassle-free services to our customers, which has made us a premier choice for new and used cars near Burlington. Whether you're looking for a brand-new car or need to get your current vehicle tuned up, we've got your back at Shottenkirk Chevrolet Buick GMC Fort Madison. See why we stand out among other Chevy dealers in Iowa and visit us today. We assure you that we will go that extra mile to make sure that you leave our showroom completely satisfied. Keokuk, IA Chevrolet, Buick, and GMC customers can call Shottenkirk Chevrolet Buick GMC Fort Madison at (318) 259-5048 to schedule an appointment with our experts today!
Contact Dealership

5031 Ave O

Fort Madison, IA

52627

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 236 reviews

February 22, 2024

Don't like the $27 added for environmental services when all i had done was having a key fob prigrammed. No environmental service needed. The key fob I brought with me didn't work so I bought one from them More

by DEBPERRY5
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin in service dept.
Feb 23, 2024 -

Shottenkirk Fort Madison responded

DEB, thank you for your feedback. We would like to extend our most sincere apologies. Your feedback will help us ensure that this experience doesn't happen again, and we would like the opportunity to discuss options to ensure your satisfaction. Please contact us at 319-205-0808 and ask for one of our managers.

February 20, 2024

Staff in Fort Madison are Always friendly and knowledgeable when talking on the phone and in person! More

by nevakoechle
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Overberg
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Ron Allen
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Kris Pauly
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Feb 21, 2024 -

Shottenkirk Fort Madison responded

Hi, thank you for the fantastic review! We truly appreciate your kind words and are very happy to hear we could provide a great experience for you. Have a wonderful day and look forward to seeing you again at Shottenkirk Fort Madison!

February 20, 2024

I recently embarked on what I thought would be a daunting journey: purchasing a car 1,500 miles away, sight unseen. The very thought filled me with nervous anticipation, but my experience with Shottenkirk tu More

by seegs23
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Mundth
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jamie Mason
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Brian Harris
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Feb 21, 2024 -

Shottenkirk Fort Madison responded

Hi, thank you for sharing your great experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs at Shottenkirk Fort Madison!

February 18, 2024

Fast and efficient. Appointment was on a Friday took my traverse in on Wednesday and they finished it Thursday More

by Jeremylauren
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danielle Stewart
Feb 20, 2024 -

Shottenkirk Fort Madison responded

Jeremy, thank you for sharing this great feedback with us. The entire service department at Shottenkirk is committed to taking care of our customers. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're doing this and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. Thanks again!

February 16, 2024

I bought a used truck a 14 Chevy with 120,000 miles on it . They offered me an extended warranty in case anything happens to the motor tranny to drive drain ! Three weeks later, my motor blew! When they sold More

by jdjarvis0127
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy Thompson
3.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Brian Harris
4.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Feb 20, 2024 -

Shottenkirk Fort Madison responded

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We would like to extend our most sincere apologies. Your feedback will help us ensure that this experience doesn't happen again, and we would like the opportunity to discuss options to ensure your satisfaction. Please contact us at 319-205-0808 and ask for one of our managers.

February 15, 2024

Got truck fixed, took 4 weeks to get my truck back, which was longer then expected should of got a loaner. Very pleased with communication back and fourth. More

by COREY.A.LONG.CL
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Young lady in service
Feb 16, 2024 -

Shottenkirk Fort Madison responded

COREY, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to further discuss your visit, Shottenkirk Fort Madison

February 13, 2024

Kurt and Danielle are great people when it comes to helping me. Sue is very calm and explains the charges if asked. More

by BRENDAESWYTER
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Allen
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Cathy Sanders
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Feb 13, 2024 -

Shottenkirk Fort Madison responded

BRENDA, thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience. We will share your comments with our team, and we look forward to seeing you at Shottenkirk Fort Madison in the future!

February 10, 2024

Good experience. Have taken my car here for several oil changes and tire rotations. I appreciate the coupons I have received in the mail as well. More

by BOBPHILFO
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danielle Stewart
Feb 12, 2024 -

Shottenkirk Fort Madison responded

BOB, thank you for sharing this great feedback with us. The entire service department at Shottenkirk is committed to taking care of our customers. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're doing this and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. Thanks again!

February 09, 2024

Great overall experience will be back to purchase more vehicles in the future. Mike Wilson is great and has always been good when i shop there. More

by ADNBALDERAS20
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Mundth
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Chris Buster
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mike Wilson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Feb 12, 2024 -

Shottenkirk Fort Madison responded

Hi, thank you for sharing your great experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs at Shottenkirk Fort Madison!

February 05, 2024

The service was great,as usual, would recommend to anyone that asks me about my experience More

by kenmar5563
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Becky in Service
Feb 06, 2024 -

Shottenkirk Fort Madison responded

ken, thanks so much for the kind words. We're completely dedicated to providing top quality service and we're glad to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Shottenkirk dealerships, we always strive for service excellence. Let us know if we can do anything else and thanks again - Shottenkirk Fort Madison!

1
...