Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Simms Chevrolet Co

Clio, MI

not yet
rated
324 Reviews

4220 W Vienna Rd

Clio, MI

48420

Directions

324 Reviews of Simms Chevrolet Co

Sort by
March 29, 2019

"Poor Communication and Support"

- ElloTeal

When I purchased this vehicle, I was told that it would come with Android Auto installed. This was a very important feature for me, and was part of the reason I wanted this vehicle in particular. Once I get the vehicle home, I find out that it is missing an update that is required for Android Auto to work. When I went to get the update, it was brought to my attention that this update fell under the Customer Pay Transaction, and that I would have to pay for this update that was supposed to come on the vehicle to start with. At this time I was given an estimate of $75, using the billing scale of $75/ service hour. I am thoroughly irritated that I had to pay for a feature that the vehicle should have already come with. On top of that, there were some minor scratches that needed to be addressed while the vehicle had been dropped off. These were not worked on, and it looks like the vehicle had been rinsed off with a dirty wash rag. I believe there are more scratches to the clear-coat on the doors than when I dropped the car off. I do not know if this was a time thing or not, as it was not communicated to me weather they had the time to look at the scratches or not. I was under the impression that when I would pick the vehicle up, Android Auto would be installed and the scratches would have been taken care of. This adds to the assorted issues I have had after buying a vehicle from here. Most notably being pulled over by the police since my registration had not been transferred, meaning that my vehicle was not road legal. Now that the update for Android Auto has been installed(the final price coming in at $70), the feature works as intended. It took about 5 hours in total from drop off to me getting the call that the vehicle was ready. The interior of the vehicle was in the same condition as when I left it. The staff in the receiving area for the Service center, as well as the staff by the payment/billing area were all friendly and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron Adams
4.0
Other Employees : Jerry Brokaw
March 26, 2019

"Excellent "

- lilmeg6952

First time buying a new car. Really enjoyed my experience with Simms Chevrolet in Clio. Friendly salesman. Made sure I found just what I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Bourdow
5.0
March 25, 2019

"Very friendly "

- fontz2323

Needed some body work and my experience was over all great work and very friendly and they did everything possible to make our experience go smooth even gave my husband a ride back home after dropping off my car to be fixed I believe they went beyond their duty of just fixing my car not just washing it on the outside but also the inside looked like a new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RICHARD CENTILLI
5.0
March 23, 2019

"As expected. "

- gctotten

The service adviser gave me an accurate estimate of the time required to service my vehicle. My only complaint would be that there was a woman in the waiting ‘loung’ who was constantly on her cell phone talking quite loud. Hardly Simm’s fault.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RICHARD CENTILLI
4.0
March 22, 2019

"return repair"

- rogervancleve

My daughters car had been in for repair, a few weeks earlier, for an overheating/coolant smell issue. The car overheated again, and we had it towed to Simms. the earlier repaired part had failed again, and the car was repaired at no cost, because of part failure. The service department handle the issue with professionalism, and honesty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Leask (Tech) Chad Vanderpool
March 22, 2019

"great service dept."

- rapidrunner

excellent dealer. they take time to listen, and then they explain what the fix will be . would not go any where else and I live 50 miles away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Adams
5.0
Other Employees : jermey simms
March 19, 2019

"Service"

- cpayne1971

Oil change and tire rotation. Very courteous and knowledgeable staff. Good value. Timely service. Will continue to visit this dealer. Long time customer. Love my Silverado

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grant
March 15, 2019

"Best dealership I have ever had. I am 85 years old"

- duanedrc1

I had an accident and took my car into repair shop.Jeremy Simms was was great to deal with. I was given a car and my car was repaired in two days. Job was perfect. I should know, I was a GM Supervisor for 31 years at Willow Run Asm. Thanks again Jeremy and the same to your crew. Office on down. Duane D'Arcy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Simms and crew.
March 15, 2019

"2019 Silverado 2500HD"

- cmaneke

We previously leased an Equinox with salesman Aaron Adams. This time was for the purchase of a new truck to tow our 5th wheel. Aaron went above and beyond to help us explore all options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Adams
5.0
Nick Bourdow
5.0
March 13, 2019

"Once again the service department was excellent!! "

- suzannegeno

I can't say enough about the service department. When my car broke down. I was over fifty miles from Sims. My towing only covered up to 10 miles. I could have taken it to a Chevy dealership closer. But I didn't because of the service I have always received from the service crew at Sims. So my husband loaded it on the car trailer and brought it to Sims because I know my car would be taken care of and I would receive excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Vanderpool and Jerry Brokaw
1
...
1 - 10 of 324 results