About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Skyland Automotive

4.5

582 Lifetime Reviews

255 Smoky Park Hwy, Asheville, North Carolina 28806
Call (828) 667-5213

582 Reviews of Skyland Automotive

Sort by Write a review
January 17, 2018

"Lease of Two Motor Vehicles"

- Author

We have rated this dealership 5 stars solely because of our association with Austin Smith (Sales) and Chad Barnwell (Mazda Service Dept). These two employees of Skyland Automotive have always come across as professional; their attention to detail is optimum and response to customer queries has always been prompt. Our experience in finalizing the lease was handled efficiently by Betsy Woods - Finance Manager

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Barnwell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Betsy Woods
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Austin Smith - 5 stars
January 15, 2018

"THE BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE IN MY LIFE!"

- Jason Davis

From the 1st moment I started looking at new cars online, Skyland Automotive was there. If any of you all are like me, then you are nervous about the thoughts of buying your first brand new car. Let me reasure any and all that read this, Skyland Automotive takes all the pressure and nervousness out of the equation the second you send them that first email. It became extremely obvious who wanted my business from the start. I searched all the carlots in the Asheville area at the beginning. Skyland Automotive not only emailed me back first, they reached out to me via text message which was EXTREMLY helpful. The lady I spoke with was named Heather. Heather was hands down the most respectful, helpful person I spoke to between any of the other car dealership. Honestly, she is the reason I decided to try and get a deal done with Skyland. Once I arrived, the staff honestly made me feel like royalty. I was introduced by Heather to my salesman Joseph Belcher. Joseph traded the "salesman" tag in for the best friend tag almost instantly. His intentions were never to sell me a car. He truly wanted to help me get a car. "Most salesmen have the attitude that the buyer needs them. No no no. That's not the case at all. The buyer doesn't need me. I need them." When Joseph said that, I was sold 100%. I recommend every single person who is thinking about buying a new car to ask for Joseph. Wait if you have to wait. The experience is worth it. I'll never buy from anyone again, other than Joseph Belcher. While doing the paper work and actually negotiating the deal, Joseph calls Brad Belcher over to answer a question of mine. I didn't think anyone could compare to Joseph. I was incorrect. Without Brad, I never would have got financed. Not only did he get me approved (which was a Christmas miracle in its self), he allowed 1100 on my trade, and towed it from Sylva. Yes, that's right. Not only let me trade it in, but made me a more than fair offer on it, and TOWED it from Sylva!!!!! Brad wouldn't even let me screw my new tag on when I went back to pick it up. "You are my customer, and I told you I would take care of you." Brad said at right before I left the night I bought the car and again as he was screwing my tag on 3 weeks later. And that's how they all made me fill. I started off a nervous wreck that honestly dreaded buying a car because of all the negative sterotypes, not to mention my own disaster story's. The thought of spending an evening at a carlot terrified me. Thanks to Heather, Joseph, and Brad, I no longer fill scared about buying a new vehicle. I'm the exact opposite. Now I cannot wait to find a reason to go back and talk to them again. THANK YOU SO MUCH SKYLAND AUTOMOTIVE for not wanting to sell me a vehicle me before we became friends!!! I look forward to my next car purchase, and it is all because of the fine people at Skyland Automotive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Belcher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joseph Belcher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Betsy Woods
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 14, 2018

"Excellent customer service"

- BIsola

Kevin, my salesman went above and beyond to make sure I'm able to get the car. I lived in Atlanta and I saw the car online. I finalized all negotiations on the phone including watching the video tape of the car before driving to Asheville NC. When I arrived at the dealership, everything was as I had hope for NO GIMMICKS. At the end of sale, Kevin took my car to the gas station and filled my tank up to fulll to drive back to Atlanta. That is great customer service. I will recommend the dealership and Kevin to both in and out of town customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kevin
January 14, 2018

"Skeeter Golden Coin"

- james5050

Skeeter was pleasant to work with and very Quick and responsive in all my questions. I would recommend this Dealership to anybody and will call again when buying another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Skeeter Coin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 08, 2018

"Nate Caldwell is the BEST Serviceman across the country"

- 60 years of experience across USA

I am 75 and have lived in several states and had many personal cars and company cars! Nate is very bright, honest and forthright and a pleasure to deal with. He is the reason I recommend and use Skyland and drive over a half hour to have Nate resolve everything that comes up ! Bob Regan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate Caldwell
January 07, 2018

"Great Customer Service in "Service Department""

- Mindy

Took my car to Skyland for routine check up and the customer service in the "Service Dept" is great! The reason I continue to go to Skyland Automotive is because the customer service at the "Service Dept" is AWESOME! Darrell greets me with a smile every time and makes sure all the details are taken care of and I do not feel I need to ask him again, because he has already taken care of my needs. The lease car program which Hilliary is in charge of is prompt and always friendly! And how could I forget Nate..he is always pleasant to talk to and has a smile on his face! What a great TEAM! Thank you Skyland Automotive!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrell Inman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 02, 2018

"Finacing idiots"

- shepp123456

We came to this dealership in hopes of purchasing a new jeep but were turned down much to our dismay, when we were sent a letter from the lender they say it was because of lack of income,..again dismayed and confused I would learn that only half my income was shown on the credit app,...now we are waiting to buy in a few weeks after our credit score rises again because of all the credit apps they sent out,....I WILL NEVER DEAL WITH THESE PEOPLE AGAIN,....PERIOD!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Austin
January 01, 2018

"Best First Car Experience"

- kdowning95

I was fortunate enough to be helped by the amazing Jeremy Shea who not only found the perfect car for my lifestyle but helped me get a wonderful deal within my price range. If you're looking for a relaxed and educated environment, ask for Jeremy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Shea
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 23, 2017

"Great sales team!! (Finance elsewhere...)"

- happy ending

Originally shopping for a Mazda CX-5, we met Glen Gasbarro and took it for a test drive. The 4-cylinder wasn't what we were looking for, but when we decided on a Jeep Cherokee we went back to see Glen. We were planning to test drive a new one and buy a slightly used model. The incentives offered were so good and Eric was great on working with us on the price so we went with the 2018. It was overall a great experience until we got into the financing office and then left without taking the Jeep, despite pressure to take it with us. After going back and forth with Betsy Woods for days over the phone and when we were ready to walk away, we finally got a finance package we could live with. You might expect fast-talking from the sales people, not the finance office. It was stressful and disappointing. We would definitely shop with Skyland again, but in the future will put the financing together before we go shopping.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glen Gasbarro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Eric Ragan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Betsy Woods
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Reid
December 22, 2017

"Honest Review "

- J.

I came to the dealership in hopes to find a Jeep. First time around, we were never contacted back about some other vehicles by our current sales person at the time and couldn’t come to an agreement on price. We waited a few weeks and reached out once again. Javier and Brian were excellent in helping us with the car buying process! They made it extremely easy and also addressed any concerns we had immediately. The only reason I didn’t give a 5 star review is due to the fact that they never sent the check to the bank to pay off my trade in and for the new car I purchased. Which resulted in the bank taking out a car payment for a vehicle that I hadn’t had for almost a week. I had called repeatedly and had also came to the dealership to speak to someone in person. They first told me the check had been mailed and that the bank was being “difficult”. Then they proceeded to say that it was Fedex’d. A number of days went by and I repeatedly tried to contact Betty in Finance to find out what was going on, leaving multiple messages, yet no return call. I finally got in contact with her only to tell me that the bank should receive it in a couple of days. (My bank was not even a quarter of a mile up the street from the dealership.) More time went by and I finally had to get the GM from the dealership involved. It was resolved that day the GM called me back. They said my paperwork had been “delayed”... no check had been sent at all. I don’t believe in giving fake reviews. This was our honest experience. I would definitely go back and buy from Javier, but they really need to work on the process of finishing up the paperwork and sending it to the appropriate place in a reasonable amount of time. The entire process shouldn’t have taken almost 3 weeks to finish. But overall, I am pleased with my vehicle and I would highly recommend Javier & Brian!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Javier Escobar
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Betsy Woods
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brian
1
...
1 - 10 of 582 results