Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Silver Star A.G. LTD

Thousand Oaks, CA

not yet
rated
104 Reviews

3905 Auto Mall Drive

Thousand Oaks, CA

91362

Directions

104 Reviews of Silver Star A.G. LTD

Sort by
August 02, 2021

"Called dealer to make appt. to replace passenger outside..."

- Renah

Called dealer to make appt. to replace passenger outside mirror that I broke. They made appt. for the following week. Dropped off car at appt date and time. came back 3 hours later. Noting was done to the mirror. The service technician informed me that the mirror was NEVER ordered after leaving my car at the dealer for 3 hours. They went ahead and ordered it and had me pay for it upfront and made another appt to have it installed. Mirror should have been ordered on my initial call. Or informed me that mirror was never ordered before my appt that I drive 20 miles each way for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Meghan
August 12, 2019

"Working with Marian Dailey was the best!"

- Oakparkmom

Buying a car from Marian Dailey was the most pleasant, easiest auto purchase I have ever made! I highly recommend Marian at Silver Star! She found the car I was looking for and provided a great finance rate too! After the paperwork was complete, she sat in the car with me and showed me how to use all of the extras that come with the car. She even followed up the next day to make sure I was still loving my new car. I can't say enough good things about Marian!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marian Dailey
5.0
April 30, 2019

"Total ripoff, and doesn't update CarFax"

- MBZ Regrets

Every service and repair these guys have told me I've had to have done has cost at least 1/3 more than anybody else charges - sometimes triple! For example, it cost me around $1,200 to have an interior door handle replaced in the fall of 2018. Their excuse was that they had to replace the whole mechanism inside the door. The most anyone else would charge for this service, including coming to your home or office to install it, is $313.31. Being a teacher, it would have been handy to have that extra $900 in my savings account, so I could use it to pay my mortgage or other bills over the summer months when I DON'T" get paid at all; but, alas, I did not know any better. When I mentioned it to my coworkers, they replied, "It's because it's a Mercedes." I am now in the process of selling this car, and paid $40 for a CarFax Report for the new buyer who is demanding complete service records before committing to the sale, and Silver Star Mercedes has not entered even ONE service record!! I've been taking it to them for 4 years now, and NOTHING has been updated since I bought the car in 2015. When I called to ask them for the records, they said they needed at least a day to print them out. Really??? Are they carving them in stone?! I'm talking about 15 sheets of paper...maximum. They also are unable to email them to me or give them to my husband, because these are "as important as your medical records"; and, yet, I could get my medical records TODAY...online...and print them out if I needed them that quickly. I sincerely hope that people considering buying a Mercedes from Silver Star Mercedes, see my post before buying a car, or getting one serviced, from them. I would strongly encourage people to avoid them at all costs, because it will end up costing people three times as much in the long run.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
February 09, 2019

"Mercedes of Thousand Oaks is Amazing!"

- robert1983

This is the second GWagon we are buying from Silver Star. Doug is definitely a leader. Calm, and gets the job done. Thanks Doug for your help with my 2019 G63.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug Colliau
December 30, 2018

"Great experienve"

- jlippel

Once again, Scott, Doug and Hubert, exceeded my expectations. The team at Silver Star Mercedes are well educated and informed. They make the buying process easy and seamless. It is great to still see a business treat people like family and not just a number. If you are in the market for a new/pre owned Mercedes, you must visit this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hubert Haberl
May 09, 2018

"Service Deptment"

- Born2bwild

Unfortunate that I left my son’s vehicle at this location for Warrenty service and the mechanics never checked the radiator fluid. Two days following service my son needed to recess h fluids and ask an associate to drive him to an auto parts store to purchase the appropriate antifreeze to add. Shame on the apathy of the service department for ignoring something so essential and simple to check.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
February 17, 2018

"Extended warranty "

- Gdi1000

I had a problem with my E350 Mercedes. I had fixed several times while under regular and extended warranty. Last repair was just before the warranty expiration date. The problem came back again after the warranty expired but the dealer wants $1600 to fix it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wesley Crowne
July 25, 2017

"Charge too much on extra coverages"

- ds

I leased a Mercedes from them in 2015. That worked out great. But this time it was weird. Two things happened. I had asked if they had a demo to lease. I figured it would have miles, but low because I was comparing it to a Jag dealer who offered me a deal on a demo with 500 miles. This one had 9900 miles but no one verbally said it to me. As i was about to sign the deal, they handed me a car fax and I thought, why am i getting a car fax then I saw the miles. I walked. Based on the miles, it wasn't a good deal. I got the same car, brand new for the same money and payments. But the thing that I found out later was how much more Silver charges for the extra coveragesI like. The finance person at the dealer I used assured me that the dealers in So Cal have the same cost but mark it up differently. The Silver Star finance person told me his cost on the End of Lease ins was $1,500 but would sell it to me for $1,825 (a markdown from $1,959 retail). Dealer I used just $1.025. Wheel and Tire - $2,250 at Silver, $850 at other place, Maintenance $1,200 Silver; $900 other place, etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
can't say
April 26, 2017

"MB C-350 Key was not recongnized"

- Pinoy123

This is the very first time I had a bad service experience on MB service location. 1. I asked the Service Adviser on why the key wasn't recognized or what exactly happened so that this will be avoided in the future. I told them that my car was properly park and the ignition was properly shut off. When I came back to my car its totally dead when I put my key on the ignition. To may surprise they just told me that electronic mechanism was just broken. I'm really expecting a good explanation other than saying it was 'broken". I paid thousand bucks to complete the work and knowing the MB reputation they should have a good explanation so that on customer side it should be avoided to happen in the future. 2. Another big deal. They called me after they complete the service to notify me that they accidentally damaged my car door and they said they will fixed it. Yes, they fixed it but they didn't offer any car loaner or car rental while I'm WAITING for them to fix my car that they damaged. I end up spending on my own pocket (3) days car rental while they fixing the damaged that they did on my car. I didn't have this experience so far with the other MB service location. Hopefully the Management will look on this experienced and improved the way they treat their customer. By the way I texted them back to tell if I can discussed this to them. No response yet on the last two days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg, Aaron
March 23, 2017

"Bullies"

- Tjh

? ?I purchased a 2010 C300 in April of 2012. At this point, Silver Star A.G., LTD (Mercedes-Benz Thousand Oaks) have replaced the vehicle battery four times, note the replacement intervals of 6 months after original vehicle purchase, 20 months, 14 months, and 18 month intervals. On March 3, 2017 I was engaged in a conversation with Mr. Wesley Crown (service manager) with regards to remedying the yet unresolved battery issue, which has plagued our vehicle since we purchased it. As the conversation was progressing towards a possible remedy, Mr. Ben Criscuolo (service director) forcibly approached us as we were seated at Mr. Crown’s desk. Mr. Criscuolo encroached menacingly over me and stated, “we will give you nothing, you have wasted everyone’s time, Daniel’s time, everyone’s time. I don’t want you to come back here, there are plenty of other Mercedes Dealerships you can go to.” I attempted to further negotiate resolving the issue, however Mr. Criscuolo refused to deescalate his threatening demeanor. At this point, I realized he had not identified himself and I asked for a business card. He stormed away and returned with a card. He additionally stated that I was not to return to this Mercedes Dealership for any reason. At this time, I would like to reiterate four replacement batteries in a vehicle 7 years old is unacceptable. My attempt to discuss this fact with Mr. Criscuolo was met with an unprofessional response at best, with no suggestions as to a reasonable conclusion. A Mercedes Benz battery in southern CA can reasonably be expected to give 60 months of service, therefore if the aforementioned battery installed this month does not provide 48 months of service, I would like Silver Star Mercedes to take ownership of the problem, as they have for the last four battery replacements. Sincerely, Timothy J. Hamson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben Criscuolo (service director)
1
...
1 - 10 of 104 results